Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
57 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Rachel, you have welcomed and loved our daughter as part of your family. She has felt comfortable with you from day one! You have encouraged and taught her so much in a short amount of time. You have a gift with children and we are so grateful you have been a part of our daughter's life. Thank you!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
The staff is awesome! This was our first experience trusting our daughter with any babysitter/ daycare and they put our minds at ease. We are fully confident in their care and how/ what they teach the children is amazing. They help parents ready our children for school and life. Our daughter loves going to daycare and all the teachers. I am so happy to be part of the blue angel ELC family, because that is what it is...an extended family. I would highly recommend them!


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
This is the best VPK/daycare ever!!! The staff is absolutely top notch and the our daughter has learned so much during her time there. She had learned her ABCs, all 50 states, the presidents, the months of the year, sight words and numerous other tasks. Blue Angel had been absolutely paramount for my daughters eagerness and ability to learn. We are relocating due to military obligations but would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a caring nurturing environment for their most prized possessions.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school. My son has an expansive medical history that inhibited him from reaching certain developmental milestones. I was anxious that he wouldn’t be able to comprehend their desired curriculum; however, his teacher has been understanding and has allowed him to develop at his own pace. In a matter of 2 months he has shown great strides in his learning and social skills. The school director, Stephanie, and Miss Sherri have taken the time to listen to my concerns and allow my son to thrive. If you are looking for a preschool that has solid curriculum and the ability to prepare your child to succeed in kindergarten, then you have come to the right place.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Blue angel early learning center is by far the GREATEST VPK and after school program in the state of Florida. The staff is amazing! They love each and every child as if they were their own. My youngest son started out in the VPK program and learned so much more than I expected him to. They take the time to make sure your child is on track, and if they are not they will spend extra one on one time with that child. The facility is kept very clean. I can confidently say that my kids have never caught a "bug" from that place. They have the kids on a strict "hand washing" schedule to help fight off germs as well. Mrs. Stephanie, the director is by far the best child care director I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She is very professional and runs a tight ship with her teachers and students. If you’re looking for a great VPK or after school program that will offer a clean environment with lots of “real” learning, and a place that you can feel at ease knowing your child is being giving the best care in the world then look no more. This is definitely the place for you and your child.


Blue Angel Early Learning Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Stephanie you are beyond AWESOME! You have made our experience with BAELC amazing. If I could hire you personally to keep my kids I would. I am so happy to have met you and to have had the pleasure of my kids being able to attend an after school program ran by you.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
My son has only been attending Blue Angel Learning Center for almost 2 months and has learned so much! He wakes up every morning very excited to go to school. His teacher is very patient and such a sweet lady!

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Blue Angels Learning Center is WONDERFUL! The staff, their structure, their education, cleanliness, everything is A++! My son attended there for after school in kindergarten and also the summer and loved it. We changed schools and had to change after school program as well. Things did not work out at the other school and I was afraid we were going to have to be back on a waiting list at BALC and have to go through an entire new process and I was just mentally exhausted.......I was nervous and so worried. When I contacted Ms Stephanie, her answer was so familiar, so warm, so welcoming....I cried. SO happy to have my son back with them. It is truly like leaving him with a family member. They pick him up from school and take him to their place and I have NOTHING to worry about! They do their best to know every single one of those kids and they have taken care great care of my baby!! I strongly recommend it!


Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Blue Angel Early Learning Center is WONDERFUL. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My son attends before and after his regular school day; they bus him to and from school. As a single parent, it is the BEST option in the area for a 7-5 work day. Not to mention, as this summer ended, my son was more excited to return to Blue Angel ELC than he was to return to school. He loves the staff and friends he has met there.

Blue Angel Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
Best in Pensacola by far. The director and staff are the most professional I've seen in pre-k and after school care. I can't say enough good things about this place. I'll be sad to move my little girl out of the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Angel Early Learning Center
10271 Sorrento Road, Pensacola, FL  32507
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 85 reviews. (850) 456-9501
Last modified Blue Angel Early Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top