Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Oak Park, IL
Students enrolled: 49
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Intercultural Montessori Language School 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
We had a pretty bad experience at this school. The spanish immersion teacher was really rigid and a terrible fit for my somewhat emotive daughter. She suggested i send my au pair to sit outside the class all day and so if she had any problem the au pair could deal with it. The principal was hardly ever there and was not impressive at all. The school is expensive and seems to want low maintenance children. We moved to morningside montessori and had a fabulous experience there.

Intercultural Montessori Language School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
We could not be more thrilled with Intercultural Montessori. My son's teacher in the spanish classroom could not be more excellent - loving but firm, extremely attentive to what each child needs, and willing to talk and work with parents. We are thrilled that our child gets to spend his day with her and the assistant teacher is also just excellent. Our friends in the Chinese classroom are just as happy as we are. We have experience with a few other preschools in Oak Park and Intercultural is definitely #1!


Intercultural Montessori Language School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This school is wonderful! the learning environment is loving and calm. My son loves to go to school everyday and hates to leave. The teachers and staff are warm and open to comments, suggestions etc and work along with parents to resolve any issues. My son has been going thru some physical therapy and his teacher did whatever we needed her to do to help him. Highly recommend!

Intercultural Montessori Language School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
My children have been at this school for three years and love it. The academic program is wonderful and Montessori is a well-rounded education style. The new Head of School has a fabulous background internationally as well in the US, and is heloing the school grow in the right way.

Intercultural Montessori Language School 5

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Intercultural Montessori Language School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
My child just started the preschool program and has really come to love it. Due to the intimate size of the school and it's community atmosphere, it's been easy getting to know other parents and the staff of the school. My child's teacher is caring yet firm which lends itself to happy kids who are eager to learn. The staff is very helpful and the principle can be seen walking the halls, checking in on classrooms, and talking to parents. The parents are engaged and eager to help one another. The only negatives are that they might need more administrative staff as small things get put on hold until they can get to it. But I don't see this as a problem that will affect my child's ability to enjoy herself and learn.

Intercultural Montessori Language School 5

Posted May 05, 2007
- a parent
My kid loves this school so much, and so do we. All the kids I've encountered who attend this school are happy and well-adjusted. They are remarkably interested in what they are doing and proud of the achievements. I'm impressed by the level of involvement by adults, from parents to teachers and support staff. Definitely recommended and well worth the cost to provide our child with an unparalleled education.

Intercultural Montessori Language School 5

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
Nurturing and safe environment. Head of School has over 2 decades of leading Montessori school experience. Teachers are all Montessori certified. My son has been attending the school for 2 years and has become an empathic, precarious and inquisitive 5 year old. I highly recommend this school to anyone. He also can write in Hiragana and can read both Hiragana and Katakana. He also is now writing sentences in English and is completing addition exercises with ease. But the best part is he is a kind hearted child who respects himself and others. This school has helped us in our journey of raising a well-rounded individual.


Intercultural Montessori Language School 4

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
My child has been in the program since last fall and I've seen tremendous growth and self awareness in her. Her practical life, organizational, and academic skills grow every week. The teachers are kind and intelligent. They provide effective positive discipline that really works. The opportunities at this school for a well-rounded education and emotionally balanced experience far exceeds my previous notion of the pre-school experience. As for cost, I've found it only marginally higher than a quality pre-school in a daycare setting. They have year round, all day care for working parents which is a relief to know you child is in a safe and caring environment. The pre-school is equipped with a locked door so school officials can buzz parents, parents and children do not freely enter the building. The Parent board is highly qualified and interested in the success of the school for the children.

Intercultural Montessori Language School 2

Posted February 07, 2007
- a parent
Upper management, new management, had no experience with running schools. VERY expensive. No child psychologist on staff. No Nurse. Lax security.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Intercultural Montessori Language School
301 South Ridgeland Avenue, Oak Park, IL  60302
(708) 848-6626
Last modified Intercultural Montessori Language School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Intercultural Montessori Language School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top