Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Fishers, IN

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kids Kastle 4

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
My 2 1/2 year old daughter attends here and has been here since she was 11 months old. We absolutely love it. All the teachers are very nurturing and genuinely care about the children. They have great summer activities as well. They'll have a water day every week where they'll have outdoor water activities and will sometimes bring a snowcone service for the kiddos. They have a huge playground and big open space inside. My daughter has learned a lot here. I notice every week that her vocabulary and knowledge on numbers, colors, and sentences expands. It is very affordable compared to the other daycares in the area.

Kids Kastle 5

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
I sent my daughter to Kids Kastle when she turned two and she stayed there until entering Kindergarten. She loved the teachers who were extremely nurturing and I attribute a lot of her kindness and loving nature to the teachers and staff at this facility. We decided to enroll my son in the Community Montessori School and had the exact opposite experience. The tuition is considerably higher due to their curriculum. They had high turnover (KK has the same staff as when my daughter attended nearly 4 years ago) and his teacher could barely speak English. In contrast, my daughter still has friends she stays in touch with from her days at Kids Kastle. We have pulled our son out of the Montessori school and he will be attending KK in the Fall.


Kids Kastle 3

Posted August 20, 2011
- a parent
I took my now 3yo out of that facility in June 2011 after approx 7-8mos. This is my first daycare experience and I think the place is only so-so. They'll keep your child safe, fed, and some teaching however the aspects I did not like at all is the teachers in the morning are different than the teachers in the afternoon and there is little communication between them. Plus the afternoon teachers are either very young (think teenager) or do not speak english well. Two examples: once I went in and the young girl was changing my daughter diaper and feeding her candy runts while she was laying on her back on changing table. I'm not opposed to candy but they feed them a lot of it there and runts are a hard small candy not suitable for 2 and under. Second example, when I started potty training I left the instructions with the AM teachers to not use diapers yet everyday when I picked her up she would be in a diaper and the PM teacher would tell me she didn't know. They don't have a "what I did today" report for parents, and if you ask how was their day the PM people can only tell you from nap to pick up.

Kids Kastle 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend Kids Kastle, the teachers and aides genuienly care about the children and their well being. Both of my children have shown improvement in socially, emotionally and mentally at home and I have no doubt that it is because they attend such a wonderful daycare center. If you are a parent seeking a secure daycare - look no more - Kids Kastle is definitely the best choice.

Kids Kastle 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Kids Kastle has been a wonderful learning environment for my daughter. She has been there for 2 years and has learned many valuable beginner life lessons (social interaction, playfulness, etc.) as well as numbers, letters, name recognition, etc and also Bible stories and principles. I wouldn't have her anywhere else!


Kids Kastle 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
Absolutely amazing! I have had three children attend, and they all are now in advanced programs at their respective schools due to this exceptional head start

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids Kastle
11552 Fishers Landing Drive, Fishers, IN  46038
(317) 558-1130
Last modified Kids Kastle is a Private school that serves grade PK
Kids Kastle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top