Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 2 years. She has progressed so far since she started there. The staff and teachers pay such close attention to her and truly care for her individualized needs. She is so happy there and I absolutely love the staff and teachers. I am so relieved she will be able to stay an additional year! I highly recommend this school fro anyone with special needs children.

Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
My son attended this wonderful preschool for 3 years, and we couldn't have asked for a better program. The teachers and staff are loving and caring. and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. They have an excellent therapy department as well. I highly recommend this preschool for special needs kids.


Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
ARC Broward has been a great help to my daughter. The teachers are great, and communicate to the parents on a daily basis. My daughter attended for a year and she improved so much in her communication that she was able to smoothly transition to a Place program within the year. They focused on her goals in the classroom and therapy.

Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
ARC is an amazing Pre-School for special needs children. When I toured ARC I was very nervous going into this environment. However, my previous worries were put to rest when I saw the school. It's a very "normal" preschool. Colorful and fun but safe classrooms. Many toys, art work on the walls, cubbies. There is a beautiful covered playground outside. The staff is very friendly, they greet each child by name. The teachers and assistant teachers are very hands on and communicate well with parents with a daily report going home in each child's backpack. My child had very bad separation anxiety but overcame it and got very attached to her teachers. The students have a full day of activities including in class library time, computers, playground, snack time and lunch. The students also celebrated holidays and had parties and a special Spirit Day filled with games and music. The therapists were also very sweet and very accommodating. They were always looking for new ways to stimulate learning that was unique for my child. We absolutely loved the teachers, therapists, staff and school. I felt my child was in a very safe and very loving environment.

Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
This was a great school for my twin girls. They learn a lot and the teachers and staff were caring and always there to help. I would recommend this school for parents who have special need children. My girls had a great experience at ARC.


Arc Broward, Inc. 1

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
I didn't like anything about this school. Was not impressed with the staff. Was not impressed with what they had to offer.Perhaps this is suitable for those who are unable to afford anything else and have no other choise. If you have the financial means then this school isn't for your child. They have very low standards for child development.

Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
I hate to admit it, but I was a little hesitant about enrolling my daughter with special needs at ARC Broward after reading some of these reviews. However, after touring the school and speaking with both the staff and other parents I felt that this might be right place for my child. All of the classrooms were neat and clean, the new playground is just beautiful, and the children were all engaged in activities with the staff. My daughter loves waking up and going to school every morning. I get a note each afternoon explaing what she did during the day. I know that she is safe and well taken care of while at school. Even better, she is able to get additional Medicaid therapies at school so I don't have to run back and forth to different therapy centers anymore! I'm not sure about why other parents seem to have had such negative experiences, I couldn't imagine a better place for my daughter!

Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My child made amazing progress while at ARC. He began walking within months of starting school, and also learned to use some signs. I loved his classroom teachers and everyone that worked there. Great school for kids with special needs.


Arc Broward, Inc. 1

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Arc Broward is a terrible preschool for children with unique learning abilities. My experience with the staff was terrible. A lot of parents give so much credit to the development and progress of their child to the school itself, not realizing that your child would probably progress regardless of the schooling. Especially younger children who are on the brink of milestones anyway! Don t like the school, like the staff even less. Would not recommend this school to anyone.

Arc Broward, Inc. 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I have also had a wonderful experience with ARC. Many parents feel the need to put their special needs child in a PLACE program and assume this is better because they are in a public school environment with 'normal' children. I have observed PLACE classes and this does not seem to be the case. The PLACE children are often put in a portable far from the main school building, forced to walk outside in the heat and rain. The staff are not nearly as caring as those at ARC and many PLACE classes have very high ratios. The classroom staff and administrative team at ARC are wonderful and are truly concern with the welfare of my child. I wouldn't want him anywhere else and will be sad when he has to go to kindergarten!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arc Broward, Inc.
10250 Northwest 53rd Street, Sunrise, FL  33351
(954) 746-9400
Last modified Arc Broward, Inc. is a Public school that serves grade PK
Arc Broward, Inc. Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top