Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Concord St Andrew's Nursery School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
Chrysa Crickman - she gave my daughter, who is particularly artistic, an open-minded classroom atmosphere and opportunity to develop her love of art.

Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 5

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
I also came across Concord-St. Andrews through a personal recommendation - two of my children have graduated, and one is starting the 2's program soon..we've been through the 2's, 3's and 4's (or pre-K). My oldest, now in K in a local private school, was every well prepared - academically, emotionally, socially. My kids always want to keep working on their "school projects" at home! It's a caring environment, experienced teachers, and like another reviewer said, if you can work some co-oping into your schedule an incredible experience as a parent.


Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
My daughters and I love this school and community. I am so happy I stumbled upon it.

Concord St Andrew's Nursery School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 17, 2015
- a community member
All children are welcome with open arms. Every student is treated with respect. We love our teachers. They never yell, always smile and try to make each child feel good about themselves.

Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a community member
All 3 of my children attended. Those were the best years of their lives. I learned so much about my childs indvidual needs and loved watching them grow. It's Truly a family school, the teachers are loving and supporive. They put my childs needs up front, they're personal, and want to make preschool a loving, nurturing environment.


Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
CSACNS is a school that time and again has exceeded my expectations. The teachers are warm, loving and really know their stuff. Their creative, engaging, play-based curriculum really teaches the pre-reading and math skills that my 2 kids needed before entering kindergarten. In addition, they learned many important life lessons- patience, cooperation, responsibility..... If you can work co-oping into your busy schedule, this is the school for you. The parent community is welcoming and active and the teachers serve as wonderful coaches for the parents. Now that my kids are in elementary school and there are limited classroom volunteer opportunities, I miss it and do not regret any of the mornings I spent co-oping at CSACNS.

Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 3

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Although the school is a warm, loving environment and the teachers truly care about each child, over half of the children in my child's 2's class are not returning. We parents all have the same concerns which is that there is minimal kindergarten readiness, the new teachers in the program have only basic credentials, and the cooping responsibilities are greater in the 3's and 4's. We really wanted to like the school but we, along with other parents, are worried that are children will have to catch up significantly in the kindergarten year as other schools better prepare their students.

Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
We have had our daughter at the school for two years and it has been a really great experience for her and I. I am a co oping parent. it's alot of fun as well as nice to meet other parents. The class size is not to big. The teachers are really great.


Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 4

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
This school is an excellent play based nursery school, the teachers are involved and caring (there are even parent/teacher conferences twice a year), the parents are warm and welcoming. My son has done very well in this program.

Concord St Andrew's Nursery School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
My son loves going to school. We really like the dedicated, involved, and warm parent community and teacher/administrator community. We've been very happy there.

Nearby schools

Concord St Andrew's Nursery School
5910 Goldsboro Road, Bethesda, MD  20817
(301) 229-5225
Last modified Concord St Andrew's Nursery School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top