Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (12 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (13 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (13 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (11 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (12 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (12 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (9 responses)
characters left.
There are 132 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Hands Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Little Hands Learning Center is a wonderful school. This is my son’s second year there and we both love it. He has learned so much since starting school there and his teachers have all been the most warm and loving people. He especially loved Ms. Yvonne, Ms. Jennifer, and now Mrs. Pam. The entire staff has been great to my family and I’m looking forward to watching my son continue to mature and excel.

Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Little Hands Learning Center is a wonderful school. This is my son’s second year there and we both love it. He has learned so much since starting school there and his teachers have all been the most warm and loving people. He especially loved Ms. Yvonne, Ms. Jennifer, and now Mrs. Pam. The entire staff has been great to my family and I’m looking forward to watching my son continue to mature and excel.


Little Hands Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to all the wonderful LHLC teachers and staff - they have done a wonderful job with all of the students.

Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Little Hands has been a great learning environment for my son! He is so very smart, capable, and independent due to the phenomenal teachers at Little Hands Learning Center. My son has been at little hands since he was 9 months old and it has served as a great foundation for his pre-K years. Thanks for everything you do at LHLC!

Little Hands Learning Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
This summer is bittersweet as my baby will be leaving behind a family that helped mold him into the intelligent, kind, nurturing, charismatic young man that he is today. After a year of searching for a school that would challenge our son and love him as we do and when I walked into Little Hands I literally fell in love. The state of the art equipment and advanced curriculum was only an added bonus to the genuine staff that closed the deal of sending Daylin here. These 4 years we have witnessed the immense growth of Daylin's learning ability, speech, social interactions and overall maturity, for that we will always be grateful for Little Hands and recommend this school to anyone we may encounter in need of exactly what we were, an extended family!!! Tamika Watkins


Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
This summer is bittersweet as my baby will be leaving behind a family that helped mold him into the intelligent, kind, nurturing, charismatic young man that he is today. After a year of searching for a school that would challenge our son and love him as we do and when I walked into Little Hands I literally fell in love. The state of the art equipment and advanced curriculum was only an added bonus to the genuine staff that closed the deal of sending Daylin here. These 4 years we have witnessed the immense growth of Daylin's learning ability, speech, social interactions and overall maturity, for that we will always be grateful for Little Hands and recommend this school to anyone we may encounter in need of exactly what we were, an extended family!!! Tamika Watkins

Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
This school incorporates a challenging curriculum,art,dance,music,technology,foreign language,and cultural awareness. Staff is nurturing. My child developed great reading,writing and math skills.

Little Hands Learning Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
Thank you for having the vision to create a wonderful school. This is awesome school. Thanks to all LHLC staff


Little Hands Learning Center 5

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Little Hands Learning Center promotes a positive school culture in an environment that is safe and nurturing. The teachers inspire and motivate the students to work hard and to be life long learners. The school's culture is largely determined by the commitment, values and shared beliefs of the parents and staff.

Little Hands Learning Center
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I am a proud grandparent of two graduates and absolutely impressed by this school and all that they did for my grandchildren. The Directors and staff treat us (and all parents) like actual family and I can't say enough great things about them. Their end of the year production is amazing and I like the other family events they coordinate throughout the year like Grandparents day (they Spoil us), October funfest and Parent Preneur Night. They also do foreign language, dance and so much more.I wanted my grandchildren to receive a well rounded education so I am super glad we found LHLC.

Nearby schools

Little Hands Learning Center
2324 West 111th Street, Chicago, IL  60643
(773) 445-9000
Last modified Little Hands Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top