Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Learning Junction Pre-School 1

Posted August 21, 2016
- a community member
I heard about this daycare from a friend that it was one of the best in our area. Well I loved it at first because my child would walk right in with no problem. I loved the teacher because she seemed to be really hands on but once my child moved to the next teacher there started to be bad notes when I would pick my child up about things that were happening through out the day, but for some reason the school never trident to call us and have a meeting and try to resolve my child's problems. I came in one day and my child was in the director/owners office and he gave me the come here finger as if I had done something wrong. Once I came in the office with my child sitting on the floor mind you the director almost seemed to be scolding me as a parent about what my child was doing instead of asking my child to sit outside the office while speaking to me about the problem. I then as a new parent told him I was trying as hard as I could and I didn't know how to go about talking to my child that is 3 hoping that maybe he would say well maybe we can talk with his teacher and have a meeting and resolve this problem. But instead he said with my child still standing in front of me "well I personally believe in corporal punishment" I just stood and looked at him like what do you mean and that's when he said "I believe in spanking " I told him we did too. I also suggest wouldn't that make it worse if the child is hitting and he said no. He got in trouble once more so I sent my husband up there to meet with the owner. He called and asked what a good time would be to come and talk with him and the owner said he was there until 6 on Tuesday. My husband told him he would be there to talk about our child's problems a week in advance. When he got there the owner was not able to provide any type of video footage to us he kept saying he needed a specific date and time but he told me when he called me that he put the video in my child's so called folder. Well the next week they called me and told me to come get my child and while my child was standing beside me told me that would be his last day. That being said they don't try to work with the parents on coming up with a solution they just kick them out. we have Yet to see a video so we can figure out why our child is such a terrible child in their eyes to have kicked him out.

Learning Junction Pre-School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
I think anyone who knows me, know that I have this lioness complex when it comes to my babies. I will not just leave them anywhere and with anyone. We entered into a relationship with Learning Junction May or June 2014. The owner is very straight, fair and caring. Yes, the environment is different from the other daycare we were at but just like everything else, it has its own personality. I may not stand by the door to talk clothing and hair with the teachers but every day the teachers give me a little snip-it of what my babies day was like. I think its not best to develop too close of a relationship with the staff because some parents expect more and it shouldn't be. It causes more problems; so just keep it cordial and professional. The teachers go above and beyond and I love them. My babies love them. Pt1


Learning Junction Pre-School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
Pt2: My babies are hungry when I pick them up however almost all daycares have a set time for the last snack of the day. I go straight from work to pick them up and have a snack waiting for them in the car. The daycare is great with the food they provide. I have to come in during the day from time to time and I watch things like that. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Not giving away who I am but I asked professionals that work hands on (Speech Pathologists, OTs, and PTs) what daycares are the best in this area; Learning Junction and one other was the top on the list. I have not regretted moving to this daycare. I was skeptical at first only because of fear of change but I love it and most importantly, my babies love it.

Learning Junction Pre-School 4

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Learning Junction for the last 7 1/2 years. Both of our children have loved it there! The staff has always been helpful and the owner and director have always listened to concerns and suggestions. I am so thankful to have found a place where I know they are cared for everyday and that they enjoy! This will be our last year only because my youngest child will be going to elementary school. We will be sad to not see them everyday!! They all feel like family.

Learning Junction Pre-School 2

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Not a good experience for our children or us as parents. The mornings are nothing but hectic and chaotic without any structure and this can be overwhelming for little ones. The teachers never seemed friendly toward us and we had to wonder if they were as cold to our children during the day. We started to feel parental guilt for leaving our kids there while we went to work. Our children ALWAYS came home hungry. The food they are given at the center is best described as junk food. There is no nutritional value in the meals/snacks. Overall very disappointment in this center and its unprofessional operations and lack luster teachers/aides. The curriculum is some cheap online printouts void of any educational/learning value. We were so happy once we got our kids into another daycare and said good bye to this one.


Learning Junction Pre-School 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
We used this daycare for almost 2 years. It seemed to be ok for the most part. We had issues about their dramatic play. We picked up my son on 2 occasions and saw him to be wearing a dress. We called them and they told me they can't tell him not to put. The 2nd time I called again and got the same response. The next day I picked up my son and asked what days and times was this dramatic play scheduled. I would try to pick up my son and remove him from the situation that I didn't agree with. They said there was no certain schedule. I received a call the next day stating we had 2 weeks to find another daycare. After an argument took place we were told we had to find another daycare immediately. This was the treatment given to us after nearly 2 years of no problems and on time weekly payments. It is not easy to find a daycare here with no waiting list that we feel comfortable using. Luckily my wife and I have some flexibility with work schedules. This situation really put us in a bind. I do not recommend.

Learning Junction Pre-School 4

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
I have and had all my children attended learning junction, my daughter who went there starting at 3years old now 11, my son 8 weeks now 6 and my youngest son who is attending there for the Georgia Pre-k program. The staff have been great to my family and I. Being military, Mr. Gene was very supportive and understanding and Mrs. Jackson has been nothing but helpful. My children loved going there! Between the music classes, computer classes that are offered and other activities I thank them for all that they have done for us.

Learning Junction Pre-School 4

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
My children, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 at the time attended Learning Junction for just over a year. The only reason they are no longer there is because we are military and moved. Thankfully, we are moving back and can't wait to bring them back. The director was more than accomodating for us. The staff, while some are young, are great. Most of them have been there for years. You can't say that about many places. My children learned a lot and always enjoyed themselves. The negative reviews are older. They no longer serve Sunny D and my children never came home hungry. My ONLY complaint is that my daughter wound up staying in the 1-year-old room the entire duration and I feel that her speech development suffered a little from that. One last thing - it was a constant fight with my daughter to get her to go to daycare at our current location. She never had that problem at Learning Junction. She always walked in with a smile on her face and sometimes forgot to say goodbye to us.


Learning Junction Pre-School 4

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
We place our granddaughter, 3/12 years old, here because of an emergency family situation in which we had to take cudtody of her.. Although the director/owner can be a bit gruff and rude at time, he let us enroll her knowing the situation was an emergency. We have nothing but great things to say about the school and only wish our granddaughter could have stayed. The teachers were wonderful and as a teacher myself I was impressed with all she was learning, including social skills. I knew about the 2 week notice to withdraw her; it is written in the paperwork that is given to you when you sign up. I don't really know about the food situation. I know she was ready for dinner when we picked her up but that was at 4:45. The only issue I had was the 2 and a half hour nap..it was about impossible to get her to bed at a decent hour to get her up at 5:30! I would still take her back there....she LOVED it there!

Learning Junction Pre-School 4

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
I can only assume the previous raters were a tad embittered for one reason or another. We've taken both our children here since our son was just barely 3; he's almost 7 now. The age of the day staff should not have a huge bearing on the care provided; many teachers start their careers that young. The meals are enough - I've stopped by at lunch and have seen what they get, including milk, and other times throughout the day and haven't experienced anything so far that alarms me about the care my children receive. The staff is friendly and my children love them. We've always had to provide updated immunization records and the paperwork we filled out to enroll our children explicitly states to give a couple weeks' notice if planning to withdraw. They do have certain days of the week that are themed, including a movie day, where they wheel their one tv to the various rooms for kid-friendly movies. Summertime had my son at the pool 4 days a week and bowling once and movies once every few weeks on Friday. They do let the kids play their handheld games, but they do limit their time. While I don't agree 100% with some of their philosophies my children love it and are doing well there

Nearby schools

Learning Junction Pre-School
526 Gibbs Road, Evans, GA  30809
Last modified Learning Junction Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top