Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Noblesville, IN
Students enrolled: 120
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School Noblesville Ii
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
I have never felt so comfortable with a place or seen so many happy faces around.

Goddard School Noblesville Ii 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
The Goddard School in Noblesville has a loving owner, who knows the kids and families by name. There is not many places you can go where the owner of your childs daycare actually cares enough to pay that much attention. The warm environment makes me proud to be there. I know there are rumors that go around about how awful this place is, but shoot them down. The negative feedback I have heard/read has been from upset employees that have either been fired or have quit on their own terms. This school will put your children's best interest first. If there is ever an issue I know it will be dealt with in a well performed manner. The rumors about what "goes on behind closed doors" and how awful the owner is, they're all false. Children come first in this building. It's almost as if they are family. All the happy children and their smiling faces could brighten anyones day. Plus, I heard that they are going to be updating their appearances here within the next year. Im excited to see the new deal. Thank you Cathi for all that you have done for my family and making us feel like we have a safe place to send our kids, a place where they can not only feel like home, but we can too.


Goddard School Noblesville Ii 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
I have been a parent here for many years and have never been more pleased with the school. I am a district manager in the retail industry and have to say I was very impressed with the courage of the owner to replace management last year. I say courage because I know first hand that an action of this this kind does shake things up a bit with staff changes that naturally occur when the bar of expectations is raised, and re-creating a solid, cohesive team takes a lot of hard work and dedication to the end goal. The new directors have been in place since February and are absolutely excellent!. They have created a team that is lively, engaged, clearly loving their jobs and my children are thriving both socially and academically. I am glad that I remained a parent through this transition period and applaud the owner on the improvements that have been made. We are planning on having another child this year and will, without hesitation, continue to be enrolled at this Goddard School. Without any hesitation, I wholeheartedly recommend this school and thank them for always maintaining their commitment to high quality and standards!

Goddard School Noblesville Ii 1

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
High turnover, does not follow state ratios, lack of supplies, building looks dirty and rundown, not the quality of staff you would expect from a Goddard

Goddard School Noblesville Ii 2

Posted January 19, 2014
- a community member
I love the Goddard school and what it's purpose is meant for. I however recommend that if you want your child to attend a Goddard school I would not pick the Noblesville location. I have seen for myself what goes on behind closed doors and most of the problems are because the school is severely understand and parents are getting upset because teachers drop out of there like flies. It is not that the Goddard school did not hire great potential but because it is an unstable and horribly managed environment. The some teachers there they actually considered Goddards best like to talk more about staff than focus on the job. Goddard breaks state laws by how many staff members per a child constantly that is not only unfair to the staff but unfair to the child and parent. Look for a school that has a director that makes it a pleasant place for the employees because then the employees will be happy and stay longer with the children. Any facility that has trouble keeping staff members means that there is something not right with management which ends up affecting the quality.


Goddard School Noblesville Ii 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
I have been an employee and a mother at The Goddard School in Noblesville for four years and could not ask for anything better! You should come and check us out!

Goddard School Noblesville Ii 5

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
My child has been at the Goddard School for a little over a year and we have had a great experience. He started in the Get Set room which focuses not only on developmental academics but also potty-training. It took a great weight off my shoulders especially since my husband and I were having a hard time at home getting our son excited to use the potty. Now my son is fully potty trained and on the preschool side of the school. His teachers that he's had so far are amazing. Every day at drop off and pick up, they tell me about his day and any little milestone he's reached. I couldn't have asked for a better experience in a preschool/daycare.

Goddard School Noblesville Ii 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter attended this school from the age of 3 months old until she was four years old, and we have never had any regrets about it. The most important aspect about this school, for us, was that we always felt our child was loved, well-cared for, and treated as special. It really feels like a family. They partner with you to ensure that your child is taken care of in the best possible manner, when you are not able to be there yourself. It is a testament to the quality of this school and its staff that our child never once complained about spending as much as 55 hours a week there. I have nothing but good to say about this school. I highly recommend it to anyone searching for a quality, worry-free daycare/preschool program.


Goddard School Noblesville Ii 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My kids are happy everyday to go and rarely want to leave at the end of the day. They have learned so much in the three years that they have been there. It is a great school, definately worth checking out!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School Noblesville Ii
2291 Greenfield Avenue, Noblesville, IN  46060
(317) 770-7225
Last modified Goddard School Noblesville Ii is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Goddard School Noblesville Ii Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top