Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Goddard School - Noblesville 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
I've been a mom now for 13 years and have 4 children. Life events have caused me to have to go back to work and the thought of taking my 3 year old to daycare/preschool has been very stressful. I've heard stories about this school and that school but the best advice my friends have given me is to drop in without advance notice, at the busiest time of the day to see how the between parents, children and staff interact because this is when you see the true, honest program in action. So, I stopped into the Goddard school a few weeks ago and was very impressed and pleased at what I observed. Parents and teachers smiling and conversing about their child's day, the children getting hugs and high fives from the owner and managers as they left, and parents engaging in pleasant conversation in the parking lot. Everyone smiled and said hello to me on my way in the front door, I was greeted with a warm welcome AFTER they greeted my child. As I was taken around the building for a look at the classrooms I could hear laughter coming from the children in their rooms, I even got treated to a fresh homemade brownie that had been put out for parents. Long story short, I enrolled my child a couple weeks ago and have been blessed to have found a program where my kids and I feel at home. This week I noticed a poster in the lobby featuring photos of all the teachers and was amazed to realize that these teachers have over 140 or 50 years of experience between them! WOW! Whether you are a single parent, like me, or a young first time couple with a baby I can assure you that this former stay at home mom is excited beyond belief to have my child attending such a wonderful school! Thank you!

The Goddard School - Noblesville
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
I have never felt so comfortable with a place or seen so many happy faces around.


The Goddard School - Noblesville 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
The Goddard School in Noblesville has a loving owner, who knows the kids and families by name. There is not many places you can go where the owner of your childs daycare actually cares enough to pay that much attention. The warm environment makes me proud to be there. I know there are rumors that go around about how awful this place is, but shoot them down. The negative feedback I have heard/read has been from upset employees that have either been fired or have quit on their own terms. This school will put your children's best interest first. If there is ever an issue I know it will be dealt with in a well performed manner. The rumors about what "goes on behind closed doors" and how awful the owner is, they're all false. Children come first in this building. It's almost as if they are family. All the happy children and their smiling faces could brighten anyones day. Plus, I heard that they are going to be updating their appearances here within the next year. Im excited to see the new deal. Thank you Cathi for all that you have done for my family and making us feel like we have a safe place to send our kids, a place where they can not only feel like home, but we can too.

The Goddard School - Noblesville 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
I have been a parent here for many years and have never been more pleased with the school. I am a district manager in the retail industry and have to say I was very impressed with the courage of the owner to replace management last year. I say courage because I know first hand that an action of this this kind does shake things up a bit with staff changes that naturally occur when the bar of expectations is raised, and re-creating a solid, cohesive team takes a lot of hard work and dedication to the end goal. The new directors have been in place since February and are absolutely excellent!. They have created a team that is lively, engaged, clearly loving their jobs and my children are thriving both socially and academically. I am glad that I remained a parent through this transition period and applaud the owner on the improvements that have been made. We are planning on having another child this year and will, without hesitation, continue to be enrolled at this Goddard School. Without any hesitation, I wholeheartedly recommend this school and thank them for always maintaining their commitment to high quality and standards!

The Goddard School - Noblesville 1

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
High turnover, does not follow state ratios, lack of supplies, building looks dirty and rundown, not the quality of staff you would expect from a Goddard


The Goddard School - Noblesville 2

Posted January 19, 2014
- a community member
I love the Goddard school and what it's purpose is meant for. I however recommend that if you want your child to attend a Goddard school I would not pick the Noblesville location. I have seen for myself what goes on behind closed doors and most of the problems are because the school is severely understand and parents are getting upset because teachers drop out of there like flies. It is not that the Goddard school did not hire great potential but because it is an unstable and horribly managed environment. The some teachers there they actually considered Goddards best like to talk more about staff than focus on the job. Goddard breaks state laws by how many staff members per a child constantly that is not only unfair to the staff but unfair to the child and parent. Look for a school that has a director that makes it a pleasant place for the employees because then the employees will be happy and stay longer with the children. Any facility that has trouble keeping staff members means that there is something not right with management which ends up affecting the quality.

The Goddard School - Noblesville 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
I have been an employee and a mother at The Goddard School in Noblesville for four years and could not ask for anything better! You should come and check us out!

The Goddard School - Noblesville 5

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
My child has been at the Goddard School for a little over a year and we have had a great experience. He started in the Get Set room which focuses not only on developmental academics but also potty-training. It took a great weight off my shoulders especially since my husband and I were having a hard time at home getting our son excited to use the potty. Now my son is fully potty trained and on the preschool side of the school. His teachers that he's had so far are amazing. Every day at drop off and pick up, they tell me about his day and any little milestone he's reached. I couldn't have asked for a better experience in a preschool/daycare.


The Goddard School - Noblesville 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter attended this school from the age of 3 months old until she was four years old, and we have never had any regrets about it. The most important aspect about this school, for us, was that we always felt our child was loved, well-cared for, and treated as special. It really feels like a family. They partner with you to ensure that your child is taken care of in the best possible manner, when you are not able to be there yourself. It is a testament to the quality of this school and its staff that our child never once complained about spending as much as 55 hours a week there. I have nothing but good to say about this school. I highly recommend it to anyone searching for a quality, worry-free daycare/preschool program.

The Goddard School - Noblesville 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My kids are happy everyday to go and rarely want to leave at the end of the day. They have learned so much in the three years that they have been there. It is a great school, definately worth checking out!

Nearby schools

The Goddard School - Noblesville
2291 Greenfield Avenue, Noblesville, IN  46060
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (317) 770-7225
Last modified The Goddard School - Noblesville is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top