Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 1

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
Looks are deceiving. This school is awful! They need to distroy that devilish school. #1 The staff rushes in the evening time to get off so they, mop with bleach while the kids are on a rug in a corner, my daughter came home with bleach stains all over her clothes, which the director has not refunded me the amount yet. #2 I would pick my daughter everyday at the same time and she would be starving & thirsty, when we would get home and I sit her down she would be crying while I am trying to feed her cause I am not putting the food in her mouth fast enough. #3 Security, the doors are never locked, one day I walked on the play ground, got my child, went into the classroom got her belongs and left. No teacher or anyone was in sight for me to tell them I had my child, CRAZY!! #4 Next door there is a mental/disability daycare that is owned by the same people, they would have the mentality/disable adults walking back and forth coming in and out of the daycare. I have nothing against disable people, however they are being care for a reason as well. #5 They are rude and ignorant, dont send your child here please!!!!!!

Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 1

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is awful, the children watch television all day long, lunch is very early in the morning, when I picked up my baby she was so hungry that she would cry while she was eating. They put my baby on a rug in the corner so they could mop, and got bleach stains all over her clothes, enough for bleach to get into her eyes. The director is so unprofessional, no sense of understanding, and ignorant. They staff needs to be trained, I really wish the state of Louisiana come to lock the doors and throw away the key.


Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 1

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
The facility is beautiful, clean, and state of the art. She security doors never work and any one can just walk in off the street. The teachers are not educated and speak and read ebonics. The student body and staff are not diverse. If you want your kids to be ignorant send them here. The administrative staff members snack gum when they speak and are very rude.

Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 1

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
My children attended for 3 weeks. They fed them lunch at 1030 am but I don't think that they received any snacks because they were ravenous when they left everyday. My child list 4 lbs here. The font office staff is rude and ignorant. The doors are never locked so anyone can come in and kidnap your child. There is a facility next door for mentally challenged adults next door which is owned by the same is owner of GOE. There adults share the same playground as the kids. I wonder of they might hurt my children.

Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
I my son attended GOE for 2yrs and I love it. Everyone is very friendly, my son came home everyday repeating something new he learned. I find that they answer questions in a timely manner. The facility is very clean and well managed. They know every child and parent by name, which makes me feel safe knowing that they are aware of who takes the children in & out of school. I currently live in another state and I plan on sending my son back there for summer camp. In all I believe this is one of the best daycare facility in St. John Parish.


Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 1

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE OUTSIDE! My 2 month old only went to this center for 1 week. I was floored when I picked him up and he was sleeping on his belly. - Ratios are not accurate. I was told a certain number and when I came there where the same number of teachers but an increase in the number of babies. - Due to the high number of babies it increases the risk of your child getting sick. They share the same swings, bimbos....except cribs. A high number of babies were diagnosed with RSV shared GOE in common. ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD.

Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 1

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
GOE is not what you think...................their teachers are poorly trained and not educated. The smiles when one walks through the door is not real. I had to pull my 2 children out due to a lack of care and teacher ratios.

Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
At GOE my children received the best of care. My oldest daughter attended GOE from age 2 to 4 years. I was so pleased to rely on GOE a second time for my other daughter. GOE offers a learning enviornment that is nuturing, safe, and 'Christ' like. Both of my girls have enjoyed their experience and have come to love their care takers and friends. Thank you to the wonderful staff that makes a parent feel secure while their child is away.


Garden Of Eden Christian Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Hi,I am a proud parent because G.O.E has tought my little grl a lot she is only 2yrs old about to be 3 in december and she knows a lot I love that school also shes been attending G.O.E since she was 3mths. Old teachers and staff are doing a very great job keep up the good work

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garden Of Eden Christian Academy
Highway 51, LaPlace, LA  70068
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.
Last modified Garden Of Eden Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top