Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
35 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Linguists International Preschool 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
This is absolutely the best preschool ever!!! My oldest son started here when he was 1 years old and he graduated from the Pre-K program. My 3 year old daughter also attends. This is the most nurturing environment I have encountered and I have been so happy with the consistency in curriculum and care that my children have received. I am more than pleased with the development and growth of both of my children and LLIP more than prepared my son to be successful when he transitioned to Kindergarten at a private school. The language immersion is second to none and I would recommend this preschool to anyone!!!

Little Linguists International Preschool 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is an excellent choice for anyone looking for quality pre-school for their children. The staff is very responsive to all the childrens needs. They know all the children in the school and after my son was there for a few weeks he was high fiving and hugging the staff. The parents are very sweet and involved. There is a chef on staff who prepares healthy and nutritious meals for the children daily. I love that the weekly menu is posted online. In terms of language I would like to see more languages offered. Right now there is primarily spanish with a few days of manderin.

Little Linguists International Preschool 5

Posted December 29, 2012
- a parent
Can't say enough positive things about LLIP, the staff is truly passionate about teaching each student as much as he or she can learn. They tailor individual curriculum based on your child's learning + lots of love and warmth all day everyday. Language and reading are the biggest strengths. They have reduced turnover (BIG DIFFERENCE-good job!, Kudos!!) They are also adding more math, science, social studies, and writing practice. Each child is treated special. They have a "Para-Pro", free parenting workshops, advanced academics, Mandarin, French & Spanish immersion. Our 5 year old entered private Kindergarten way passed the 1st Qtr. curriculum, I heard the same from other parents who went on to prestigious Kindergarten programs.

Little Linguists International Preschool 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
The best preschool you will find! My daughter has been here since she was 10 months and she absolutely loves it! The staff is supportive and very down to earth. The food is nutritional and includes a diversity of lunch options. They also have a garden that the children help to maintain. My daughter loves to go and grab a few heads of broccoli. The curriculum will put your child leagues beyond the rest. My daughter says her numbers and letters in 3 different languages now! They provide a plethora of opportunites for each child to express themselves in their own unique way. You can go in and watch as they dance, sing, draw, and paint, all while immersed in the spanish, french, and mandarin languages. Overall I love the school, my daughter has flourished there, and I would recommend it to any parent.

Little Linguists International Preschool 5

Posted October 05, 2011
- a parent
This school ias just what we were looking for. My 15th month son loves this school, after the first day he was running into his classroom and waving bye to us. The staff is very warm, welcoming, and responsive. Which works great for my husband who has questions all the time. The student teacher ratios are low, and the school has its own garden. There's so many positive things to say about this school.

Little Linguists International Preschool 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school! My daughter loves her teacher. The staff is very responsive if you have any concerns. This school is academically sound and we are just thrilled with our daughter's progress in the Spanish immersion program. We also love that the menu includes items such as tofu and paella. Our only regret is that the school doesn't go beyond Pre-K.

Little Linguists International Preschool
no rating

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
We are pleased with the academic success our child is experiencing in the French classroom. We do appreciate the daily notes and the weekly menu though it does not include vegan options which as a vegan family, is important to us. The primary teacher, Bella, is warm, receptive, and encouraging. As a convenience, we'd love to see a more efficient method of drop off and pick up. As we are usually transporting our child, her lunch bag, backpack, etc...it would be useful to have the gates open during the a.m. and p.m. As it is now, we have to park, brave the elements, dodge cars, and struggle with all that we have to carry to get to the building.

Little Linguists International Preschool 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
We have been extremely pleased with this school and thankful that our children have this opportunity. This is a well organized yet very relaxed home-like environment. Our children are in the Spanish program, yet come home with a little bit of French that they love to share with us. Communication is great. Not only do they provide a daily sheet, but also a weekly newsletter. It is evedent that the teachers put a lot of thought and detail into the correspondence and thus into the planning of my children's week. Kudos to Jackie and the rest of the staff for the great job you do!

Nearby schools

Little Linguists International Preschool
1460 East Cleveland Ave , East Point, GA  30344
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (404) 768-2111
Last modified Little Linguists International Preschool is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top