Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Beautiful Minds Dc 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
This center is absolutely amazing. My daughter attended LBM for three years and it was a wonderful experience. While a foundation was set at home, it is my firm belief that my child's cognitive, social, emotional (amongst many others) skills were expanded upon and repeatedly instilled while attending the center. Learning seems to be one of the top priorities at LBM. I was beyond impressed by this, as I had previous encounters with centers who weren't nearly as educationally gratifying. Friends and family alike, were impressed as well when my child could readily recite all 50 states, along with their capitols !!!!!...... When testing for kindergarten, my child scored in the highest percentile of all intended students and later was voted student of the month!!! The early stages of life and learning are crucial. Thanks LBM for helping me to mold my daughter into the bright child that she is today!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Little Beautiful Minds Dc 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
My child have attended this school since she was 6 weeks. She has truly learned alot in the 4 years that she attened Little Beautiful Minds. When it comes to tuition and any other Money issues with the school, if you were to talk to Mr or Mrs Brown they will even work with you. This school not only provided Excellent Care but also taught valuable rules about Right and Wrong. My child now attends a Catholic School for Pre-K and have tested above level. I was so excited. I was a little worried at first, but I kniew that all those homework packets and pre-classroom setting had paid off. I AM A PROUD PARENT. Big Ups to LBM Love Baileigh's MoM
1 person found this helpful


Little Beautiful Minds Dc 1

Posted August 14, 2014
- a community member
My cousin has been attending this daycare for about a month and it's been a bad experience, I worked in a daycare before and the things that happen in this place are ridiculous, for example: not calling a parent when a child has a FEVER is unacceptable. Another thing is not letting parents go see their kids before the lady at the front desk calls the "teacher" to let her know the kid's parents are there so the "teacher" can run to hold X child. That should not be called a daycare!

Little Beautiful Minds Dc 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN ATTENDING SINCE THE AGE OF 10 MONTHS AND IS NOW 21 MONTHS . SHE AND I BOTH LOVE THE PLACE! EVERYONE KNOWS MY DAUGHTER BY NAME AND SHE KNOWS EVERYONE, SHE'S VERY FRIENDLY AND SO ARE THEY. SHE LEARNED SOOOOO MUCH, FROM TAKING HER FIRST STEP TO SAYING HER FIRST WORD, TO HOLDING HER FIRST CONVERSATION AND SINGING HER FIRST SONG. MY DAUGHTER IS VERY SMART AND GIFTED AND I HAVE HER TEACHERS TO THANK FOR HELPING MAKE THAT CONTINUOSLY POSSIBLE...ESPECIALLY MS. ARIEL, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE HER SHE'S A SWEETHEART! THE PLACE IS AWESOME, CLEAN AND THE OWNERS ARE TERRIFIC 9EVEN THOUGH YOU DON'T SEE THEM ALOT) BUT HEY, WHEN THEY ARE THERE THEY ASK QUESTIONS AND GIVE YOU AN OPPORTUNITY TO EXPRESS YOUR CONCERNS. WHENEVER WE ARE IN THE STORES SHOPPING AFTER HOURS OR WEEKENDS AND WE RUN INTO ONE OF MY DAUGHTER'S TEACHERS THEY IMMEDIATLEY INTERACT...LOL...I JUST LOVE THE ATTENTION THEY GIVE THE KIDS. THANK YOU ALL FOR ALL THAT YOU DO!

Little Beautiful Minds Dc 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school the higher schools have been fooling us a long time if you looking quality care i would recomend this place


Little Beautiful Minds Dc 4

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
I have had 3 childen to attend Little Beautiful Minds and a 8mo old currently there and I have no complaints. Unless you are fortunate enough to have a private nanny, no school will ever be perfect; no matter how much you pay. I am very picky and my husband and i looked around this last time for convenience reasons and some of the more expensive schools had horrible smells and just over all not worth the prices. We choose to drive the extra distance just because this school is were our kids have learned and been cared for over the past 6 years. I say choose for yourself. Sometimes people put negative reviews on businesses for their own personal reasons. Shame on them because I dont see how any parent could visit this school and not see how much cleaner and nicer it is compared to the other daycares in the area. As far as the staff, I personally have never had a problem. Most of the teachers know my kids and my kids run up and give the ladies hugs. That makes me feel more comfortable than anything else.

Little Beautiful Minds Dc 1

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
unreliable, unprofessional, ill mannered, unorganized, lowest rate maintained to keep enrollment to lack of professionalism, poor management, no communication channels, staff isnt friendly at all!!! no parent/teacher line of communication

Little Beautiful Minds Dc 5

Posted December 26, 2012
- a parent
beautiful,clean,clean,clean no smell my child is learning so much,the employee are nice to me and my little girl look forward coming there even on weekends there close


Little Beautiful Minds Dc 1

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
The school is good as far as educating children; however the teachers don't tell you everything that goes on while your child attends. My child has come home many times complaining about other kids hitting and pushing him as well as teachers screaming at him. Most of the teachers are nice, but a few seem a little suspicious, they won t even speak at times and the cafeteria lady has a horrible attitude. The only reason my child is still there is because the weekly price is low. This would be an excellent school if some of the staff members would change their attitudes and teachers would monitor the children's activity a little more.

Little Beautiful Minds Dc 4

Posted September 15, 2012
- a parent
very nice and clean i witness a parent act very rude and disrespectful in front children and to those people at that school because she didnt want to pay her tuition,this center if i had to guess they take care over a 150 children yes i counted on the sign in sheet when the machine was down and they have to pay. she wouldnt do that to one of those high daycares just be fare

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Beautiful Minds Dc
Po Box 6913, Metairie, LA  70009
(504) 888-3978
Last modified Little Beautiful Minds Dc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Little Beautiful Minds Dc Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top