Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
49 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apple Tree Children's Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
While all the teachers that my children experienced at Apple Tree were great, one will always stand out in our minds and hearts. Kathy Ross- thank you for your energy, your constant feedback, your caring and nurturing of our children, and for your expertise and professionalism. You always made our children feel special!

Apple Tree Children's Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
I don't even know where to begin with the teachers. They were amazing all the way from the baby room to Kindergarten (and especially in kindergarten). They are nurturing and positive in everything they do. The owner keeps close tabs on them and does not hesitate to replace one if she feels there's not a good fit. The only time I've seen a classroom go a couple months without a teacher was if the owner was searching for the right fit and refused to settle by hiring someone who was less than qualified to teach and nurture the amazing kids at this school.


Apple Tree Children's Center
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The kids only start to get small doses of homework as they get older (into pre-K and K). They are simple worksheets and letter writing assignments that take a short amount of time and are more fun for the kids than hard work.

Apple Tree Children's Center
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The school has a well planned out curriculum that encourages both learning and fun. I never felt that they students were not being developed and taught at every step of the way.

Apple Tree Children's Center
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
My children continued to foster friendships with their Appletree classmates long after they graduated from Appletree. The kids loved playing with and learning from each other. The school develops respect among both students and parents.


Apple Tree Children's Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The owner and teachers are approachable and compassionate. I have never seen any of them not able to address a parent's or child's concerns unsatisfactorily. There are some parents who will just never be happy and think nothing's good enough no matter where they go, but the group of parents and teachers that I've witnessed at this school are cooperative, empathetic and compassionate at every level.

Apple Tree Children's Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Kathy Ross who has been the kindergarten teacher there for a very long time, is the most memorable, inspirational and fun teacher my kids have ever had. Parents and kids continue to talk about her long after they leave!

Apple Tree Children's Center 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
This school provides excellent care not only for my children but for us as well. The teachers are very friendly and overall a very clean center. My children and I feel very cared for and loved at this center.


Apple Tree Children's Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
the care given at this center is endless. We are always kept up to date on events, homework, etc.

Apple Tree Children's Center 1

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
I would never recommend this day care "school" to any one! The owner gained uninvited access to emails written between parents referencing several concerns for the children in her care and as a result attacked me for my concerns right in front of my you children and a few of her staff terrifying my children and me quite frankly. It was a traumatizing experience for all of us. The children are clearly not the owner's concern or priority. She lashed out because she said that she was worried about her reputation since the parents were voicing concerns behind her back after their children had been left in a classroom with no head teacher for several months and parents were noticing that it was taking a clear toll on the kids. Rather than keep her own grandchild in that very same classroom she pulled her out and put her in another school and when I confronted her about this she told me that she would "Never" allow her granddaughter to be in that classroom. We are absolutely disgusted with this center and wish we never would have trusted this owner with our children. The damage is done and we can't erase that.

Nearby schools

Apple Tree Children's Center
221 Old Padonia Road, Cockeysville, MD  21030
(410) 560-0611
Last modified Apple Tree Children's Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top