Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 73 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
Precious People is the best pre-school around! We moved our kids to this school in February and were immediately thrilled with our decision! The management and staff is outstanding. Not only are they nice and so welcoming, but they truly know what they're doing. Their policies make sense and are in place as a MUTUAL benefit to the school and the family. We have found them to have excellent communication and are very mindful of our time. They understand that we have our children there because we need to work - so they only call if absolutely necessary; which to date, has only been once in 6 months. Most importantly, our children LOVE it there! Both boys are literally waiting for us at the front door every morning because they're so excited to get to school. The teachers are a perfect blend between a strict teacher and fun aunt - they have an ever-changing curriculum while still providing a consistent routine that children thrive off of. I could go on and on, but bottom line, our children love it and my husband and I both love it!

Precious People Learning Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
Barbra - thank you for caring so much about your business, your facility, your staff, and your families! Your passion, experience and knowledge are so apparent and we appreciate everything you do in helping us raise our children.


Precious People Learning Center 1

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Not happy with this school. Too many things to write about how unhappy I was with my daughter's experience for the short period of time she attended.

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
PPLC is wonderful! Connie, Barbara and Rebecca have known my name since day one and have always said hello to me by name since my daughter started there. My daughter prefers to be at school over home and she's learned so much since being there it's incredible. I couldn't have asked for a better program for my daughter!

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
The best school ever! I will highly recommend this school ! The staff are great ,teachers are awesome and i know that my son really loved being there! My son is more then ready and prepared for kindergarten!


Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a community member
My grandson started Precious People as a toddler and continued through pre-school. All the teachers were very nice and the facility is always clean and well maintained. They have great security procedures; you have to know the code, which they change frequently, to get through the front door. Also, there is always someone to greet you in the lobby and to ensure that you are an approved person to pick up a child. This school has a wonderful pre-K program where the teachers prepared my grandson for kindergarten. His kindergarten teacher even complemented his handwriting! You can tell that the staff keeps up with current childcare and educational training. We love this school so much that my granddaughter will start there this fall.

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
This school is incredible, I can't say enough about how much we love it. Our daughter has been enrolled at PPLC since 2012 and has really flourished in her time there. The facility is safe and clean and all of the staff and teachers are wonderful people. Our daughter started when she was just 2 years old, it was the first time we had her in any type of day care program. When she first started, she was shy but it didn't take long before she began to come out of her shell and make friends. Fast forward to today, she's enrolled in the VPK program and has already started reading! This school has given her a love for learning and helped her to become a very well rounded child. When we drop her off in the morning and pick her up in the afternoon, the teachers always take a few minutes to share a story about her or to point out something she's excelling or struggling with. They support us and answer all of our questions and we are always greeted with friendly faces. I have recommended it to other parents already and if we have more children in the future, we will most certainly enroll them at PPLC as well.

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter has attended PPLC for a year and a half now and I cannot say enough how happy we are that we enrolled her at PPLC! Our daughter absolutely loves her teachers and has since the day she started. The staff is more than willing to help and Ms. Barbra has been a great resource for anything childhood related that we have had questions about. From round table discussions with other parents to work through different issues to general parenting questions she has been a great resource as have the teachers that we have interacted with. I would definitely recommend PPLC!


Precious People Learning Center 1

Posted January 24, 2015
- a parent
this school gave up on my son because they could not get him to nap. he sleeps at home on the weekend so I'm not sure what I could have done to help them. he loves the school and was in tears when we told him they didn't want him.

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a parent
We have had such a great experience with PPLC in just two months. We had to leave because we are moving to Virginia. I visited 7 schools before deciding on PPLC and I do not ever regret my decision. The staff there are awesome. The Teachers are fantastic, they truly know each individual child and their needs. Even the teachers of other classroom knew his name and would greet everyone with a wonderful smile. Thank you PPLC for giving a great start to my son's education. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a great Preschool and Kindergarten program.

Nearby schools

Precious People Learning Center
130 Riviere Road, Palm Harbor, FL  34683
(727) 786-1094
Last modified Precious People Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top