Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at FELP for three years. It has been a very positive experience. His teaches have all been warm, creative and energetic people. The principal, Jenny, is just the best. There is a lot of parent involvement too.

First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 1

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
We did not have a good experience at this preschool. If they had been more helpful in sorting out how to help our child be successful, we would have given it more stars, even if it had not worked for us. The staff was not helpful during a very stressful time in our lives. We are happy to be finished there and it has been a joy to work with another preschool that helped our now very happy child adjust.


First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school and we have had positive experiences in both cases. I have a boy and a girl and are different in temperment and nature - they have both thrived at FELP. I have had one at a different preschool and although that was a good experience, I believe he is doing better in this one. I wish they would add a pre-first!

First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 1

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
Our family did not have a positive experience with this preschool. We felt they did not adequately address disciplinary issues in our child's class and one of the teachers clearly had her "favorite" students. We have a quieter child and felt they were overlooked and did not receive their fair share of attention from the teachers.

First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted December 17, 2010
- a parent
This is an exceptional school, with exceptional teachers who favour learning in a playful and warm environment. The kindergarten teachers are iinspirational and I can't praised them highly enough. The head of the school and the admin staff are also great.


First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
This is a very special school. Both my children attended for several years. In a world where children are barely allowed to explore play in favor of rigid & relentless academics (as young as age two!) this school is an island of sanity. FELP teaches much in the way of academic learning, but through play and socialization. Children are allowed to be children and to think; they are not turned into fact parrots as at many schools now. Children learn to respect one another and to be one integral part of a group. These skills are far more important than knowing ABCs and numbers. However, your child will learn all that as well at FELP. I would describe it as old fashioned in a good way. The teachers look for and see the best in each child. They respect & nurture each little person according to his or her needs.

First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
I think Megan Morgan is a wonderful Assistant Teacher at First Engligh Lutheran Preschool. She is a hard worker and spends extra hours out of her own time to make her class room better. She is a wonderful person and teacher. Any parent who has her as their child's teacher is a lucky person. She puts the kids first and is very affectionate. If they have a bad day she has a way about her to make them smile with in no time! Keep doing a great job Ms. Megan.

First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten 4

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
This preschool focuses on learning through play. The teachers have been wonderful and caring. My daughter had a very positive experience there. Also, I always felt this was one of the more secure preschools in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten
3807 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD  21218
(410) 235-5887
Last modified First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
First English Lutheran Preschool & Kindergarten Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top