Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Primrose School-Christopher Robin 1

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
Teachers-Parents-Children-Stay Clear.The new owners have instructed the few staff left to use very unethical and manipulative sales techniques on both the parents and the children to retrain and attract new students durning tours of the school.there are no real set standards. To the previous parent who declared ALL the teachers were friendly and professional is either not a parent of this school and or that review was written by yours truly the new owners or the author was paid. The new male owner does not treat his workers with respect. He does not follow or encourage the PRIMROSE way. Please, this man should not be using the PRIMROSE name the way he does, out of greed. These people need to be looked into DEEPLY.Do not take your kids there.

Primrose School-Christopher Robin 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
This an amazing school!! The new owners are always at the school and involved in the day to day operations. The new management team is wonderful and the addition of the curriculum director is brilliant. Every teacher is friendly and I always feel like my child's happiness and feelings are the most important. My child is greeted everyday with a smile and engaging conversation and that means the world to me. The curriculum is well rounded and I feel like my child's experiences are above and beyond what any other school in the area can offer. There is no other place for my child!


Primrose School-Christopher Robin 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
This an excellent school. I would not take my children anywhere else. The teachers are wonderful, loving and nurturing. Now with the new Director of Curriculum they are getting more extensive training which will only improve the teaching and learning within the school. The new owners are very warm and care about the safetly and well being of each and every child and family in the school. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL

Primrose School-Christopher Robin 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a teacher
As the new owner of the Primrose School of Christopher Robin, I wanted to share my disappointment of the negative reviews and experiences expressed by previous families that attended our school. Since we acquired the school in July, we have made significant changes externally,internally and culturally. Please visit our website at www.primrosechristopherrobin.com to learn more about us and our school. You can also visit www.iheartprimrose.com to read testimonials from current parents about their child's experience. We are commited to building trusted relationships with the families in our community and partnering with parents to deliver the best early childhood education and experience a child can receive each day. If you've never visited our school or if it's been a while since you have, we hope that you'll come by and experience the Primrose difference. Mike and Kim Musso

Primrose School-Christopher Robin 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is one of the best schools that my children have attended. We are a military family and have moved around a lot so my three children have been to a few schools. I have to say this one really is impressive. In the short amount of time that my children have been their, they have learned so much. You couldn't ask for a more loving and caring school then this one.


Primrose School-Christopher Robin 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
We have been at Primrose of Christopher Robin for over 6 years. My children see this school as part of their extended family. They love their teachers and the management team or administrators. My husband and I believe our children have received a well-rounded rigorous education that challenges each child in their own individualized way. If you are looking for a school that teaches to the individual child, honors their talents and accepts the challenges for them to achieve to their highest ability then this is the school for you. The curriculum is one of the most important aspects to my husband and I. This is why we choose to go with a well, balanced private school. We were looking for a school that provided a strong curriculum within a caring environment that nurtured and nourished our children. We toured the school on different days and times so that we could get a good feel for what the school had to offer. We loved it then and still do today.

Primrose School-Christopher Robin 1

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
So glad to hear there is new ownership. Hopefully the school will improve with new leadership.

Primrose School-Christopher Robin 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school that has certainly surpassed all of my and my husbands expectations! Our son began here in the infant room, and the teachers in that room are amazing. There was some turnover while he was in the toddler room but when I voiced my concerns with the management team they quickly took action. There have been many changes in the past year at this school but the children are still receiving a quality education. I love how the management team works together and they are always so warm and friendly. My son will be going to pre-k this fall and we couldn't be more excited!!!!! The private pre-k teacher is awesome and really knows what she's doing. Overall this place is amazing. I hope under new ownership this school will be number one in the area!! They deserve it!


Primrose School-Christopher Robin 1

Posted July 01, 2012
- a parent
My experience at this school was unfortunate, most importantly for my child. Our pre-k experience was weak due to poor classroom management, owner's refusal to try reasonable parent input, and on overall lack of professionalism .

Primrose School-Christopher Robin 1

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
We had terrible experience at this school. I wish I had moved my child sooner. You do not get what you pay for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Primrose School-Christopher Robin
5425 McGinnis Village Place, Alpharetta, GA  30005
Last modified Primrose School-Christopher Robin is a Private school that serves grade PK
Primrose School-Christopher Robin Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top