Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Three Oaks Montessori School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at this school our superb. Both of my boys thouroughly enjoy it and it is really a school not daycare.

Three Oaks Montessori School 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
We first brought our daughter to Three Oaks when she was just 12 weeks old. The care she received was exceptional, and the teachers caring and competent. It was easy to bring our second child there 2 years later, and both girls continue to receive all the benefits of the Montessori programs there. Our older daughter is now 5 and attends the kindergarten program there. Her academic progress is well above age level and we are confident she will be more than ready for first grade.


Three Oaks Montessori School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I found the school when our son was 6 months old. He is 5 now and we have been very pleased with the care, safety and academic focus that the school management and the whole teacher staff exhibits. The extracurricular activities are versatile; the community events like picnics, Holiday potlucks are fun for both kids and parents.

Three Oaks Montessori School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
Our 21-month old has been attending since she was 3 months old and we have been very pleased with the care. It has become evident that this is not just a place for babies/toddlers to be watched but a place where teachers engage all of their senses, satisfying curious minds and helping them to explore the environment around them, including healthy socialization. The facility is clean, organized, and well taken care of.. Their longer hours of operation provide the flexibility needed for working parents. And as for price, the relatively low to moderate cost was the icing on the cake for us when we chose this daycare for our baby. Tuition increases have been average; nothing we wouldn t expect. We greatly value the trust we have in the teachers who provide a loving environment while we are gone and detailed reports each day. The teachers are dedicated (relatively low turnover), attentive to children s needs, patient, passionate about their work (most are mothers themselves), and maintain open communication with parents which has always been our first priority in finding childcare. We are so grateful to have found a place for our daughter to grow & thrive for years to come.

Three Oaks Montessori School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending Three Oaks for years now and I love the program and teachers. My oldest started once I went back to work when she was 13 months, and my youngest at 6 weeks. I have a great sense of ease when I drop them off that they are being well cared for. First and foremost my children have never gone hungry (which is a terrible thing to accuse a school of, especially based on hearsay) and I want my children well prepared for an education system upon graduation that gives homework and has a hearty curriculum as public schools do. The prices have increased however still competitive with other area programs. I am very happy that my children attend 3 Oaks.


Three Oaks Montessori School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been at Three Oaks Montessori School since she was 4.5 months old. One of the hardest things to do as a parent is to leave your child in the care of another individual, however, there is not one second that I worry about her care when she is at Three Oaks. The teachers at Three Oaks are simply amazing, they truly care about each of the children in their classroom. My daughter really enjoys learning and going to school every morning. The school is beautiful, clean, inviting, warm, and this is all due to the staff and owners who make it this way. My daughter is smiling when I drop her off and she is smiling when she is picked up.

Three Oaks Montessori School 1

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
WORST school. The owner will make u sign a contract and will use it against you. Tuition keeps on increasing.

Three Oaks Montessori School 1

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
I thought well of this school at first, but then they called to complain about things that should of been their responsibilty. Examples are, my son was cutting blinds with scissors, he bit a parents toe, and i was demanding to leave work immediatley to discipline my son! I was told by the woman that runs the place that i would be credited days or money once she recieved money from the state. Keep in mind though she has already been paid by me in full. It took weeks for her to submitt her paymeng request to the state and when she did get paid she lied to me at first. The fact that she still has not attempted to talk to me inperson on what she may owe me and the fact herself and staff could not handle my son i did not fill out the re enrollment package for the new year and gave her 2 weeks notice of his withdrawl. Its been since august and i have yet to hear from her, now im learning that she is charging me all these months because she has not filled my sons spot!


Three Oaks Montessori School 1

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
The preschool is now in a larger facility and has more students. The focus of the school is very much on doing individual "work" instead of playing and interacting with friends. My daughter complained that she could only interact with her friends during recess. The school was not very academic and there were children who clearly could not speak English. The classrooms were full to daycare capacity levels. Main teachers would be moved to fill in for other teachers. The school seemed to have very rigid rules and focus more on following the rules than challenging the students academically.

Three Oaks Montessori School 3

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended Three Oaks for three years, and I would say that our experience has been good overall. I like the Montessori method of teaching, but dislike the rigidity that I sometimes find there. I also feel that the kindergarten program is somewhat aggressive, with spelling tests each week and several pages per day from a large binder of workbook pages. The children are encouraged to take the binder home on weekends, and are expected to study the spelling words at home during the week. The school has been accommodating about allowing me to cut out the spelling tests and excessive workbook pages for my daughter, so that has made it work for us. I like the extracurriculars -- yoga and Kindermusik this year; it varies every year. And I like most of the field trips they go on.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Three Oaks Montessori School
12 South Linden Avenue, Palatine, IL  60074
(847) 358-2345
Last modified Three Oaks Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Three Oaks Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top