Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
58 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 93 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Miss Stephanie is a blessing. She is one of those rare people that loves these children like her own! She is strict and compassionate. This school wouldn't be the same without her there. We have been in situations where our son had a bad day and she would have him come over just to give him a hug or encourage him. She is amazing

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
These are the best teachers in Florida hands down! They teach with patience but are so strict and structured. This is an amazing bunch!


Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Our son was never overloaded. He had enough work to sit down and learn something each day but not to much he ever felt over whelmed or needed a break.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Miss Stephanie runs a very structured environment. She respects each child and gets the same respect from the teachers and the students.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
This school is genuine and teaches the children overall to be kind, fair, and to be compassionate to eachother.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
This school has been an amazing blessing to our family! My son went into school only knowing how to write his name. Didn't know his ABC's by sight and left reading. The teachers go above and beyond their job requirements. The Director Miss Stephanie is amazing! I swear she loves those children so much. She runs a very structured environment for the children. My son is a military child and his daddy had to leave recently. Coming into school he was crying really hard bc he was having a bad morning. Miss Stephanie took him in her arms and calmed him down, walked with him, had him help her do chores so he was distracted and felt good about what he was doing to help. She is a rare gem. The school would never be the same without her there. She has been a huge blessing to us. We love his teachers Mrs Missie and Mrs Brenda and their love for teaching. They are so sweet and They def had to have loads of patience to get through a school year with our energetic little guy! Amazing school! Thank you BAEL for an amazing start to Colts schooling! We will forever be grateful!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Rachel, you have welcomed and loved our daughter as part of your family. She has felt comfortable with you from day one! You have encouraged and taught her so much in a short amount of time. You have a gift with children and we are so grateful you have been a part of our daughter's life. Thank you!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
The staff is awesome! This was our first experience trusting our daughter with any babysitter/ daycare and they put our minds at ease. We are fully confident in their care and how/ what they teach the children is amazing. They help parents ready our children for school and life. Our daughter loves going to daycare and all the teachers. I am so happy to be part of the blue angel ELC family, because that is what it is...an extended family. I would highly recommend them!


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
This is the best VPK/daycare ever!!! The staff is absolutely top notch and the our daughter has learned so much during her time there. She had learned her ABCs, all 50 states, the presidents, the months of the year, sight words and numerous other tasks. Blue Angel had been absolutely paramount for my daughters eagerness and ability to learn. We are relocating due to military obligations but would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a caring nurturing environment for their most prized possessions.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school. My son has an expansive medical history that inhibited him from reaching certain developmental milestones. I was anxious that he wouldn’t be able to comprehend their desired curriculum; however, his teacher has been understanding and has allowed him to develop at his own pace. In a matter of 2 months he has shown great strides in his learning and social skills. The school director, Stephanie, and Miss Sherri have taken the time to listen to my concerns and allow my son to thrive. If you are looking for a preschool that has solid curriculum and the ability to prepare your child to succeed in kindergarten, then you have come to the right place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
10271 Sorrento Road, Pensacola, FL  32507
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 93 reviews. (850) 456-9501
Last modified Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top