Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter learned to add, subtract, start reading in VPK Class. (CCLC WESTON) The group of teachers is excellent, and the strategies used in the classroom are the best. Totally grateful for all, teamwork is shown on achievements. The best Day Care of Weston, the best team of teachers KR (Ms. Ingrid and Ms. Claudia) are special, loving, they use the best learning strategies THANK YOU! WE MISS YOU!

Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
My daughter learned to add, subtract, star reading only in months in the country and the day care. The group of teachers is excellent in so far as terms strategies. Totally grateful for all , teamwork is shown on achievements . The best day Care of Weston, The best team of teachers KR (Ms. Ingrid, Ms.Claudia) are special, loving , they use the best learning strategies !THANK YOU!!! WE MISS YOU!!!


Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is graduating from the VPK program at Creative Child. I just cannot say enough about what amazing teachers Ms. Piny and Ms. Caro are. They are the perfect blend of kindness, warmth, and structure. They are both genuinely interested in my daughter's happiness. They greet her everyday with a hug, notice right away when she has a new outfit or a haircut, and give her the love every 4-5 yr old child deserves. She has a love of learning and reading and can't wait for Kindergarten. I am so thankful this was her first school experience and can only hope she has such great teachers in the years ahead.

Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
My son will soon graduate the VPK program at Creative Child Learning Center - Weston. Ms. Ingrid and Ms. Claudia are very loving and great with helping kids learn and grow. My son looks forward to going to school, which makes me happy because I know I made the right choice when I decided to take him here.

Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
As my second child is about to graduate, I can say (without a doubt) that I love love love everything about this school! The teachers and the staff are the best and treat your children as their own. My elementary school child loves dropping off/picking up his brothers so he can see all of the teachers and he loves the summer program! I feel so fortunate to have found this school.


Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
My grandson attended preschool, VPK and aftercare at CCLC Weston. He was above and beyond prepared for kindergarten. His teachers at all levels were loving, patient and encouraged him to blossom. My grandson excels in school and I know it comes from a great beginning. You get a great feeling from the moment you walk in the school. The teachers and staff are so welcoming and really make you feel at home!

Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 1

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school. My child was at the school from 8 am till 5:30 pm. I packed his lunch in the second zipper of his lunch box. When we got home his lunch was untouched exactly where i put it. All his teachers gave him to eat were crackers and pretzels. When i told the school they excused it claiming snacks was enough food for him. No communication to parents. When i was frustrated to the point of tears the directed laughed at me and told me to calm down.

Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
We have had an excellent experience at CCLC with our infant/wobbler. The teachers have all been exceptionally affectionate and there is a genuine focus on learning with weekly lesson plans and creative projects in effect - way more than just a day care. We are extremely satisfied and feel very comfortable leaving our precious child at their immaculately clean facility with their caring and competent staff. They even have web cams for visualizing at any time your little one throughout the day. A+!


Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
Both of my sons attended Creative Child. They are now 13 and 9 years old. They are both very successful in school and love learning. They were more than prepared for Kindergarten and have continued to excel over the years. I owe this to the dedication and love of the teachers from Creative Child. It is obvious that they love what they do and love the children equally! Now that my boys are grown, they are campers at Camp Explorer, Creative Child's summer camp program. They are excited to go to camp each and every day. The field trips that the camp plans for the children are fun, safe, and age appropriate. The counselors are all adults and have worked at the school since the boys were babies in the preschool. The administration has always been there to listen and help our family when needed. They have always made us feel like part of their family! I love this school and recommend it for all ages!

Creative Child Learning Center - Weston 1

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
My child was in the infant room at CCLC. In the first two weeks, parts of the bottles went missing and clothes were sent home to other children. During our tour, they insisted they followed various procedures for cleanliness but if these were followed, clothes and bottle parts would not be lost. I immediately pulled my child from CCLC and asked the unused portion of fees be returned, which was refused. When I confronted the Director and Assistant Directors about this, they told me I was out of line and stated they had done nothing wrong. CCLC misrepresents the care and attention that will be given your child. I would look elsewhere for infant child care!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creative Child Learning Center - Weston
150 Weston Road, Sunrise, FL  33326
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (954) 389-8245
Last modified Creative Child Learning Center - Weston is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top