Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
My daughter thoroughly enjoys her days at BCLC; she started at 18 months & has been attending for months now. She s made a bunch of new friends that she talks about every day. Also, you can tell her teachers really care about her and the other students. The director is highly involved in the center, and you can see she wants the very best for all the kids. Thanks Bay Country!

Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
My son attended from age 4 through the start of Kindergarten. Cannot say enough about how academically sound their PreK program is. The teachers tailored his reading program to his particular level of skill - I saw them do that with other students as well. They encouraged him to excel and learn about everything: science, nature, geography, etc. He would say amazing things and then: 'I learned that at my school.' He asked for a world map for Christmas like the one at school. The PreK teachers treat all the children as special individuals, and foster a love of learning. The daycare environment is loving, clean and caring. The Director and Administration are experienced, responsive, and have sound judgment. This is the second local daycare center I've used in the area and clearly the best. If you can get a spot in their PreK program, you should grab it.


Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
My son started here when he had just turned 3. He is now 5 1/2 and will be starting Kindergarten this fall. I am going to miss the staff at Bay Country immensely. You will not find a more professional and nurturing group of teachers and administrators anywhere. Our experience has be extremely rewarding for both my son and for my husband and me as parents. I would highly recommend Bay Country and have done so numerous times.

Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Our 3 1/2 yr old son has been there for almost a year now and we are very happy with the school and staff. He has wonderful relationships with the friends he has made and the teachers are wonderful! I would definitely recommend Bay Country!

Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
Our son has been there three years. We find the teachers and staff to be proactive, nuturing and loving to him. They have helped him learn so much and develop from toddlerhood into a boy ready for elementary school. Cannot say enough about the caring environment. This last year the focus has been on getting the kids ready for kindergarten with the classroom environment, focus on learning and even homework. We would definitely recommend Bay Country.


Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 4

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Bay Country for one year and she will be returning again next year. The facility is very clean, the teachers seem kind and reasonable with discipline, and the instruction has been decent. My daughter has learned a lot. The ONLY drawback is that the facility opens at 7:15 as opposed to 7:00. Doesn't seem like a big deal but it is a challenge for parents who are commuters. However, if time is not an issue I would highly recommend this facility!

Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 4

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
I have taken my daughter whom is under 2 there for about 3 months now. The teachers have been very good to work with and they spoil my daughter which makes me feel that she is happy all day. She seems happy going there in the morning and when she comes home in the evenings. I think their program is good and they keep the kids busy. The playground is not shaded but they are suppose to be putting up overhead tarps to make it better. The classrooms are spacious and closed off so you do not hear the noise from the other classrooms. I looked at two other daycares and this was at the top of the list.

Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center 2

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
Having an early childhood background this school appeared to be a warm and loving environment for my three year old. However, the Director was never present to address issues such as lack of supervision or teachers speaking on their cell phones. After four months, I removed my child from the center.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center
190 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 974-6700
Last modified Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Bay Country Chldrns Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top