Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Fisher's Early Childhood Development 4

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
I currently have my second child at Fisher's and my decision to place him there was a easy as with my first. The staff and administration at Fisher's are alway been professional and with me and my children. They nurture, teach, discipline and love my child as there own. When my two year old comes home singing a sweet song or telling me the months of the year on top of having a great day I know I have made the right choice with Fishers.

Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
School is absolutely fantastic! My little one is thrilled to attend school everyday!! The learning is great and she has excelled in so many ways! I would recommend this school to anyone!! This preschool definitely prepares a child for kindergarten!!


Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
This is an awesome school I am the mother of five children. All attended Fishers. One of my boy's was diagnosed Asperger Syndrome and I will be the first to admit he can be more than a handful. Stacy and her crew always showed him kindness and respect. He was able to open up play and enjoy himself he loved them he was always so comfortable there. My two youngest were my shy boy's who were scared to leave mommy's side so they took them by hand every morning and hugged and talk with them till they were ready to be strong. My boys still love them and wish they could go with my youngest who Is in attendance there now. Stacy gives these kids the foundation they need to go into their elementary years . I love this school!!!!!!

Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
My son has attended Fisher's since the age of 2. He attended full time until he started Kindergarten. Since that time, he has continued to attend Fisher's before school, after school and summer camp. I have to tip my hat to all teacher's and Stacy, the administrator. My son has ADHD and OCD and is more than a handful at times. He has been disciplined for his behavior, but nothing out of the normal. He may have gone into time out, lost time of field trips and/ or counseled for poor behavior and future expectations. I have always been made aware of any discipline issues they had with my son and how they took care of the situation. I highly recommend Fisher's to any parent in the Lafayette and surrounding areas. My son, who is 7 now, excels in his education and I've been told by his teachers that they always love having " Fisher's kids" in their classes because they are so bright and well prepared for school.

Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
My son began at Fisher's at the age of 21 months old. I moved him from another school in Lafayette due to the lack of desire and assistance they provided to me and my son on multiple issues. Since being at the Ridge location he has drastically improved in behavior, his vocabulary has expanded, his knowledge of age appropriate information has grown to new heights. I have loved every minute of him being at this school. He is now 5 years old and currently participating in the Pre-K Program. As I am looking forward to him making new friends, memories and bringing his education to a new level there will be a void in having to leave Fisher's. There has been no problem to small or to large that the Director and Staff was not willing to work with me on. Contrary to the above review I have had great experiences with the way my son was disciplined. I believe it was never to harsh or too soft. The school has rules and rules are meant to be followed. My son has grown to love many of his teachers. He speaks highly of everyone and has basically adopted them as our family. I have recommended this school to many and will continue to do so.


Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children have been at Fisher's since they were 2 yrs. old and I stand behind this school wholeheartedly. My children are now 5 & 7 and can speak for themselves, they truly love this school and staff. My son has had discipline problems and the principal has helped him and me over the past 3 years to grow to be the great young boy he is today. I have seen teachers discipline students and they do it in a fair manner and a way that, I, as a parent would do at home. This is where I want my children to be. Thank you, Fishers

Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My children absolutely love it there and beg to go during the summers now (going > 5yrs). My son can be difficult to handle and used to have some real behavior problems when he was little, but all the staff at Fisher's from the teacher up to the director worked with us to help my son. There was never any form of corporal punishment administered. When there was a problem the teacher could not handle, my son was sent to sit with the director and I was called and told what he had done and that he had a time out with the director. The director would talk to him and explain what he had done that was wrong, why it was wrong, and tell him better ways to handle the situation. When my son had cooled down and was ready to apologize to whomever needed the apology he was sent back to class. The director handled the situations very well and with love and compassion. She would go above and beyond to make sure that my child knew that he was loved even when his behavior was bad. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for an excellent childcare facility where the children are taught preschool and life skills in a loving and supporting environment.

Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
Fisher's is an absolutely wonderful preschool! I went there myself as a child and I have so many great memories. I also worked there in college and now my two children attend. I can not say enough great things about this place! My chlidren are happy and excited to go to "school" everyday. The director along with the staff are wonderful people who work hard to teach and help shape these children into wonderful well rounded little people. They are willing to work with all types of students and try their best to reach each and every child. In regards to the previous comment about the television--not so much...they do watch a movie at the end of the day right before pickup, but there is much more time to consider in a day than just the 3 minute window that your in their to pick up your child. They do all kinds of activites during the day, went there, worked there! Love, love, love this place! Would absolutely recommend Fisher's to anyone looking for a great preschool!


Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted January 19, 2015
- a parent
My son has excelled at Fishers. At his previous school we had discipline issues constantly. Within the first month they were gone. The high standards here were exactly what my son needed. He is happier and I cannot be more pleased with his progress. His diction and vocabulary have improved seven fold. Yes they do have corporal punishment but you have to sign off on it and only if the teacher has exhausted every other option. My son has blossomed there!

Fisher's Early Childhood Development 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
Very satisfied with their program! I sent my son there for after-school care when I first moved here and then my daughter went there for pre-school. Definitely worth the price!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fisher's Early Childhood Development
230 Ridge Road, Lafayette, LA  70506
(337) 984-9625
Last modified Fisher's Early Childhood Development is a Private school that serves grade PK
Fisher's Early Childhood Development Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top