Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Blue Angel Early Learning Center is WONDERFUL. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My son attends before and after his regular school day; they bus him to and from school. As a single parent, it is the BEST option in the area for a 7-5 work day. Not to mention, as this summer ended, my son was more excited to return to Blue Angel ELC than he was to return to school. He loves the staff and friends he has met there.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
Best in Pensacola by far. The director and staff are the most professional I've seen in pre-k and after school care. I can't say enough good things about this place. I'll be sad to move my little girl out of the area.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
This school is truly amazing. My son, who had just turned four when he entered into the school, can keep up the kindergarten kids. The take time and get to know your child (and you) and individualize their approach of teaching. I am very pleased with this school.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted January 24, 2015
- a community member
Excellent school! Great management! Good teachers! Very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves Blue Angel Early Learning Center! I am an educator, so it was really important to me to send my daughter to a daycare that would also have a great VPK program. I knew right away that Blue Angels would exceed our expectations when my daughter, who just turned three, could tell me all the days in the week, months in a year, and started learning the State in alphabetical order all in the first TWO WEEKS of attending their daycare (although this is really a full learning facility). The director, Stephaine, as well as all the teachers on staff make our children feel confident and proud of each of their accomplishments. They truly foster a love of learning! I did pull up their kindergarten readiness scores while we were searching for the right place. They scored really high last year. One thing to keep in mind though is that Blue Angel's receives a 0 for every VPK student that moves to another state or goes into a private school in kindergarten. Being so close to the military base means they have a lot of students that move around. Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a wonderful place and I high recommend it to my friends and family.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful especially for military families!! They have staff that have dealt with how military life works. They are absolutely organized to the tee!! My daughter is attending their VPK program ( which is absolutely free!!) She went into class 2 weeks ago not knowing many of her letters and could NOT write. Now she is writing her name, she knows the Pledge of allegiance and the star spangled banner !! ALL IN 2 WEEKS!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this school for any child... military or not. They are wonderful!!!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
I have high expectations when it comes to academics. Having said that I also want my children to enjoy learning and have fun. Blue Angel meets both of those requirements. My boys attended VPK at Blue Angel for a short time before we have to relocate to Rhode Island. They learned more in a few months than they did the rest of the time at another preschool. I was also extremely touched when Stephanie had a special ceremony for my sons and their friend before we left since they would not be there for the end of the year graduation. As a military family, sometimes when you move people are not the most supportive but Blue Angel is supportive and understanding of military families and order changes. I cannot say enough about the school and when we relocate back to Pensacola it is where I want my youngest to attend. Thank you Blue Angel for setting the bar so high.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children have (one is currently) attended Blue Angel Early Learning Center. What they learned and how quickly they learned it still amazes me. By the end of the year they will know all the presidents, count to 100 in multiples of 5 and 10, know how to read (at their level), know how to write and be more than prepared for kindergarten. The teachers (Miss Brenda and Miss Missy) and the Director Miss Stephanie are hands on instructors. They know and communicate the progress of your child on a daily basis. If you want your child to attend a great preschool, where they will want to go every morning without hesitation, then I highly recommend Blue Angel. Our children came home every day excited about what they learned, what games they played, what they read and never had any complaints. Dakota Lutz


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a GREAT and Wonderful School!!! We initially had our daughter at the CDC @ NAS Pensacola for about 4 months. I heard about Bue Angel through a co-worker and put our daughter on their waiting list, which took about a month. I was impressed with the structured environment and was pleased with how much she had learned in a month after she was there! After PCS'ing to Virginia our daughter is in a Pre-K/daycare until she starts Kindergarten in Sept. Thanks to Blue Angel she is one of the most advanced students in her class. I highly recommend this school for any Military parents in the Pensacola area!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
As a military parent of 2 and moving every 3 to 4 years I have to say how very excited I am to find this school for my daughter to start PreK at!!!!! I sat in 3 different schools looking for the right fit, before having kid of my own I taught PreK for 10 years and knew exactly what I wanted for my kids. Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a very friendly, loving and caring environment with a very strict curriculum (which I love ) and a tough love approach. To me places like the CDC and other daycares that offer the VPK program are just like a drop off babysitting service but Blue Angel's gives my daughter all the tools and knowledge she needs to be prepared and ready for Kindergarten if not more. If you are military this school is perfect and make sure you try enrolling early to hold you a spot!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
10271 Sorrento Road, Pensacola, FL  32507
(850) 456-9501
Last modified Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Blue Angel Early Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top