Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted August 05, 2016
- a parent
the other parent who warned me when the first incident happened and their child told them that my child got hurt

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 1

Posted August 05, 2016
- a parent
Back when we toured the school in the spring, staff was friendly and willing to answer all questions. We were told many things that made this seem like an amazing place and told of programs and events that would take place and never happened the time we were there. On the first day enrolled there, we found out there had been a change of admin and we were unable to ask any questions. Teachers and admins were rude. We were scoffed at or laughed at with any questions. They refuse to offer curriculum or insight into what our children do all day. The final straw was when my child was hurt (He has a scar and we are about 10 weeks out) but I was not provided with an incident report for over 3 days until I asked. When trying to discuss with the admin, I was denied so I wrote a letter and that was met with laughter from the "acting admin" who told me she "let everyone read it, so I am sure someone will answer it soon" This place is nothing but money hungry and treats your child like a dollar sign instead of like a child. Perhaps if your child starts here young and is used to teachers being rude and no structure, this would work for you, however, most of the parents I know that have been there either pulled their kid or were counting the days until they could. I have sent my complaint to the State with pictures, details and everything that should help to get someone over there and check things out - if you have had an issue, I urge you to do the same so that even if your child is safely out of there, another parent does not put their child there. Being yelled at for coming "inside" during drop off (when they would not answer the door) gives me some very high suspicions and honestly, I hope the state can check them out more carefully before keeping them open.


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a teacher
I have worked at BB for several years now and the director and staff are all very knowledgable and passionate about they do. The teachers all have degrees from reputable colleges and universities and are continuously taking professional development opportunities to further their careers. The ultimate goal at BB is the education of young children and this is done through unique experiences that are hands on and go beyond ABCs and 123s. The director is strives to provide families with the best of the best and her philosophies on education span from health and wellness to discipline and communication and beyond. Julia and her staff work with families to make sure each child is successful in their own individual way.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a community member
Beautiful campus, knowledgable and highly qualified staff, exceptional program. Teachers are caring and children are learning and exploring all day. Very lucky to find such a great school in South Florida.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
I was visiting from Italy and I brought my children at BB International because of a friend suggestion in order to be conscious of what a preschool here can offer in comparison with italian ones so we loved it and me as a parent was enthusiastic to see this amazing school provided with gentle staff and teachers! I recommend it to every family who desires to be sure to give custody of its child to a competent organization


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
I have a son who has been in BB Intl since he was 18 months and he is now 4. We came to this school and met with Julia and instantly we knew this is where we wanted our children to be. Her philosophies in education, learning, discipline, health, and wellness all fit in with how we wanted our kids to be raised. This village is wonderful and truly a co-parenting situation. The teachers are all well educated and they "want" to be there. They have a vested interest in each and every child to push them to learn, grow, listen, have respect, play well with others and discover new things. Julia is tough, but she should be. She takes each child on an individual basis and does what she can to make sure they are thriving in their environment. Our son was having issues being challenged and therefore was getting into trouble. Julia coached us through some pretty tough times and then she recommended the French program as it was a smaller class setting and would challenge him and keep him focused. He loves his class, he picked up the language immediately, and he has done so much better in the smaller class setting. Julia knew our child, knew what he needed and helped us help him.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with our son's achievements to date and owe it to the great teachers and programs at BB. The staff are caring and always available for conference. We look forward to sending our daughter there.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
There is no way those accusations in these other reviews are true. This was the best school I've toured that truly cares about education and exceeds all expectations. Lovely staff and the owner is so knowledgeable.


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 1

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I sent my daughter to this school for two weeks and it was a big mistake. The staff and teachers are not professional and I watched in horror as an office staff person dragged my crying daughter from one room to another. That was her last day. I gor my daughter and left for good. When I complained to the owner, she did nothing and said we were a bad "fit" for the school. I expected more out of her. Anyway, I wouldn't step a foot into the school. Stay away.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I know some of the other parents have bumped heads with the director as she is tuff but I have not had any issues with her and you need someone tuff when it comes to overseeing your kids. Since my son has been here he is now speaking French and Spanish. The school is clean and we have had no issues at all. At one point there was a high teacher turn over but that ended last year. I think this is one of the better schools out there and the art and karate teachers are excellent.

Nearby schools

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School
1735 East Atlantic Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL  33060
(954) 946-2229
Last modified Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top