Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Public
Thomasville, GA
Students enrolled: 634

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hand In Hand Primary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
I give a 5 star rating for the school setting and the teaching staff. My grandsons teachers and their helpers were very patient and very helpful.

Hand In Hand Primary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a teacher
My son goes to hand and hand and his teacher is s connaly he has learned so much from being and his class i wish she can travel along on his journey


Hand In Hand Primary School 4

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
I love love this school.. The teachers and staff are great, warm and very caring! My son loves to go everyday. I appreciate the "hands on" approach to learning and how they still focus on making school fun- not just a testing center! I highly say yes to this school!

Hand In Hand Primary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a community member
My Granddaughter has been in Kindergarten this year at Hand in Hand School. She has liked going to school here and wanted to go to school everyday since the orientation visit. She is learning to read at a surprising rate, her speech has improved, she is happy to go to school, and happy with her teachers. Thank you so much, this is so important to keep our children happy and wanting to go to school and wanting to learn.

Hand In Hand Primary School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the school as a whole. My twin boys seem to enjoy it also. They love their teachers and are doing very well.


Hand In Hand Primary School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
I can't say enough about this school, it comes high recommended. I drive from Pelham every morning and afternoon so my son can get this wonderful hands on education that Hand In Hand offers. This is hands down the best decision I have made for my child. They are just wrapping up the four week mark, and so much as been taught , but most importantly so much has been learned !

Hand In Hand Primary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
I do not get the parents who are disappointed! I have two degrees in this area and Hand in Hand is an excellent Early Childhood program. The children are learning and enjoying it with hands-on activities. They are getting the foundation of skills needed for reading, writing and problem solving. These children are four and five years old. They should not be sitting in desks doing worksheets! Most importantly, there is no shortage of love for those kids! They are building self confidence and risk taking by creating a secure environment for our kids! My child is loved, learning and loving it! Way to go Hand In Hand!

Hand In Hand Primary School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
Very dissappointed in the education my daughter received at Hand in Hand.


Hand In Hand Primary School 5

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
My family and I love Hand in Hand Elementary. My son has been in Kindergarten this year and has gotten a great start to the rest of his education. Mrs. Linda Ivey has been a true blessing. Keep up the great work!

Hand In Hand Primary School 5

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
I love Hand-in-Hand. We moved to this school from another school in North GA. Yes, it is a large school, but the teachers call my child by name (even without a name tag). She gets hugs when she is loaded into the car and I have heard several teachers say, 'love you. Have a great day'. I am looking forward to sending my other children to Hand-in-Hand.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hand In Hand Primary School
4687 US Highway 84 Byp W, Thomasville, GA  31792
(229) 225-3908
Last modified Hand In Hand Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Hand In Hand Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top