Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (10 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (9 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (7 responses)
characters left.
There are 107 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Little Hands Learning Center promotes a positive school culture in an environment that is safe and nurturing. The teachers inspire and motivate the students to work hard and to be life long learners. The school's culture is largely determined by the commitment, values and shared beliefs of the parents and staff.

Little Hands Learning Center
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I am a proud grandparent of two graduates and absolutely impressed by this school and all that they did for my grandchildren. The Directors and staff treat us (and all parents) like actual family and I can't say enough great things about them. Their end of the year production is amazing and I like the other family events they coordinate throughout the year like Grandparents day (they Spoil us), October funfest and Parent Preneur Night. They also do foreign language, dance and so much more.I wanted my grandchildren to receive a well rounded education so I am super glad we found LHLC.


Little Hands Learning Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I am a proud grandparent of two graduates and absolutely impressed by this school and all that they did for my grandchildren. The Directors and staff treat us (and all parents) like actual family and I can't say enough great things about them. Their end of the year production is amazing and I like the other family events they coordinate throughout the year like Grandparents day (they Spoil us), October funfest and Parent Preneur Night. They also do foreign language, dance and so much more.I wanted my grandchildren to receive a well rounded education so I am super glad we found LHLC.

Little Hands Learning Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I am a proud grandparent of two graduates and absolutely impressed by this school and all that they did for my grandchildren. The Directors and staff treat us (and all parents) like actual family and I can't say enough great things about them. Their end of the year production is amazing and I like the other family events they coordinate throughout the year like Grandparents day (they Spoil us), October funfest and Parent Preneur Night. They also do foreign language, dance and so much more.I wanted my grandchildren to receive a well rounded education so I am super glad we found LHLC.

Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I am a proud grandparent of two graduates and absolutely impressed by this school and all that they did for my grandchildren. The Directors and staff treat us (and all parents) like actual family and I can't say enough great things about them. Their end of the year production is amazing and I like the other family events they coordinate throughout the year like Grandparents day (they Spoil us), October funfest and Parent Preneur Night. They also do foreign language, dance and so much more.I wanted my grandchildren to receive a well rounded education so I am super glad we found LHLC.


Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
Our experience at LHLC has been nothing short of extraordinary! We have had some awesome teachers, great support, and excellent care and service throughout the time that our son has been a part of the LHLC Academy community. It is a great school and a wonderful learning experience for our little guy, and us as well!

Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
My son started here through the summer program last year, because he became too advanced for his prior preschool. Since attending, he is being challenged, growing, and loves learning. The staff is present, teachers active, and family involved. What I was sold is what I received. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.

Little Hands Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Jessica for being such a beautiful influence in Elijah's life! He is a much better child and student because of you.


Little Hands Learning Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Both of our boys have had very effective teachers. My youngest son is extremely strong willed and inquisitive. Ms. Jessica has been an excellent educator for him! She has contributed greatly to the solid foundation we strive to provide for our boys.

Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
My husband and I love the Little Hands Learning Center experience! I call it an experience because it has many beautiful things to offer. The curriculum the school offers is phenomenal. The administration, staff, children and parents are the best. LHLC is such an awesome community and we believe our 6 year old and 3 year old boys have made memories and formed relationships that will last for years to come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Hands Learning Center
2324 West 111th Street, Chicago, IL  60643
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 107 reviews. (773) 445-9000
Last modified Little Hands Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top