Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunlight Christian Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
Great schools, love the teachers my son has learned so much he loves the school so do I. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Sunlight Christian Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
My son just started going to this school for vpk and all I have to say is I love the staff love the teachers. My son is always coming home and tells me about his day or singing a new song he learned. He is learning about Jesus, he is even learning bible versus , he loves going to school and having so much fun. I highly recommend this school to everyone looking for a great education and Christian values for their child.


Sunlight Christian Academy 4

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
I like Sunlight Christian Academy. My daughter attended for VPK. She loved her teacher's and seemed happy to be their. The last few months of her being their I had some concerns. One teacher left and then a few weeks later another teacher left as a parent I was concerned about the school's stability. I feel that my daughter still got a good education while their and everybody's different but I just was not thrilled how the new teacher's coming in dealt with mainly the discipline. I hope in the future for children coming in, the school keeps their teachers for the children sake. Otherwise, Sunlight Christian Academy is a good school.

Sunlight Christian Academy 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
SCA is a blessing in our lives. My son Jacob entered VPK last year and learned so much about so many things. The lessons of life, academics, religion, etc were priceless. We love Mrs. Kim, Mrs. Debbie, Ms. Lyn, Mrs. Sarah and really the entire staff. They are amazing.

Sunlight Christian Academy 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
I found Sunlight online when I was searching for a school to send my son to before we moved to Port St. Lucie. He attended the 3 Year Old Program and also VPK. When my daughter was old enough she also attended Sunlight. The facility is beautiful, the staff is always loving and attentive and my children received an excellent education. They helped to instill great morals and values into their young lives and I will forever be grateful! Now in Elementary School they are each in the top of their class academically. I would recommend Sunlight Christian Academy to anyone looking for preschool for their child, it is an amazing school!


Sunlight Christian Academy 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
Sunlight CHRISTIAN Academy. It is a loving, caring, nurturing environment that makes learning abc's and 123's fun and exciting- while teaching CHRISTIAN values. My son came here at 4 years old and the experience was so wonderful I needed to be apart of it. I was blessed to be able to volunteer my time and soon be a permanent staff member! I love this school and I highly recommend it to all without hesitation!

Sunlight Christian Academy 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
I must indeed give this school very high marks! My son loved his first year and cant wait to return,imagine that? Loving school, you at Sunlight must be doing something very special. Thank you again I give you five stars at out five.

Sunlight Christian Academy 1

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
I made the biggest mistake of sending my son to this school .the teachers are missionary . They only teach about the false religion instead of regular studies . my son start seeing Jesus in his dream and he is obsessed and confused about God versus Jesus . I can't wait to withdraw him from this school


Sunlight Christian Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
Great school....Great staff. You can't get better than this one!

Nearby schools

Sunlight Christian Academy
477 SW Fern Circle, Port St. Lucie, FL  34986
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (772) 446-7376
Last modified Sunlight Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top