Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Bethesda, MD
Students enrolled: 50
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apple Montessori School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter attended and graduated last year. I found that Apple provided my daughter with an excellent foundation for Kindergarten. Our son now attends and loves the school.

Apple Montessori School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
My son attends Suburban and loves it. We are new to the area and have found a wonderful community among the parents and teachers. Volunteering in the classroom and for school activities is a wonderful way to connect with others and participate in your child's first school experience. SNS has been in existence for 50 years, there is virtually no teacher turnover, and it is parent-run so your concerns are always heard and handled. It has a huge outdoor space with three playgrounds, a garden, and tons of sandbox/riding toys as well. I would highly recommend this school for anyone with a 2-4 year old.


Apple Montessori School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My son has been at this school for three years and it has been a fantastic experience academically, socially, and emotionally. The teachers are very caring and supportive, and they also are very experienced and have been with the school many years. Children have a wonderful space in which to learn and spend a good amount of time every day outside (and have nature walks every Wednesday.) I highly recommend everything about it. Wonderfully diverse group of students and teachers. My son was reading well before Kindergarten and we feel has developed a solid and deep understanding of fundamental skills that will serve him well throughout his education. He has also learned the importance of being kind to others and how to interact effectively with other children.

Apple Montessori School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
My son started his two-year-old school year at another "Montessori" school that was Montessori in name only. After a terrible month there, we were lucky to find Apple Montessori and a fresh start. We are now Apple fans for life and intend to send our younger child when he is of age. The teaching staff is incredibly committed and well-educated. As one other reviewer noted, the teaching staff ARE international - but they are all 100 percent fluent in English, so the international aspect is a bonus. The Montessori method is lovingly observed. The classrooms are lands of discovery for children to explore and grow in. The school is located in a Montgomery County school building so it looks and feels like a "real school" with a fabulous playground and outdoor environment that the Apple staff takes full advantage of. I would recommend Apple to any family!

Apple Montessori School 1

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
BE CAREFUL! Apple is not what most people believe about Montessori. It is not about your child growing at his or her own pace, they have strict guidelines and milestones your child must achieve otherwise you'll be forced into evaluations and thearpy regardless of your pediatrician's recommendation. Also, English is the second language for some of it's teachers which is a challenge for parents and for the little one still learning to talk.


Apple Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
I really love Apple Seed Montessorri. My son has speech delay so we have been at Apple Seed Montessorri for 4 mos and they have embraced my son with soo much love and encouragement. He is soo happy and proud to be a part of Apple Seed. Nicky runs to his classroom in the morning with smiles an giggles. Dona, Marina and Meghan are a joy to work with and always make me feel that we are a team. They have provided a safe and loving environment.

Apple Montessori School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Apple Montessori School 1

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Apple Montessori School 1

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Apple Montessori School 1

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Montessori School
7210 Hidden Creek Road, Bethesda, MD  20817
(301) 320-8832
Last modified Apple Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Apple Montessori School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top