Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 100

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
We had a wonderful experience at Brown last year in the Swing 5s. We wanted a place that was ordered but flexible where our son could learn by playing, with great teachers, in a community of friends. We got all this and more. Ms. Rushkin is an absolute gem, and the school administration was very welcoming and supportive. The PTA is also outstanding.

Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted December 28, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school! The teachers are dedicated and the director is full of energy and heart! After visiting several preschools/kindergartens, it was obvious that Brown Memorial Weekday School is a rare treasure. The students, each one of them, love going to school. You can see it on their faces, in the artwork that is displayed in the halls, in their laughter when they play in the outdoor mud kitchen. And the teachers are equally as happy to see the kids! What a wonderful sense of place. We love this school!!!


Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
An exceptional approach to play-based learning. Brown Memorial Weekday School provided our daughter with the right environment to thrive in her first few years of education. She didn't speak a word of english when she enrolled, but the faculty did everything they can to communicate and provide her with the same great preschool experience the other children had. A very diversified and unique place - a gem in Baltimore.

Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a teacher
I have taught at Brown Memorial for many years and I continue to do so because this school has a heart and spirit of it's own. From the moment I walked through the doors with my own daughter 20+ years ago I knew that I wanted to be part of this incredible happy place. As a teacher, it is a privilege to be able to give back to these children the wonderful nurturing and gentle guidance my own family received.

Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted July 21, 2012
- a parent
A quality preschool program provides children the foundation they deserve in order to become life long learners and problem solvers. The opportunities at Brown Memorial have given our children the ability to make observations and draw conclusions, socially interact with their peers, and think creatively and independently. We feel so fortunate to be a part of such a loving and nurturing school family with such knowledgable and passionate teachers! We are so proud to be a part of such a special place! My kids have actually cried when the school day has ended!


Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
Brown Memorial is a great school and community. The parents are involved, the children are nurtured, and teachers are responsive and caring. My child's classroom had a much lower teacher to child ration than many of our friends who paid for the $20K plus a year for kindergarten. (14:3). The other students in the class were kind and accepting with involved parents who are interested in raising their children. My child and our family loved our experience at this school.

Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted July 18, 2012
- a teacher
From the moment I walked into the school, I was certain that Brown Memorial was "the school" for my children. The warmth of the staff and the play based curriculum sold me. My oldest daughter just finished 2 years of preschool and the kindergarten program at Brown. My husband and I consider sending her to this wonderful kindergarten program one of the best parenting decisions we have ever made. I am so thrilled to be able to send my other children to Brown as well. It truly is a magical place!

Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic intelligent warm director and a great on top of everything office manager. Tip top teaching staff. Wonderful creative and nurturing environment. I wish the day was longer, but really that's about all that i would change.


Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children went here for 3 years. Their teachers were incredibly nurturing and dedicated. They take the time to really get to know each child and bring out the best in them. It was a wonderful experience!

Brown Memorial Weekday School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
My twin girls absolutely loved their time at BMWS! Their teachers were warm and caring, and the curriculum encouraged creativity, kindness and freedom to explore whatever desires and and interests the students develop.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brown Memorial Weekday School
6200 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD  21212
(410) 377-2989
Last modified Brown Memorial Weekday School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Brown Memorial Weekday School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top