Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cypress Run Child Development Center 2

Posted September 21, 2014
- a teacher
A teacher this place is unfair.. I been there for a year full time but they start losing kids so they made me part time.. but at the same time they didn't cut No one else hours . and Yes the office people r rude and all they do is talk about teachers and parents behind they bck.. I love my job and the kids there cause those kids mean the world to me.. the good teachers they do wrong to but the bad teachers can do whatever they like.. unfair it's unreal and if a teachers Don't like you and they family with the office you gone. That's what happen to me and other good teachers there.. but as I read all of these posts about this day care it's all right bad r good..

Cypress Run Child Development Center 1

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
This place is a joke. The owner has no clue what is going on. You ask for your child to get a teacher and they don't care what you want. The owner does nothing but sit up in the office and talk about teachers, parents, and other things that should not talked about. I will never go back and if you do take your child there be ready to have the owner look down on you and talk about you.


Cypress Run Child Development Center 1

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
I took my son out because he was BURNED in their commercial kitchen. They tried to hide it from me. Turnover rate is extremely high. Just drive by and see that the now hiring sign Is ALWAYS up. Very unfriendly, untruthful, and unorganized. I don't see how this place is still open.

Cypress Run Child Development Center 4

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
I have just recently enrolled my child here at this center.we are very pleased so far. The office workers were so kind and very helpful, they were very informative and answered all of our questions with a smile on their faces. They gave us a tour and we just had a good feeling about it. The center is so nice, very clean and organized it also smells so good! The owner is so friendly. The teachers we have are so well trained and loves our child and you can tell they love their job. We are so impressed!! I was glad to see the office staff be so kind and just very outgoing and talkative. They made us feel comfortable. They said they both have worked there for more than 5 years and that's great!!! We highly recommend this center!

Cypress Run Child Development Center 1

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
The turnover rate for teachers is unbelievable here. I do not recommend this place to anyone. I've seen groups of teachers quit at the same time. If they are planning to quit together something is wrong with this picture. From the outside this place looks legit. From the inside it's a whole other story. Office staff is rude and are constantly talking about children or their parents. I have seen them place three year olds in baby beds for punishment. The list goes on and on. Would NOT recommend.


Cypress Run Child Development Center 1

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
When I first toured this school it seemed very well ran. The owner Christi Ganey seemed friendly and very talkative. Her office staff seemed well put together. My daughter's teacher was young but seemed to be well trained. I was very pleased at first. Then I began to notice slight things that bothered me. A time or two I stood at the window waiting to be helped and I heard the owner and office staff bad mouthing another family to one another. Speaking very badly of the child and it's mother. The owner then tried to engage me in the conversation when she saw me there. Another time it was another teacher she was bashing. Little by little I noticed several changes in my child as well. She would come home with marks and bruise. All unexplainable. As time went by my daughter acquired new teachers and it was frustrating as a parent to have to get her accustom to new people yet again. In the afternoon she was always in another class with some one I didn't even know. Eventually I pulled her from the center. The owner is rarely there and seems to dodge parents when they have a problem or question. She seems very scared to be approached about any issues with her business.

Cypress Run Child Development Center 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
My child attended 3 year old preschool at Cypress run. His teacher didn't teach the promise ABEKA curriculum nor was he allowed to play with any manipulatives. He basically sat around and when bored he would run around the room. The owner called me multiple times complaining about his behavior. I really feel he would have not "acted out" as she stated if he was being engaged. The office staff was rude or not on the same page. Keri the main lady in the office is the worst. The other lady was just misinformed or untrained on policies. They just seem unorganized and very unprofessional. I am glad my child is no longer attending this awful place.

Cypress Run Child Development Center 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
We have a second grader who attends the before and after school program. Our son loves it. If I pick him up from school and forget to call them the office always calls me to make sure he's not suppose to be on the bus. We have been satisfied and have no complaints.


Cypress Run Child Development Center 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
I love Cypress Run! I have three daughters and two of them still attend. They love going and there teachers are great. The owner knows my girls by name and is very caring!

Cypress Run Child Development Center 1

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
I wouldn't let this place care for my dog, much less my children. The office staff is rude and think they have the place to tell you how to parent. The staff is not capable of handling children. If your child is having a bad day and is even the least bit uncooperative they make you come pick the child up. Leaving this place was the best decision we ever made.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Run Child Development Center
119 Bayou Crossing Drive, Bossier City, LA  71111
(318) 742-9060
Last modified Cypress Run Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Cypress Run Child Development Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top