Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Children's Paradise Learning Center 5

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been going there for a few months now. I love the school. It's clean, the have a key pad so every parent has their own code to pick up their child. They have a log of everything your child does feedings and diaper changes. I love this school would recommend to anyone needing a good daycare. Also teachers are so sweet. :)

Children's Paradise Learning Center 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Children's Paradise has basically raised my children from 4 weeks on. There isn't any other place that I would have had them at that could have supplied them with their needs and LOVE to foster their development and growth. I have made it a point to have a personal relationship with every teacher and director, and I truly miss that place. If you are looking for a warm and fuzzy atmosphere with teachers that really care about their students, then look no further. Every child has their story and my kid's stories are; they are both very well ahead academically because of their education at CP and their VPK program. When my children share memories, it is usually about CP and the impact that all of the teachers had on them. For the comments listed before mine, this is by far the least expensive day care around. They could definitely be charging more. For what they supply to your children. Losing items, just make sure they are labeled for the 8 years that we were there, nothing was ever lost or misplaced. For the break-ins, it's not only a child care center, but many cars are there from nearby establishments. Don't leave any personal items on your front seat in any shopping center. CP!


Children's Paradise Learning Center 1

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
I have a daughter that attends the day care at this school. I personally believe the weekly fee is to expensive, But my partner insists on having the child to continue to attend. The first experience we had as an member of the school it was a lack of security. The attendee constantly loses drinking instruments and clothing is always being ruined do to lack of preparing the children prior to activities. The Most concerning thing. For two hours of the day (when children are being dismissed) there placed in a cart to sit in. That's actually 1/4 of the day, not to pleased with this procedure.

Children's Paradise Learning Center 2

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is atending school currently she loves her teacher & so do I. Her items keep getting lost the school should be accountable. Just like im accountable to make my weekly payments. If I constantly have to replace her items I'll go broke. She is a toddler & school closes @630 but she is sitting in a red buggy til I arrive that's an hour and a half sitting no playing or learning. Something needs to change, one teacher should check in parents upon arrival 1 with toddlers playing teaching numbers letters, abc'S there attention span is none so why should they sit there doing absolutely nothing . I totally disagree with this set up. The security @ her school sucks anyone can walk in and the kids are sitting in hallway & front room they would have direct access to our precious babies. I frown upon this . Also the security to call on & just tell thema name of who is picking them up. People are crazy what if it's someone trying to kid-nap a child they ask nothing but who is coming. Copying a drivers license won't help me if the person is on the way to Mexico with my child. There should be some type of security code told upon arrival as well some way to verify over the phone.

Children's Paradise Learning Center 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school and the staff are awesome! My son just graduated from VPK last Thursday and the ceremony was awesome! My son went to 2 different preschools before landed on this school. I would definitely keep my child there if they had Kindergarten. Highly recommended! Ms. Meredee, Ms. Vicky and Ms Marisol are all awesome! Thank you ladies and all the staff there!


Children's Paradise Learning Center 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is a five star school !! There is a sign on the door for the parents and I have friend that had gotten their pocket stolen In the parking lot of a dance studio and that does not reflect on the qaulity of the studio. It is not the schools fault. they target anywhere mostly schools where moms run in and leave their pocket book !! This school has taken care of all three of my kids and all their enrollment is by great word of mouth, They have the best vpk program, heard they are again almost full for the year !! love this school the employees are very caring and loving to the children I dont know how someone not enrolled at the center would know that the staff did not care !! if you were you wouldnt ever make any other asuumption the best 5 years your child could have !! State of the art it is beautiful they have everything for the children the community loves Childrens parardise infact they have many Teacher, Fire Dept and Police officers children enrolled every year they have been in business 20 years their reputation speaks for themselves!

Children's Paradise Learning Center 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a teacher
I am a staff member and I am very sorry for the person whose valuables were stolen. We posted signs up after the first incident, asking parents to please do not leave your valuables in the car. We have no control over parents who choose to leave their valuables in the car. I would like to say that this has nothing to do with the quality of our school. I am very proud of our school that is why I have chose to work here for over 15 years. This a family oriented school and we care about all of our parents and children.

Children's Paradise Learning Center 1

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
This school has had multiple car break-ins and this school has done NOTHING to resolve the matter. I've been searching for a new school to enroll my son into VPK and my friend told me how her window was smashed and valuables and purse were stolen. I am told the staff members have no remorse for the loss of others and to date have NOT implemented any changes. Now I don't know about you but this isn't a gas station or a liquor store, this is a CHILDREN center.


Children's Paradise Learning Center 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
i love love lovee this school! they are super cleaned and the staff are friendly! my son started when he was 3 months and i was a first time mom! i was terrified to leave him at a daycare but i absolutely have no regrets they take care of my child like if he was their own. i recomend this place 100%

Children's Paradise Learning Center 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
We just enrolled my 18 month old daughter on Feb. 1st, 2010 and have had nothing but a wonderful experience. The teachrs and aids have great and very patient while my daughter adjusted. She is becoming a well balanced toodler and we couldnt be happier with our choice of school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Children's Paradise Learning Center
7149 Northwest 88th Avenue, Tamarac, FL  33321
(954) 722-1699
Last modified Children's Paradise Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Children's Paradise Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top