Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abc Early Learning Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
I moved to Atlanta a year ago, and at that time ABC midtown was close to me. The staff was accepting and my 2yr old daughter fell in love with the teachers, especially one! My daughter has progressed so well and learned things very quickly, while being in attendance at ABC. We love this daycare so much! We moved out to College Park a yr later, and I bypass two daycares( that are in front of my subdivision) to bring my daughter to ABC.

Abc Early Learning Academy 4

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
The staff and admistration at this school are fantastic. They are very nurturing and receptive to feedback. It is also a very affordable option in Midtown. I will say the main thing that needs to be improved is the facility, which seems very cramped and dated. My son was in the infant classroom and it seemed very crowded, and I was a little concerned about the proximity of the diaper changing table to the dining table and to the kitchen/sink/bottle area. I think the staff do the best they can with the resources available. In reading other parents' reviews re: no fresh fruits/vegetables on the menu, my son wasn't there long enough to try the menu, but I will say that frozen/canned seems to be the standard in most daycares, regardless of where they are and how much you pay for them. My son is in a facility near my work, and I end up bringing his own fruits and veggies because he doesn't like the canned stuff they serve (and he is in a much more expensive daycare now). If you think about it from a kitchen labor/resources view, serving frozen/canned makes sense (cutting fruit for 50 kids can take a LOOOONG time).


Abc Early Learning Academy 4

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
Like all daycare centers - there positives and negatives. The cons include: poor quality menu, teacher turnover, and facility up-keep. The menu really does lack the incorporation of fresh food items. I wish that they could at least opt for better snacks for the children instead of cookies all of the time. The teachers seem to change very often so I find myself trying to get to know them frequently. Also, the facility needs some updating. This is not a major problem but, it just seems that with all of the newer (and nicer) branches opening you'd think this one could get a little T-L-C. ON A POSITIVE NOTE... this is one of the most nurturing environments my child has been in (and my child has been to 3 other facilities). The teachers actually teach and the activities are age-appropriate yet challenging. The administration and other staff are very friendly and responsive to the needs of the family and the children. They welcome parents to come in at any time to volunteer as well. Bottom line: ABC Early Learning Academy is a good school for the economical price.

Abc Early Learning Academy 4

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
Teachers are great; wish there was a more opportunities for parents to be involved in what goes on during the day. The food menu leaves a lot to be desired. No fresh fruits or vegetables are served, everything is canned or frozen and there seems to be an abundant amount of sugary cereals for breakfast and cookies for afternoon snacks. Although I don t like that aspect the food is typical from most daycare settings I ve visited. Overall, my child is happy here and that is what matters most. Teachers are respectful and loving. Many times I come into my Childs room only to find them snuggled up on the teachers lap. They might not have the newest facility, but children here seem happy and excel when it comes to learning.

Abc Early Learning Academy 4

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, but inconsistency in the classroom. Let me start by saying that I really feel my infant is well cared for and he seems very happy there. My only complaint is that the teachers in the infant room seem to change often. There is always one who is there every day, but I often see new faces in there and they are never introduced to me. Overall, excellent daycare though.


Abc Early Learning Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Being a first time mother, I was very apprehensive about leaving my baby at daycare, but since she s been there, I haven t had any problems. The staff is always nice and caring. They call when I don t take her to school to make sure she s ok. They call immediately if there are any issues with the baby or to ask me questions about what she can and can t have. They do arts & crafts sing lots of songs and are very interactive with the kids. The class is diverse. Basically, it s very convenient and I ve grown to to trust them a lot. Their hours are very flexible so I don t have to worry about rushing to pick her up. It works for me! Plus it doesn't hurt that they're inexpensive! :)

Abc Early Learning Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
My child attended Pre-K at ABC as well as the summer camp program. The staff and teachers at this school are awesome to work with. They provide a loving, nurturing and superb educational experience for my child. The school has a balanced and diverse student body that has aided in the development of my child. I love this school. I wish they had a Kindergarten cause I would love one more year with this wonderful program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abc Early Learning Academy
Po Box 28524, Atlanta, GA  30358
Last modified Abc Early Learning Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Abc Early Learning Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top