Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
87 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (13 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (11 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (12 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (10 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (7 responses)
characters left.
There are 178 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peachtree Park Prep Child Care 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
My son started at PPP when he was 5 months old and he loves it here. He learned baby sign language before he was one year old. He is now 5 years old and he can now read books and do first grade maths, all thanks to PPP, for doing a great job in early education. I can see a difference between him and other kids from other daycares/environment that he is doing much better in his development. The PPP faculty family is awesome and helpful. They also focus on early academic performance on children and offers Spanish and Mandarin classes. Not only that, the lead teacher in his PreK class now (Ms Kathy) has helped developed my son's self confidence and esteem. As for healthy food, they offer organic milk and fresh fruits! We couldn't be happier with our decision to send our son to PPP for his preschool years.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
Everybody! Teachers, Staff members, students, and all my daughters' friends at school. They are all very happy, smart and energetic.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
we do need to spend some time at home to help our kids with their home work

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
Yes! the school encourage our kids to work hard, and continue work hard. learn to read. never give up

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
My Two daughters: Ava and Jane are going to PPP. My older one Ava started at PPP when she was 2 and half. I expected the first day she would cry. But she did not. I expected the first day when I pick her up, she would cry and tell me she wanted to go home with Mama, and stay with mama the next day. BUT she told me she is not ready to go, and want to come tomorrow again, at her age then, she could not explain to me well, but I can see her smiling face with bright sunshine! Ava is at the PPP BKOC with Ms Anasis, love her clasee, with lots of work and effort, but she loves it! My little one Jane is a tough cookie, anything she is not happy or not like, she will cry and scream. Never happen in the morning I drop her to PPP. at 3 and half, she can count to 20 in English, 10 in Chinese, 10 in Spanish. Know all 26 character. Ready books(pretends she can read) to her toys and mama, daddy, her sister. She can sing national anthem end to end. One day, she told me mama I am frustrated. I asked her do you know what's that mean? She said I am mad. -- very surprise me! We are all very happy here! Love PPP. Junge and Patrick.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
strongly agree. great communication with any accidents happen during the day in a timely fashion. no surprise when we pick up our kids

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
Yes! We have been working with the teachers very close. If we see our kids have issue with -- I asked my daughter to wash her hands before dinner. She said right way, I just did. I knew she did not. Told to her teacher about it, and find a good way to deal with it.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
My Two daughters: Ava and Jane are going to PPP. My older one Ava started at PPP when she was 2 and half. I expected the first day she would cry. But she did not. I expected the first day when I pick her up, she would cry and tell me she wanted to go home with Mama, and stay with mama the next day. BUT she told me she is not ready to go, and want to come tomorrow again, at her age then, she could not explain to me well, but I can see her smiling face with bright sunshine! Ava is at the PPP BKOC with Ms Anasis, love her clasee, with lots of work and effort, but she loves it! My little one Jane is a tough cookie, anything she is not happy or not like, she will cry and scream. Never happen in the morning I drop her to PPP. at 3 and half, she can count to 20 in English, 10 in Chinese, 10 in Spanish. Know all 26 character. Ready books(pretends she can read) to her toys and mama, daddy, her sister. She can sing national anthem end to end. One day, she told me mama I am frustrated. I asked her do you know what's that mean? She said I am mad. -- very surprise me! We are all very happy here! Love PPP. Junge and Patrick.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
You don't know how good it is, until it's gone... My oldest attended PPP beginning at 12 weeks old. He graduated from Pre-K this spring and started public kindergarten in August. Thankfully, we are in a good school district and he is being challenged and is engaged. But you really don't know how good PPP is until your kids are no longer there... My son loves art and music because of PPP. He is in an advanced reading and math group because of PPP. He likes to write and illustrate his own stories because of PPP. His love of learning started at PPP in the Infant Suite and I hope it continues for the rest of his life. My youngest is about to move up to Preppie I. She is not yet 3 years old and can count to almost 20 in Chinese and sings in Spanish. She loves to "read" to her stuffed animals and she loves to try to "write" like her brother as well. She can say the Pledge of Allegiance, she can sing "God Bless America," and she can identify the letters of the alphabet, all shapes and colors, and numbers as well. All because of the teachers at PPP. We looked at only 2 preschools before deciding to start my son at PPP more than 5 years ago. Needless to say, PPP was our second (and final) tour. We knew it was the right place, based on what we saw, and based on recommendations from other parents. We have now recommended PPP to several friends whose children are now attending PPP. PPP is an amazing preschool (emphasis on SCHOOL) and is worth the investment. Every teacher, in every class, at every level, and in every "special" subject, challenges each child, loves each child, and encourages each child to learn and grow every day. You don't know how much you love and appreciate everything PPP has to offer until your kids move on, or move out of one classroom and into another, much quicker than you were expecting...

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care 5

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
We have 2 children at PPP and this is our 2nd year at this wonderful school. I wrote a review just over a year ago after just 3 weeks at PPP and a year later I feel even stronger about everything I raved about in my previous review. Our middle daughter completed PPP's Pre-K program last year and we were so impressed with the progress she made, that we did not hesitate to enroll her into the Kindergarten program at PPP. Just 8 weeks into the new 2016-2016 school year and we are delighted that we've made the perfect decision in doing so as she is LOVING Kindergarten. Ms. Anissa is her hero and one of the best teachers I've ever met and we are delighted that our daughter finds school 'fun' and 'exciting'. Ms. Anissa's enthusiasm and love for her students and for teaching are second to none and is evident in any contact you have with her. I don't have to drag any information out of our daughter, because she cannot wait to tell me about all the interesting things she did that day. I'm amazed at how her writing, reading and Math have developed in such a short space of time and how enthusiastic she is about doing homework! With an older daughter in a public school, it is so evident how fantastic PPP really is. Our 3 year old boy also attends PPP 3 days a week and this is definitely the highlight of his week. On the 2 days that he doesn't go to school he is disappointed when I tell him it's not his 'turn' today. He loves his teacher, Ms. Inga, and is always happy to be dropped off at school. This is so reassuring to know that your children are in a safe and happy place when you have to entrust them into someone else's care. I would not hesitate to recommend PPP to anyone looking for a caring, safe, fun and simultaneously stimulating and academically challenging environment for their most precious possessions. Guided by the wonderful leadership from Ms. Kay and Ms. Mickie, every single member of staff at this school goes above and beyond the call of duty. It's not just the student's best interests they have at heart, but the family as a whole and I will be eternally grateful that we found this amazing place to provide our children with the best possible foundation not just for their school career, but also for their development as people in their own right - an environment where they are loved and nurtured as unique individuals! PPP is definitely the best!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
225 Park Bridge Parkway, Alpharetta, GA  30005
(770) 667-8854
Last modified Peachtree Park Prep Child Care is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Peachtree Park Prep Child Care Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 178 reviews. Top