Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
89 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (13 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (11 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (12 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (10 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (7 responses)
characters left.
There are 181 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peachtree Park Prep Child Care 5

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
We just moved both our kids to this school due to a bad experience at another school. We have been highly impressed with all the educational activities they do for our 3 year old and the loving care they provide our 11 month old in the nursery. Our son tells us everyday how much fun he has at school. Love this place!

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Since we are only in the infant room, I'm not sure about the answer quite yet until I have more interaction.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
We started our infant at PPP a few months ago after a bad experience elsewhere. The infant teachers are so loving and are excited to see our daughter each morning. We love the communication we get when she's had a bad day or just seems off, they really care and get to know your child. We are looking forward to more years here!

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
My son started at PPP when he was 5 months old and he loves it here. He learned baby sign language before he was one year old. He is now 5 years old and he can now read books and do first grade maths, all thanks to PPP, for doing a great job in early education. I can see a difference between him and other kids from other daycares/environment that he is doing much better in his development. The PPP faculty family is awesome and helpful. They also focus on early academic performance on children and offers Spanish and Mandarin classes. Not only that, the lead teacher in his PreK class now (Ms Kathy) has helped developed my son's self confidence and esteem. As for healthy food, they offer organic milk and fresh fruits! We couldn't be happier with our decision to send our son to PPP for his preschool years.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
Everybody! Teachers, Staff members, students, and all my daughters' friends at school. They are all very happy, smart and energetic.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
we do need to spend some time at home to help our kids with their home work

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
Yes! the school encourage our kids to work hard, and continue work hard. learn to read. never give up

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
My Two daughters: Ava and Jane are going to PPP. My older one Ava started at PPP when she was 2 and half. I expected the first day she would cry. But she did not. I expected the first day when I pick her up, she would cry and tell me she wanted to go home with Mama, and stay with mama the next day. BUT she told me she is not ready to go, and want to come tomorrow again, at her age then, she could not explain to me well, but I can see her smiling face with bright sunshine! Ava is at the PPP BKOC with Ms Anasis, love her clasee, with lots of work and effort, but she loves it! My little one Jane is a tough cookie, anything she is not happy or not like, she will cry and scream. Never happen in the morning I drop her to PPP. at 3 and half, she can count to 20 in English, 10 in Chinese, 10 in Spanish. Know all 26 character. Ready books(pretends she can read) to her toys and mama, daddy, her sister. She can sing national anthem end to end. One day, she told me mama I am frustrated. I asked her do you know what's that mean? She said I am mad. -- very surprise me! We are all very happy here! Love PPP. Junge and Patrick.

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
strongly agree. great communication with any accidents happen during the day in a timely fashion. no surprise when we pick up our kids

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
Yes! We have been working with the teachers very close. If we see our kids have issue with -- I asked my daughter to wash her hands before dinner. She said right way, I just did. I knew she did not. Told to her teacher about it, and find a good way to deal with it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peachtree Park Prep Child Care
225 Park Bridge Parkway, Alpharetta, GA  30005
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 181 reviews. (770) 667-8854
Last modified Peachtree Park Prep Child Care is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top