Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
16 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
Creative Learning Corner Preschool and Ms. Karen have done remarkable things for our 4-year old! He is currently enrolled in the 2-day program, but will move up to the 3-day next year for his final pre-K year! I am a public school teacher (Grade 1) so I had some ideas of what I was looking for in a preschool for my child---yet, Ms Karen has surpassed that! Her program encompasses every social and emotional aspect that a pre-k student should know before entering their school years, but I have also been blown away by her academic prep. The curriculum fits so nicely into a public school setting, yet has the small school, personal feel that makes everyone feel comfortable, cozy, and safe. Ms. Karen goes above and beyond with fun extra curricular activities and in the first year at Creative Learning Corner, my child has thrived in so many ways. He counts the days til the next "Ms. Karen day" and we couldn't be happier that this has been his first experience with school. I absolutely believe that Creative Learning Corner will set the best foundation for my little guy---and we are just so blessed that we have another child who can experience the same in a few years.

The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
I don't think 1200 characters is even remotely enough room to explain how much The Creative Learning Corner Preschool means to my family and I! I am the mom of 3 children ages 10, 6 and 5 and all three were fortunate enough to start their school years out by attending Miss Karen's pre-school. The jumpstart they received on their education was such a blessing. From learning to write and knowing their ABC's to counting and being able to express themselves creatively through art projects, each child was able to shine going into Kindergarten and we owe so much to Miss Karen. She is patient, kind, understanding and she takes her time getting to know each child personally. As a parent, trusting someone with your children is a huge step to take. I can assure you that you will be more than pleased with the Creative Learning Corner Preschool. You're child will go to apple orchards, they will go Christmas caroling, they will even have an art show at the end of the year. Not to mention all of the amazing projects she does with the children! You will be amazed at what they learn and hopefully you will be lucky enough to send your children there for more than 1 school year. A+ school!


The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a teacher
Check out our facebook page at: Creative Learning Corner Preschool-Karen Gould, for a glimpse of our program!

The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
We have sent all our children to this wonderful home based preschool. Creative Learning Corner provides the personal and nurturing learning environment perfect for anyone looking for that first school before kindergarten!

The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
I can not say enough about this school or Miss Karen. Miss Karen is so loving, as well as patient and kind. She seems to thoroughly enjoy what she does and her efforts are greatly appreciated by everyone. My daughter was slightly apprehensive about going to preschool. Miss Karen has made her and everyone else feel welcome and special every single day. She treats all of her students with nothing but love and encouragement. She keeps them very busy with all of their creative projects and their curriculum. Anybody who has the opportunity to send their child to this school should consider themselves very fortunate. This school came highly recommended to us and we have not been disappointed. It isn't a large school, but it is a great size to transition to kindergarten. Never a day goes by when my daughter isn't jumping out of bed to go to school! Her younger brother is counting the days until he is old enough to attend! You can not go wrong sending your child to The Creative Learning Corner Preschool.


The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
Miss Karen is so loving, kind and caring. My Grandson loves this school. He has grown so much in so many ways.They learn so much academicly as well as socially. She makes each child feel so special. Miss Karen is truely a very special lady. She is loved so much by so many people. I am so thankful that my Grandson had the opportunity to attend this school and grow with the love of Miss Karen.

The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
The Creative Learning Corner has far exceeded my expectations of Preschool. Miss Karen is very caring and kind and patient. The positive change I've seen in my daughter since she has been with Miss Karen is shocking. She has learned so much developmentally as well as socially. When I ask my daughter how she got so smart she responds "because I go to preschool at Miss Karen's." Not only does Miss Karen spend a lot of time with each child but she also does a wonderful job communicating with the parents. If you are looking for a preschool you definately won't regret sending your child to Miss Karen!

The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
My son is a student at Creative Learning Corner Preschool and I can't say enough about this school. Last year he went to a different school and i liked it and he did too, we changed schools because the other was too far to travel. This turned out to be the best decision i have made for him. We both LOVE this school and Miss Karen. If your thinking of sending your child to a warm friendly loving environment this should be your choice. I only wish he had gone there last year! Oh and they really do learn so much!


The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for two years and now we are sending our daughter there. They both LOVE Miss. Karen. She really prepares them for school and they learn SO MUCH from her. She is very kind and caring and spends lots of one on one time with each child. I would deffinately recommend this school to anyone who is looking :) WE LOVE HER!

The Creative Learning Corner Preschool 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended this Preschool and now my son is in his last year here. This school gave both my children such a strong start to their academic career as well as developing excellent social skills. Since their are only 8 kids to class, the teacher is able to spend quality, individual time with each student. She is extremely nurturing, kind, fun and so creative with them. Not only does she teach the beginnings of academic growth, she introduces them to community involvement and service. Both my children absolutely LOVE going to this school and LOVE the teacher. She makes them feel very special and it had been a great start to their school career! I highly recommend this school!!

Nearby schools

The Creative Learning Corner Preschool
38 Hutchinson Street, Sanford, ME  04073
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (207) 490-1944
Last modified The Creative Learning Corner Preschool is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top