Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a teacher
I have worked at BB for several years now and the director and staff are all very knowledgable and passionate about they do. The teachers all have degrees from reputable colleges and universities and are continuously taking professional development opportunities to further their careers. The ultimate goal at BB is the education of young children and this is done through unique experiences that are hands on and go beyond ABCs and 123s. The director is strives to provide families with the best of the best and her philosophies on education span from health and wellness to discipline and communication and beyond. Julia and her staff work with families to make sure each child is successful in their own individual way.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a community member
Beautiful campus, knowledgable and highly qualified staff, exceptional program. Teachers are caring and children are learning and exploring all day. Very lucky to find such a great school in South Florida.


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
I was visiting from Italy and I brought my children at BB International because of a friend suggestion in order to be conscious of what a preschool here can offer in comparison with italian ones so we loved it and me as a parent was enthusiastic to see this amazing school provided with gentle staff and teachers! I recommend it to every family who desires to be sure to give custody of its child to a competent organization

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
I have a son who has been in BB Intl since he was 18 months and he is now 4. We came to this school and met with Julia and instantly we knew this is where we wanted our children to be. Her philosophies in education, learning, discipline, health, and wellness all fit in with how we wanted our kids to be raised. This village is wonderful and truly a co-parenting situation. The teachers are all well educated and they "want" to be there. They have a vested interest in each and every child to push them to learn, grow, listen, have respect, play well with others and discover new things. Julia is tough, but she should be. She takes each child on an individual basis and does what she can to make sure they are thriving in their environment. Our son was having issues being challenged and therefore was getting into trouble. Julia coached us through some pretty tough times and then she recommended the French program as it was a smaller class setting and would challenge him and keep him focused. He loves his class, he picked up the language immediately, and he has done so much better in the smaller class setting. Julia knew our child, knew what he needed and helped us help him.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with our son's achievements to date and owe it to the great teachers and programs at BB. The staff are caring and always available for conference. We look forward to sending our daughter there.


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
There is no way those accusations in these other reviews are true. This was the best school I've toured that truly cares about education and exceeds all expectations. Lovely staff and the owner is so knowledgeable.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 1

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I sent my daughter to this school for two weeks and it was a big mistake. The staff and teachers are not professional and I watched in horror as an office staff person dragged my crying daughter from one room to another. That was her last day. I gor my daughter and left for good. When I complained to the owner, she did nothing and said we were a bad "fit" for the school. I expected more out of her. Anyway, I wouldn't step a foot into the school. Stay away.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I know some of the other parents have bumped heads with the director as she is tuff but I have not had any issues with her and you need someone tuff when it comes to overseeing your kids. Since my son has been here he is now speaking French and Spanish. The school is clean and we have had no issues at all. At one point there was a high teacher turn over but that ended last year. I think this is one of the better schools out there and the art and karate teachers are excellent.


Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended BB International for Kindergarten last year. The environment was perfect for her to blossom, due to the small class size which allows for personal attention. The staff is mainly BA degreed and knowledgeable. I particularly liked the yoga, karate and P.E. were included. The children attended field trips to the theater, this is something I found very important, as a working mother I am unable to take her. My daughter continues to participate in Karate. She is thriving this year in public school and at the top of her class in reading, I believe it is from this special attention given at BB. I highly recommend this Kindergarten program, especially if you looking for the arts and special activities no longer provided by many public schools.

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School 1

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
Bb international on Atlantic Ave. Unfortunately, this school has a hire turn over rate for their employees. the owner treats them "less than", but expects them to her mouths to the parents. The dissatisfaction with their job shows in their lack of compassion and concern for the children. the educational level of the staff at the school barely looks good on paper and they make little money. It's all politics and smiles no real information. disrespect and judgement from the staff, have little experience as a parent or teacher. Oh and VPK kids change classes 6times a day...there is a reason this is the only school that does this. Don't waste your $ it's not close to being worth it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School
1735 East Atlantic Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL  33060
(954) 946-2229
Last modified Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Baby Boomer's Intl Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top