Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
West Palm Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 212
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 83 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


89 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abc Children's Learning Center 1

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
This one of the worst pre-school I have ever been to. First the teachers they have can't even spell or speak English.. So what are the teaching them? Second every week my child got sick there. The girls at the front desk have attitudes with you and owners will say anything to make you stay or leave they lied to my wife and said I was talking to other parents about how bad the school was which I was not til now.! Thanks for the idea though!! Cause I don't normally complain so thanks.. That school is very unprofessional.. There are 3 other schools I'm the se area that are way better.. I took my son to summit Christian. Son improved with reading and verbal development there go there if u love your kids go to ABc if you hate your kids

Abc Children's Learning Center 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
My two children, ages 2 and 4, have been attending ABC since they were babies. The school is well-run, and the teachers are great. The young children get a lot of one on one attention when they are babies and in the toddler room. My 4yo is in VPK and I can see the skills he has learned this year. I love that the school has tight security. In some ways I am not looking forward to my 4 to graduating and moving onto kindergarten because I know that he won't get the same care and attention in public school as he did at ABc.


Abc Children's Learning Center 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
ABC so I thought was a great school, but a as soon as they start letting go staff it gets worse by the day since my child been there they have had five front office people, teachers are coming and going. They don't tell you what's going on till the day of so unprofessional. And when you have concerns about your child they can never do anything to accommodate your child well being. I thought it was just me but I have seen so many parents remove their kids from the daycare just as they remove the teachers. A year ago I would have recommend this daycare but now its not worth you or your child time. Don't get me wrong the teachers are very passionate. It's not the school it's the owners

Abc Children's Learning Center 1

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
As a parent my children used to go to ABC Childrens. The school is not professional and they lack customer service. When I would try to address the situation the owners did nothing to stand by the parents. He is very contolling and adresses people as if you are beneath him. I would not recommend the daycare to any parent because they are seeking money. The reputation is far from stellar as you can see from reading reviews for the past 4 years. They did nothing to rectify the situation I had with my child. I went through the same thing as the parent wrote on August 28. I agree with the parent 100 percent. There is no character assisination it is only the opinion of the parent who voiced concern regarding her children. They dont address the teachers and if they are at full capacity is due to the location and sad to say but even bad daycares stay in business. I was never satisfied and unhappy as well due to the lack of respect.

Abc Children's Learning Center 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a teacher
I am the owner of the preschool. In response to the review of August 28, 2013, it is regrettable that the parent needed to engage in character assassination because her constant complaining about the school and its teachers was not allowed to continue. ABC Children's Learning Academy has been providing care to the children of West Palm Beach since 1989. We are at full capacity and enjoy a stellar reputation in the community. The parent who wrote the review could not be satisfied no matter what was done to try and make her happy; that is why we asked her to find another school. Fortunately, the parents and guardians of the over 180 children in our school speak to our quality, care and concern.


Abc Children's Learning Center 1

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
The daycare facility is horrible. The owners/staff are very unprofessional. When you voice an area of concern they do nothing to address the issue. I was told that they have plenty of kids on the waiting list and no longer needed my three boys attending. The owners have no respect and customer service. They only care about money and not the welfare of the kids. I pulled my boys out of the school immediately!!! The staff is all over the place and they dont even greet you in the morning with manners. The owners/staff lack customer service, professionalism, and ownership of any matter. I would not recommend the daycare to any parent. They will not show you respect please dont be fooled by the pretty website and the talk about education because it is not enforced. The attitude is extremely bad.

Abc Children's Learning Center 2

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are good, too bad their turn over and/or shuffling of teachers is constant. The owners are horrible. They only care about money. If you have a concern they make no effort to take any action. This is also true of the assistant directors. Unless they like you, they don't even say good morning. There have been several times I've had to question my kids' safety. There are tons of rules, but they are selective who they enforce them for. It was a great school at first but then we didn't feel comfortable staying there.

Abc Children's Learning Center 3

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
I have two children who attend this school. The school itself had a very good reputation in WPB however things have drastically changed since new ownership has taken place. Teachers are leaving and it is aparent they are leaving because of poor managment. The new owners care too much about running a business and forget how these changes affect not only the children but also the community.


Abc Children's Learning Center 1

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abc Children's Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great. They care about the children and love to work with children. However, the new owners of the school make the school unbearable to deal with. Which unfortunately affects the teachers as well. The good quality teachers are leaving or they are letting them go. Alot of parents are leaving as well, because of their unprofessionalism.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abc Children's Learning Center
4330 Summit Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL  33406
(561) 964-2800
Last modified Abc Children's Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Abc Children's Learning Center Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 89 reviews. Top