Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
Because each of the teachers embodies these traits the kids can't help but pick up on it.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
Because it is a Christ centered school, the kids are taught integrity and fairness according to the Bible. It's not just one lesson either, it's in everything they do.


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
As nervous parents to twins, we were scared to send our babies off to pre-school after they had just turned 3. THIS STAFF UNDERSTANDS CHILDREN AND PARENTS. They are the most caring and loving people I've ever met (I'm not kidding!!!) We are so happy to have found our girls' preschool and our church home. If you have any questions, contact them. They will take their time addressing your needs. Let them amaze you, you'll be glad you did.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
We found Christ Lutheran Preschool several years ago when our oldest was beginning Parents' Day Out. Our third child is now attending a 3 year olds class, so we've officially had the privilege of having all three of our children be a part of this wonderful program. From the very beginning, we have always felt that our kids were safe and nurtured emotionally, spiritually and academically. While we've had the blessing to have the same teachers for all three kids, we have sincerely appreciated how each has been loved and challenged in ways that met his/her individual needs. We're so grateful for the wonderful and important impact Christ Lutheran has had on our children and our family during these formative years.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
This school is such a BLESSING. My oldest daughter started in the PDO program a few years ago and continued until she enrolled in kindergarten at Christ Lutheran. She was born a premie and was socially inept. The teachers/staff loved on her every day and we watched her slowly come out of her shell. My youngest started the PDO program this year. We HIGHLY recommend this program. Your children will learn "what would Jesus do" and govern themselves accordingly...positive reinforcement in a loving, spirit-filled environment!!


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
Christ Lutheran preschool is an outstanding preschool. The principal, teachers and staff are incredibly loving, caring and do an excellent job educating our children. We live further away from the school but have had such a wonderful experience that we continue to make the commute and have enrolled our younger son as well this year. It is such a joy to see our eldest son blossom and thrive both educationally and socially in this environment.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Christ Lutheran Early Education Center is an amazing environment and I'm so happy to say my child attended there. My 2 eldest children were more than ready for Kindergarten & had so much fun in Preschool & Pre-K!! The staff is very sweet & the Director is wonderful!! She knows all the children by name as well as their families & is genuine when she interacts with you. They have a very fun learning environment as well as Christ-centered. I loved our previous preschool as well, but was completely blown-away by how much more my children learned when we moved here & started attending Christ Lutheran Early Education Center!!! It's fantastic!!!!

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
I feel totally blessed that after looking at a few other preschools, we chose CLEEC for our daughter. The staff is amazing...very loving and very intentional. The director knows and greets all my kids by their names (even my baby)...who does that?! Love the atmosphere, and love the progress we've seen in our daughter. Her teacher was fabulous! If you are looking for a place that will love and intentionally care for your kiddo while teaching them...this is it!


Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
We couldn't be happier with our experience at Christ Lutheran Early Education Center! I toured 6 preschools in the area when making the decision about where to send my children & Christ Lutheran was in a league of there own compared to the other preschools. First of all, the director was very warm & personable. The facility was spacious, clean, and bright. I was very impressed with the teacher I talked with and the curriculum used to teach the students. My daughter & son have completely loved their preschool experience & I have recommended Christ Lutheran to all of my friends looking for a preschool. I also really like that my children attend movement class, have a weekly music teacher, and get to attend chapel.

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Christ Lutheran Early Education Center is a wonderful place for your children to learn and grow. I have had children attending preschool there for the last 12 years, since my oldest son was 3 years old. Each one of our six children have had positive experiences in the classrooms and I have enjoyed the community of parents. I also have daycare children that now attend CLEEC and their parents are thrilled with the learning and social development they are seeing in their children. The entire staff is loving and kind. And the best part is they learn about Jesus every day!! I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School
11720 Nieman Road, Overland Park, KS  66210
(913) 345-9700
Last modified Christ Lutheran Church Pre-School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top