Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
We've been at DHCDC for 8 months and absolutely love it! My son's teachers are great, extremely friendly, and go above and beyond to take good care of my child. They keep me up to date on how he's doing and his progress. He's only 14 months old and I feel like he's already in a pre-school type environment, which is great. They have lots of planned activities for the children and I feel like my son is learning every day. I would highly recommend!

Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
My 2 kids, now 4.5 and 3, have been at DHCDC since they were each 8 weeks old and they love it. All the teachers know all the kids and vice-versa, the parents in each class are actively involved and friendly, we have frequent playdates together and socialize out of school regularly. I am always impressed at how much the kids learn at such a young age, and I am certain my 4.5 y-o will be more than ready for Kindergarten next year. Low teacher turnover, warm, caring, communicative teachers that the kids just adore. We have been and continue to be very happy there.


Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted November 25, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of 2 children, one who is now in Kindergarten and spent 3 years at DHCDC, and one who is 3 and has been at DHCDC since he was 10 weeks old. DHCDC is a wonderful, vibrant school community with excellent teachers, supportive parents, and diverse students. The teachers are loving and kind and encourage a love of learning. My Kindergartener was incredibly well prepared to enter elementary school and has thrived in Kindergarten due largely to what he learned at DHCDC. My children are known and greeted warmly by name every day by everyone who works at DHCDC. When I leave my child each morning, I know he will have an active day filled with play and learning. The facility is bright, clean, and filled with child's art work and projects. The playground is an excellent area for my child to run and play.

Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
I am a parent of two children, one infant and one toddler, currently attending DHCDC. The curriculum, teachers, and facility are truly excellent. Most of the teachers have been there for multiple years, very low turnover, and most are accredited. The school is fully NAEYC accredited and it shows. The only slight criticism I have had in the past is with communication issues from the administration to parents, but those have been minor and have always been eventually resolved. Our infant receives lots of hands-on love and attention from his teachers, and our toddler is receiving a great education, good social skills, and appropriate discipline and structure. Oh, the Center is also a great value relative to other highly-rated daycares "in town" in Atlanta, we found that it averages about $200 per month less than others. Can't say enough good things about this place!

Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
DHCDC has been serving Intown children with superb compassion and commitment to educational as well as positive emotional development since its mission was established. My own children were enrolled at DHCDC for toddle care, preschool and aftercare, where they were nurtured and flourished. They are both successful adults and I credit the Center with helping provide the environment where this development was not only possible, but encouraged through age appropriate developmental activities, love and education.


Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted July 18, 2010
- a parent
The staff is very kind and I actually have to argue to get my son to leave! He has been there since 4 months and will be there through pre-k.

Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school. Every teacher know's my child's name. Her vocublary continues to amaze us. She gets to excited to go every morning. Can't say enough wonderful things about this school.

Druid Hills Child Development Center 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at DHCDC (one in pre-k and one in preschool) and have been extremely pleased. The teachers do an outstanding job and truly care about the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Druid Hills Child Development Center
1026 Ponce De Leon Avenue Northeast, Atlanta, GA  30306
(404) 875-5019
Last modified Druid Hills Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Druid Hills Child Development Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top