Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Beaver Creek Childcare & Kindergarten

Preschool

 
 

Living in Gambrills

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $300,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,450.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

31 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 25, 2008

My shy daughter has really begun to bloom at Beaver Creek. She used to come running when I came to pick her up, but now she would rather stay with her friends at school than come home. She loves going to school to learn, and comes home with her work and projects eager to show Mom and Dad. The teacher are top notches, firm but friendly. The end of the day, the proof is in my daughter's smile.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2007

My daughter cries when she is not in school. She loves the teachers and she is learning so much. The teachers are really special and they care for the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2007

Great school... Loving teachers... Great staff
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2007

The pre-school program is wonderful! I have 2 children that have attended but once they get through Kindergarten it goes way down hill! The communication with the teachers is limited - don't even see my child's teachers at drop off and only one of the three at pick up. The discipline and rules are not clearly defined. The expectations of the child for the age is unreasonable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2007

The pre- k program is so great and the morning teachers seem so qualified. I am so pleased that my daughter enjoys this childcare so much and actually always likes to play and doesn't want to go home in the evernings, so I see this as a place where my child is learning and having fun with such wonderful teachers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2007

I would just like to say that I recently enrolled my son at Beaver Creek and the three year old teachers are so wonderful and caring. Drop off goes smoothly and the teachers are always so welcoming when My child and I walk through the door. They seem to do alot of fun things with my child and he is always talking about his teahers and friends. So I give this school two thumbs up.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2007

I am a parent of a 4's preschool student and she loves to go to school everyday to see her teachers and play with her friends. The teachers are well educated and surely keep the class under control. They have a very structured program that I think is wonderful, but I think that the teachers are what makes the classroom so great! I Would like them to know how much of a great job they are doing and hope they are appreciated as well...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2007

The three year old preschool program is nice. My child loved going and the teachers were nice. They are sensitive to food allergies and special needs, once brought to attention. I have to say that there were some children there that were just plain old bad and disruptive, which detracted from our whole experience...but I guess that could happen anywhere. Lots of class parties and field trips! Drop off in the morning is very convenient. Communication with parents is limited to a wipe board that you read at the end of each day. Other than that, unless your child is bad you don't hear much at all. lFar less than nutritous snacks are provided though...pack your own! Over all - a good school with room for improvement
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2007

My daughter was in the Pre-K class and let me tell you, those teachers should be awared. They are wonderful, educated, experienced and well-qualified. I couldn't ask for anything better!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 19, 2006

I really love the fours pre-k program.My child has learned so much. The fours teachers seem like they really love their jobs, and have alot of experience working with children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2006

Really good school. My older daughter went there last year (she started kindergarten this year) and she really loved it. I noticed an increased aptitude with her letters, writing, etc. while she was going there. Just signed my younger daughter up for the fall session.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 42%
Black 14% 35%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 12%
Two or more races 0% 4%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2165 Davidsonville Road
Gambrills, MD 21054
Phone: (410) 721-4145

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT