Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Mary Help of Christians. This is the second year for our son and we couldn't be happier with his placement. We were new to the area last year and this school was recommended to us by many local parents. The teachers are sweet, caring and patient with the children. This is necessary at the pre-school level. The office staff are welcoming, knowledgeable and very involved with day to day situations. MHOC is a warm and inviting family of staff.

Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 4

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
We've just enrolled our 3 year old for her 3rd year next year at Mary Help's preschool and we'll plan to send our 1 year old when she's ready. We're impressed with a dedicated PhD candidate working on the curriculum so that the kids truly set the foundation for learning through play, rather than memorizing answers. I've assisted in the classrooms and the teachers are amazing at controlling behavior without limiting the kids' spirits and energy--they calmly redirect excited energy and kindly correct negative behavior. The admin staff and director are always visible and involved, without being overbearing.


Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Mary Help preschool. We stumbled across this preschool when my oldest daughter was 2...and I wasn't even looking to put her in school yet. I didn't want to rush it, but when I toured the school and met Ellen I fell in love with their learn through play philosophy. My oldest daughter is on kindergarten now and is thriving and was well prepared academically and emotionally after all the loving interactions she had through Mary Help. I have three additional younger children who I also will send through this preschool and recommend it often to friends. The teachers are loving and warm and spend so much time coming up with fun and creative things for the kids to do. We have been lucky to become a part of this community.

Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
Sending my 2 girls to MHOC was the BEST decision I made for their education. My oldest is extremely outgoing and loves trying new things while my youngest is VERY shy and suffers from separation anxiety. Having these two very different personalities both thrive at MH I know this is a very special institution. Being a nervous parent, the teachers at MH always make you feel involved. A daily note details what skills/activities the children engaged in which can drive the conversation of "how was school today". I could not be more grateful for such a wonderful group of teachers. My youngest child has been thriving socially and emotionally from being enrolled in MH. She has become confident and independent. My oldest daughter's intellectual skills have thrived and she is becoming more inquisitive with all of the wonderful activities her teachers have her engaged in. Most of all my daughters are learning about who they are as children of God which makes me the most proud of all. I cannot say enough good things about MH or about the wonderful staff and teachers I have met, especially the director who plays an integral role in ensuring our children are safe, nurtured, and prospering.

Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
Having moved to the area last Summer, we were so lucky to have found MHOC! Our two boys are thriving in this wonderful school! I cannot say enough about the staff, director and the wonderful environment of the entire school! We are also very happy that our childrens classmates all obviously come from loving families with good moral values!


Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
We love MHOC preschool. We have 2 kids. Our 8 year old is a former preschooler here and she loved it. She has great memories from here!!. This is going to be our 4 year old last year since she would be entering Kindergarten next year. She loves her school and teachers! They are truly amazing. Dedicated and nurturing with ALL the kids. My daughter is learning so much from letters, numbers, music, cooking and faith formation. She Loves going to church on Wednesdays and listen to Miss Ellen bible stories. As parents our goal was to look and find a secure and safe school for our children and we did!!! We moved 2 years ago and continue driving here just because is amazing! This is our children second home.!! We would like to thank all the staff for their great job and Miss Ellen Munelli, the Director which is very knowledgable, caring and involved with the preschool. She will always interact with both the children and parents AND that is very important for us! Amazing Preschool! :-)

Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
MHOC Preschool is what every parent who values early childhood dreams of. This is a Catholic preschool attached to the Church, with the larger elem. school (to 8th grade) in another building. The setting is park-like: walking trails & butterfly gardens. I have put 3 of my 4 children through the preschool. The teachers are friendly, kind, nurturing, & keep a watchful eye on the children. The classrooms are creatively laid out - appealing to the young child's eyes, minds, and hearts. They encourage parental volunteering and help, which I SO LOVE!!! The playground is a dream play-space. You just have to see it to believe it! It's all covered, which is wonderful for our hot South Florida weather. During the year, it's seasonally decorated (pumpkins, scarecrows, Nativity scenes, etc.) The playground is exploding w/all things that appeal to a young child's senses. The preschool also has "Chapel" time 1x/week. Just to see these tiny tots singing and clapping for the Lord brings so much joy to my heart. The chapel time is led by the Director of the Preschool, who is so friendly, kind, charitable, and extremely knowledgeable of the young mind. Wonderful preschool!!!

Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
My 3 & 5 years old Daughters go to MHOC Preschool a little over 2 Years now. Their Manners, Knowledge & Social Skills excelled in No time. Mrs. Ellen the Preschool Director is very KIND and LOVING. Always eager to help and engaged. She and Her Staff know what they are doing and how to support our children & parents. The Teachers are Attentive, Caring, Energetic & Positive. I cannot Rave enough about how impeccable of a resource this was for our family and building structure into our life and our daughters upbringing. They are very Confident and Ready for kindergarten!!! Special Thanks to Mrs. Ellen & teachers for making MHOC Preschool an amazing place to learn & grow.


Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 1

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
I Had Heard through a Friend this School was a Good School and I liked the Fact that it was a Christian School, But I Have had the WORST Experience within just a few Months . I Had Enrolled both of My Children there were 2 Teachers to 10 kids which was Really great but Only one of the Teachers was Kind and Caring the other not so Much, she showed Favoritism and No Patience towards one of my Children, I had set up a Meeting to Talk to the Director about My concerns all she could do was right her Teacher and Wrong My Child insinuating He or She needed help which had me in Tears. God forbid you disagree with anyone there your child will be Blacklisted and Emotionally Abused. The Damage that this Director has Brought to My Family and I has caused So much Pain and when Explaining to her that we feel Our Children are being pushed out and Maybe we should Pull them out of the School she immediately jumped on it and said ok and actually Hung up the Phone on us like her Prayers were Answered. Never ever should Anyone be treated this way or Feel this way How she Made us feel, Shame on her and the School not very Christian like at all :(

Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter will be starting her second year at MHOC in August and she loves it!! I love it too!!! It is a wonderful warm, inviting atmosphere for children. Children really get to explore and learn at Mary Help. The teachers are caring and always willing to talk to parents if they have questions. Volunteering is encouraged and I really enjoy being able to know my daughter's teachers and the other children in the classroom. My daughter was lucky to get into this school and we are very happy! I got on the waiting list when my daughter was 1 and she started in the young 2's.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School
5980 North University Drive, Parkland, FL  33067
(954) 323-8007
Last modified Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Mary Help Of Christian Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top