Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful especially for military families!! They have staff that have dealt with how military life works. They are absolutely organized to the tee!! My daughter is attending their VPK program ( which is absolutely free!!) She went into class 2 weeks ago not knowing many of her letters and could NOT write. Now she is writing her name, she knows the Pledge of allegiance and the star spangled banner !! ALL IN 2 WEEKS!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this school for any child... military or not. They are wonderful!!!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
I have high expectations when it comes to academics. Having said that I also want my children to enjoy learning and have fun. Blue Angel meets both of those requirements. My boys attended VPK at Blue Angel for a short time before we have to relocate to Rhode Island. They learned more in a few months than they did the rest of the time at another preschool. I was also extremely touched when Stephanie had a special ceremony for my sons and their friend before we left since they would not be there for the end of the year graduation. As a military family, sometimes when you move people are not the most supportive but Blue Angel is supportive and understanding of military families and order changes. I cannot say enough about the school and when we relocate back to Pensacola it is where I want my youngest to attend. Thank you Blue Angel for setting the bar so high.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children have (one is currently) attended Blue Angel Early Learning Center. What they learned and how quickly they learned it still amazes me. By the end of the year they will know all the presidents, count to 100 in multiples of 5 and 10, know how to read (at their level), know how to write and be more than prepared for kindergarten. The teachers (Miss Brenda and Miss Missy) and the Director Miss Stephanie are hands on instructors. They know and communicate the progress of your child on a daily basis. If you want your child to attend a great preschool, where they will want to go every morning without hesitation, then I highly recommend Blue Angel. Our children came home every day excited about what they learned, what games they played, what they read and never had any complaints. Dakota Lutz

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a GREAT and Wonderful School!!! We initially had our daughter at the CDC @ NAS Pensacola for about 4 months. I heard about Bue Angel through a co-worker and put our daughter on their waiting list, which took about a month. I was impressed with the structured environment and was pleased with how much she had learned in a month after she was there! After PCS'ing to Virginia our daughter is in a Pre-K/daycare until she starts Kindergarten in Sept. Thanks to Blue Angel she is one of the most advanced students in her class. I highly recommend this school for any Military parents in the Pensacola area!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! Very clean and the staff is amazing. Stephanie is very helpful and makes sure that the children learn and have a great time. I love the structured environment . I highly recommend this place.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
Blue Angel Learning Center is amazing!!! I was always so scared to put my kids into a daycare but after talking to Stephanie I was 100% sure she would take care of my kids. I love the security that they offer as well. I was amazed when I walked in for the first time and a preschooler picked up a random book and read it to me. Wow!! The place is very clean and the staff are very nice. Stephanie runs a tight ship and I love it. If you are worried about Leaving your little one just call and ask to talk to The director Stephanie. She is involved on a daily basis and she loves the kids like they are her own. I just can't say enough about this place. The summer program is really good too! They are always going on fun field trips and staying active. The kids never wanted to leave at the end of the day because they loved it. Thank again for everything ! ~Stephanie Allen

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Stephanie is an excellent director. She very friendly and I was very impressed with her presentation of the center. I feel comfortable leaving my children with the Blue Angel Center. All of the staff was friendly. Patrice Fitch Bradley

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
My child attended BAELC from 2 til 5. This place is great. I highly recommend them if you want your child to have a great educational foundation prior to starting kindergarden. Even if just for VPK, I highly recommend Blue Angel ELC. The employees truly care about the kids.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended VPK at Blue Angel Early Learning Center. We are a military family and had to leave before my daughter's graduation. The staff went above and beyond to make sure she had her day. They teach excellent! My daughter knows letters, numbers, words, reading because of the incredible teachers. I recommend this school 100%. And to the staff thank you so very much for all you do.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends their VPK and I absolutely love everything about this school. All the teachers are so welcoming and their curriculum is outstanding which more schools should use. I enjoy how the teachers encourage my daughter to do her best, lead by example, show to be positive role models, rewarding everyones good behavior, and show positive reinforcement to those children who need it most. Just an all around great A+++ School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
10271 Sorrento Road, Pensacola, FL  32507
(850) 456-9501
Last modified Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Blue Angel Early Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top