Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Naperville Day Care-Kensington 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I have had 3 kids there (Naperville location on 75th) over the the past 3 years and have met and seen pretty much all of the full-day teachers at some point or another as my children filtered through the different levels. We really couldn't be happier with the service, attention, education, and love that our children have received. They have learned so much and made so many great friends, while being kept busy doing new and imaginative things every day. It's a tough decision as to where to entrust your children, but for us, Kensington has been an easy answer. I would refer anyone there.

Naperville Day Care-Kensington 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
My two children have attended Kensington School in Naperville for the past 5 years and all I can say is that it's the best decision I've ever made. We toured all of the other daycare centers in the area and none of them measured up. The educational curriculum that they offer is wonderful and the teachers are always smiling. I would highly recommend this daycare to anyone looking for a safe and happy school that will also teach your kids a thing or two. Not just watch them play while you're at work!! Five Stars!!


Naperville Day Care-Kensington 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
To be honest...I wish they had a Kensington for adults. And I don t just mean for their naps and lunches! I applaud the attention to detai and incredibly well thought out curriculum. The qualified, dedicated & caring staff is what makes Kensington like no other facility. The clean safe environment & excellent reputation may have lured me the first day, but they continue to enrich not only our children's life, but our entire family s life each day.

Naperville Day Care-Kensington 5

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
My son and daughter are currently attending and have been since March 2011. This is a fantastic school that enhances the ability of your child's learning with all sorts of fun activites, experiments and exploration. Even though we are located within a top tier public school system in Naperville, I decided to have my daughter attend Kindergarten at Kensington. The K teacher is fantastic and cares for all the children. Every concern I have voiced in the time my children have attended the school has been promptly addressed and met my high standards. The tuition is only slightly higher than many subpar programs. It is well worth the time and money. I just don't understand how any parent can be disappointed with the quality of educuation and socialization each child receives. Yes, drop off and pick up can be chaotic, but think about it....the school is filled with children from newborn to 6 years old! At the end of the day of course they are excited to see their parent(s) and the teachers try to maintain the level of excitement and chaos to a reasonable level. A very happy Naperville mom of two.

Naperville Day Care-Kensington 1

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
After being a client of Kensington for 2 1/2 years, I just recently pulled my daughter from their program. They have had 4 directors in the last 2 years and I now understand why so many families are leaving this school. The director is cold and heartless and they are in the business soley to make money- My daughter was having issues in one of her classes, but when I approached the teachers and director for help, they turned their backs to me and told me they didn't want her in class anymore. Stay away and don't be fooled by the "looks." Turnover is high.


Naperville Day Care-Kensington 2

Posted March 04, 2011
- a parent
This school is very pretty, but don't be fooled. There is a lot of structure missing from the administration, they do not seem to know what the other hand is doing. It all trickles down. The kids feel it. The teachers are overwhelmed. Anyone in a classroom of 25 3/4 year olds all morning would be and the disorganization amongst the staff and admin only intensifies it. Don't be fooled by the high dollar toys and pretty wallpaper.

Naperville Day Care-Kensington 1

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
We were so disappointed by this school. We were promised so much and received extremely unsatisfactory results. Not only did our son not progress in the basic fundamentals of preschool, our son came out having had extremely regressed from a social standpoint. I could overlook him being told, "You get what you get and you don't throw a fit." (As a blanket statement, not in relation to his behavior) and the fruit loops served in the classroom on several occasions, but no one protecting the innocence of my child was unacceptable. In addition, no one ever returned my calls. My child was treated like a number. The Director told me a whole lot of unprofessional gossip. No one knows what is going on there, too many kids, too much insanity. Too much fluff. It is a fabulous show for parents and a beautiful facility...that is about it.

Naperville Day Care-Kensington 1

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
We were bery excited to send dour 3 yr old daughter here. The school is beautiful and the staff looks professional--but do not let looks fool you. Our main purpose for preschool for our daughter was to teach her how to socialize. The class size was huge and the teacher had unrealistic expectations for a 3 yr old. Our daughter had difficulties keeping hands to herself and instead of teaching her on how to correct this the teacher saw it as a inconvience to her. Also there was poor teacher to parent communication. Needless to say we pulled her out of this school after the first half of the year. A very disheartening experience.


Naperville Day Care-Kensington 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
My 2 year old and 3 year old just started and I am really happy with the programs. The director, Mrs. Robb, is absolutely wonderful and completely passionate about her school. What an important element to have at a preschool. June (admissions) is a delight, she has been patient and truly wonderful to my family in transitioning the kids to their program.

Naperville Day Care-Kensington 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Overall I am pleased with Kensington. The rates and the enrichment program offer economical incentives to parents while delivering extra learning to children. I do wish Kensington was up to date with the times and technology... It would be nice to have a website, pay tuition through direct pay method, sign up for enrichment classes online, and the many other conveniences that technology has to offer. So far I feel my four year old is in a happy environment. I have yet to see the end result of how much he is learning since it is still early in the year. Either way, at 4 years old my main concern is that he is learning structure and exploring the new realm of school. In that, I feel the school does in excellent job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Naperville Day Care-Kensington
1915 3 Farms Avenue, Naperville, IL  60540
(630) 922-9600
Last modified Naperville Day Care-Kensington is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Naperville Day Care-Kensington Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top