Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Our child has attended this school from the age of 4-months-old to almost 2-years-old now. The facility is clean, safe, and well-maintained. The administrative staff and owners are responsive and genuinely friendly. The teacher to children ratio is low. I cannot say enough positive things about the teachers, especially Ms. Ahyon, Ms. Christal, Ms. Cynthia, and Ms. Tasha! Wonderful people and amazing educators. The teachers are caring and nurturing and provide an environment that is conducive to learning. Most of the children in our child's class know their first and last names as well as those of their classmates, count anywhere from 1-10, recognize letters, practice their manners, and I could go on and on...most importantly of all they look happy to be there. When you work full-time, it's important to be able to trust the people caring after your child's needs, but it's a big deal to know that they are thriving and learning as much, if not more, as having one-on-one parent-child time. We have considered moving our child since we don't live or work near the school anymore but have still hesitated because it's just that great of a place for our little one!

Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been at Goddard school for 4 years and we love it! All employees and the owners are warm, kind and personable. The owner, Kellen is always present and available, so is Ms. Lisa, the executive director. They know all children by name and are ready to engage in conversations the kids strike. Teachers are great! Some of the teachers have been there for 3-4 years, so there is stability that children and parents like. The school has in house field trips. Some examples include puppeteers from the Center for Puppetry Arts, doctors, veterinarians, and Mr. Greg's Reptile Show (my personal favorite). Every day we get an email message with things that kids did during the days and pictures of activities attached. There are many hands on learning activities and experiments, both for older and for younger kids.


Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 5

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
We've been attending for 4 years. The curriculum is excellent. The teachers are kind. The student population is diverse.

Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
I son loves his teachers Miss Kristin and Miss Jessica. The school is very secure. And he has learned so much in the past year. Looking forward to preK!

Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
I have two children enrolled at The Goddard School in Buckhead. My oldest has been there for 2 years, and my youngest has been enrolled since he was 8 weeks old. We all love it! The teachers are highly qualified, the owner is always present, the director is extremely attentive and experienced, and the academics are superior. I could never have returned to work so quickly after my youngest was born if I didn't completely trust the Goddard teachers and admistrators to take great care of my infant.


Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 4

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
The Goddard school in Buckhead is really great. The teachers are very caring, nurturing, and take out the time to share whatever information you may need regarding your childs day. The owner's are always there to help and answer any questions or concerns. I always felt very comfortable knowing that they were always there to keep track of everything that was going on. I would highly recommend this school.

Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 3

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
Goddard School is staffed by compassionate and competent teachers, assistants. The administrators also make deliberate efforts to get to know you and your child. I am a working Mom in an executive role, and Goddard gave me piece of mind that they were investing in my 5 year old.

Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
Goddard was the perfect choice for our pre-K student. She thrived and learned so much! We were able to get into the school for Kindergarten we wanted and we know that Goddard prepared her well. In addition, the Goddard staff is very caring and very professional at all times. We could not have been more pleased.


Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
The Goddard School in Buckhead is a great school for my 2 year old son. The teachers are fun and very caring and take the time to discuss my son's day with me. He learns so much and has fun all day long.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead
3525 Piedmont Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA  30305
(404) 467-7577
Last modified Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School-Atlanta Buckhead Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top