Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
We found Christ Lutheran Preschool several years ago when our oldest was beginning Parents' Day Out. Our third child is now attending a 3 year olds class, so we've officially had the privilege of having all three of our children be a part of this wonderful program. From the very beginning, we have always felt that our kids were safe and nurtured emotionally, spiritually and academically. While we've had the blessing to have the same teachers for all three kids, we have sincerely appreciated how each has been loved and challenged in ways that met his/her individual needs. We're so grateful for the wonderful and important impact Christ Lutheran has had on our children and our family during these formative years.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
This school is such a BLESSING. My oldest daughter started in the PDO program a few years ago and continued until she enrolled in kindergarten at Christ Lutheran. She was born a premie and was socially inept. The teachers/staff loved on her every day and we watched her slowly come out of her shell. My youngest started the PDO program this year. We HIGHLY recommend this program. Your children will learn "what would Jesus do" and govern themselves accordingly...positive reinforcement in a loving, spirit-filled environment!!


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
Christ Lutheran preschool is an outstanding preschool. The principal, teachers and staff are incredibly loving, caring and do an excellent job educating our children. We live further away from the school but have had such a wonderful experience that we continue to make the commute and have enrolled our younger son as well this year. It is such a joy to see our eldest son blossom and thrive both educationally and socially in this environment.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Christ Lutheran Early Education Center is an amazing environment and I'm so happy to say my child attended there. My 2 eldest children were more than ready for Kindergarten & had so much fun in Preschool & Pre-K!! The staff is very sweet & the Director is wonderful!! She knows all the children by name as well as their families & is genuine when she interacts with you. They have a very fun learning environment as well as Christ-centered. I loved our previous preschool as well, but was completely blown-away by how much more my children learned when we moved here & started attending Christ Lutheran Early Education Center!!! It's fantastic!!!!

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
I feel totally blessed that after looking at a few other preschools, we chose CLEEC for our daughter. The staff is amazing...very loving and very intentional. The director knows and greets all my kids by their names (even my baby)...who does that?! Love the atmosphere, and love the progress we've seen in our daughter. Her teacher was fabulous! If you are looking for a place that will love and intentionally care for your kiddo while teaching them...this is it!


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
We couldn't be happier with our experience at Christ Lutheran Early Education Center! I toured 6 preschools in the area when making the decision about where to send my children & Christ Lutheran was in a league of there own compared to the other preschools. First of all, the director was very warm & personable. The facility was spacious, clean, and bright. I was very impressed with the teacher I talked with and the curriculum used to teach the students. My daughter & son have completely loved their preschool experience & I have recommended Christ Lutheran to all of my friends looking for a preschool. I also really like that my children attend movement class, have a weekly music teacher, and get to attend chapel.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Christ Lutheran Early Education Center is a wonderful place for your children to learn and grow. I have had children attending preschool there for the last 12 years, since my oldest son was 3 years old. Each one of our six children have had positive experiences in the classrooms and I have enjoyed the community of parents. I also have daycare children that now attend CLEEC and their parents are thrilled with the learning and social development they are seeing in their children. The entire staff is loving and kind. And the best part is they learn about Jesus every day!! I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Christ Lutheran Early Education Center is an excellent preschool. We have had children at the school for the past three years and it has been a wonderful experience. Every teacher is very experienced, positive, compassionate and loving. I feel like the teachers love and know my children as their own. The teachers have been extremely helpful and committed to working through various issues we faced offering encouragement and suggestions without any judgement. There is a strong community feeling among the teachers, staff and families that creates such a warm and welcoming environment. I am amazed at how much my kids learn every day and all the extra projects and activities they accomplish. The school offers an awesome movement and music program as part of the regular curriculum as well. The faith aspect of the curriculum is very strong--my kids know Jesus and love to tell us all the Bible stories they learn. CLEEC has been a true blessing to our family and we will be very sad to move on.


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Christ Lutheran Preschool has truly been a blessing for our family. Our son was terrified to go to school and flat out said he wasn't going. After two days in preschool he was excited to go and couldn't wait to learn something new. The activites and lessons are taught in ways that the children learn while having fun. The teachers and director have been nothing short of amazing and have helped us through some tough times. They are loving and supportive and care for my child as their own. Our only complaint is that we can't take the staff with us to kindergarten next year. We recommend Christ Lutheran Preschool to everyone we can.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to Christ Lutheran's preschool program for two years and will start in pre-k there next year. I love this school, the staff, the teachers and the parents. It is a safe and loving environment and my son looks forward to going to school every day. He even says awwwhhh when he asks if it's a school day and I say not today. He LOVES it! I would definitely recommend this school for a family with a stay at home parent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School
11720 Nieman Road, Overland Park, KS  66210
(913) 345-9700
Last modified Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top