Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Chicago, IL

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Care A Lot 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school. My children have been a part of it for seven years and I could not imagine them having any other early education experience. The teachers go above and beyond to make sure the kids love school, feel safe, and are engaged. Excellent school.

Care A Lot 5

Posted February 15, 2014
- a parent
I would definitely recommend Care A Lot to anyone that is looking for a safe, nurturing, and educational environment! Since my son started at Care A Lot a couple of months ago, I have seen a huge difference in his vocabulary. Prior to coming to Care A Lot my son only had a limited vocabulary and had a difficult time expressing what he wanted. Every time I walk into Care A Lot, I see my son being read to, looking at books on his own or with a friend, or singing songs. I could not be any happier. Care A Lot is truly a home away from home! Thank you to all the staff!!


Care A Lot 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
I would recommend Care-A-Lot to anyone considering. Our son attended for only 3 months but only left because we relocated. He quickly made an impact with all the teachers. And we saw great improvement to his playing and learning at home. We have now set Care-A-Lot as our comparison to find a new daycare out of state, and have not been fully satisfied. The daily feedback sheets, art projects, and outdoor time were very appreciated and have yet to be found again. Your child will be in great hands at Care-A-Lot.

Care A Lot 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I love Care-A-Lot!! My 2 year son has been attending since August and he has learned so much!! I love all his teachers. They do so many wonderful activities with them and help them use their imagination. I also plan on enrolling my 7 year old in their summer program. Thank you Care-A-Lot for giving my son a loving second home.

Care A Lot 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Care A Lot on Milwaukee since she was 16 months old. When I went to check out the school I saw a mom outside about to drop off their child and I asked her what she thought of the school and she raved about how great it was and how much their child has learned. Instantly, my daughter was drawn to the friendly environment and did not want to leave when we were done with our tour. My daughter is now turning 4 and I could not be happier with her teachers and the genuine care she has had for the past 2.5 years. She is excited about going to school and has learned so much more then I ever could have expected. It is a huge comfort to know that she is in such good hands while I am at work. I highly recommend this preschool.


Care A Lot 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending for 2 years now and all I can say is that I feel that I have found a place for my son to feel welcome and loved by both his friends and teachers. They provide an excellent amount of challenging work for them but most importantly they have reemphasized what we teach my son at home which is to be nice to others and be a good person. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thank You Care A Lot!!

Care A Lot 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
I have one child going into Pre-K and another starting the toddler room soon. I was so worried making this decision and all I can say is I couldn't be happier with my decision. The teachers are fantastic! They really care for your kids and make the children so comfortable. The artwork and crafts are adorable and all the kids play well together. I think we were blessed to find this place for our kids. It is so hard to leave your kids at a school for the first time, but when they are so excited to go and when they don't want to come home, you know you 've made a good decision. :)

Care A Lot 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
I have a child enrolled in the toddler room whom is moving to the preschool room this fall. We are very happy with the level of care and education that Care A Lot provides. The staff is great, and our son loves it there. He is really learning a lot and looks forward to spending time with his friends at school. Great place!


Care A Lot 4

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
Care-a-Lot has been a good experience for our pre-K son. He enjoyed his daily "jobs" and made several new friends. His teacher and others on staff were always friendly and supportive. Our only reasons for knocking off a star in the rating are because the environment could sometimes feel a bit disorganized, and we weren't always sure our son was being adequately challenged by his lessons. But this school is an excellent value relative to others with comparable structure and curriculum.

Care A Lot 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a child that used to attend Care-A-Lot, but now will be going back. We love the school! And cannot say enough good things about it! My daughter loves waking up and attending school knowing that she will see her friends and learning! I recommend this school to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Care A Lot
5522 North Milwaukee Avenue, Chicago, IL  60630
(773) 763-0888
Last modified Care A Lot is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Care A Lot Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top