Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


48 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
As a first time parent, we have done a lot of research before choosing PPLC. We are so happy to find a school with very caring teachers and owner in such a secured and well maintained environment. Our daughter attended PPLC for 1.5 years. The management team is very approachable and we always got excellent communication from teachers and owner. They organize monthly fun event which makes their curriculum very unique and funs. We met friendly family at PPLC and our daughter found lots of great friends. The fact you can just pick up a phone and within a few rings, you get one of management team on the phone to check on your child or ask question shows how well management team run school. They do great job in organizing class, maintaining property and making sure all children and teachers are safe. We highly recommend PPLC to everyone!

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school! My son attended for years! They say you pay for what you get... Well at PPLC You will get it all!!! Son started kindergarten today and we so miss That group of wonderful ladies!!


Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
I recommend Precious People Learning Center to everyone. I have two sons which both attended school here. The staff and teachers are amazing with their knowledge and resources while teaching my boys. My sons were more than ready and prepared to start kindergarten. I live in Pasco county and making the drive was well worth it. I strongly recommend this school. The school is completely devoted to the kids and their education. The teachers and staff will go out of their way to help.

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
We are so thrilled that our daughter is attending Precious People. It feels so good to be able to drop her off each morning to the infant room and know that I have absolutely nothing to worry about. I pick her up and drop her off at varying times throughout the week and I have never once walked into the room to find crying babies or teachers who looked like they didn't want to be there. It is always smiles and Precious People makes us feel like family. I visited every single daycare center in the area and the moment I walked into Precious People, I had a "vibe" that it was the one. The office does a great job and they are very informative of what is going on in the school and how your child is doing. Everything is always clean. The infants are taken outside on a regular basis, which you will not find at many other schools. A+!!!!

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
Precious People is an amazing school. The front office staff knows everyone by name parents and students and always greets you with a smile. The teachers in the school all truly care about the students. When I drop off my daughter the teachers always greet her with a smile and a hug. She is so happy here she doesn t even want to leave at the end of the day. She talks about her friends and her teachers non-stop. Whenever we are coming or going and she sees any of the teachers at the school they greet her with a smile and often a big hug. My daughter just turned three and she knows more Spanish than I do. She has learned so much since beginning her early education here at Precious People. She comes home singing new songs, and every month has new Spanish, and sign language that she is learning in addition to learning her shapes, colors, numbers, and alphabet. I feel like she will be at a great advantage when she starts school. I love that they are excellent at keeping the communication flowing. They send many e-mails and have an active facebook page. IT is nice during the day to be able to look online and see pictures of your little one enjoying their day at school.


Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
As a first time mom, I was nervous and skeptical about enrolling my two-year daughter in pre-school after her being home with me everyday - but as she got older, We realized it was time for her to socialize and make some friends. PPLC is SENSATIONAL!! They have a structured curriculum that is age appropriate and most important, FUN! Everyday is an adventure in the eyes of my daughter. She gets to sing, dance, create, play, pretend, laugh, and run around. I love that nothing is forced, and she is free to be herself. Everything done at the school is FOR the children, whether it be community helpers (police, firemen, dentists) coming by to visit, certification classes for the staff, or CPR seminars for parents, PPLC is always coming up with ways to be thorough. The owner and staff stress the total development of each child: moral, intellectual, social, emotional, and physical. Ms. Stefania and Ms. Kendall are more than teachers to my daughter, they are care givers who are enthusiastic, patient, and warm - they're an extended part of the family :) This school is clean, safe, and full of licensed educators who really care about children! We wouldn't have our daughter anywhere else!

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
PPLC has been a great experience for my children and our family. The teachers are great, very deidcated and friendly the facility is top notch. When we moved to FL in 2011 we were welcomed into the PPLC family and have had nothng but a wonderful time while here. The progress my son has made during his time at PPLC is amazing. He loves to count and is even writing his name. We are going to miss everyone a great deal and I thank everyone for their dedication to teaching. I highly recommend PPLC to anyone who is looking for an exceptional school with a friendly and caring staff.

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
We had the opportunity to meet so many nice families while my daughters attended PPLC. The children learn, develop and have tons of fun and come home with great stories. The owner and staff greet you each morning always with a smile. The staff is very accessible and helpful. The communication is second to none. The teachers are fantastic and are all friendly. My daughters loved attending PPLC. They especially loved Jungle Bus, Water Days, Circus Day and Pajama Day. These are very special days and memories that my daughters will treasure forever.


Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
My family has attended PPLC for the past 5 years and we have loved every minute of it. As a teacher myself, I was looking for a school that would not only provide a safe nurturing environment, but would also provide my children with a great educational foundation. PPLC provides all of those things and more! PPLC has a wonderful group of teachers who have loved my children like their own and continue to do so even now that my oldest is in 1st grade. My youngest loves going to school and comes home with interesting facts like "Pluto is a dwarf planet." I can't thank the staff enough for the guidance and support they have offered over the years. I am constantly receiving compliments about how well my children are behaved and I think that is in no small part due to the consistency and love they receive both at home and at school. Remember school doesn't start in Kindergarten anymore! Thank you to PPLC for everything!

Precious People Learning Center 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
We had the pleasure of having our four year-old twins attend PPLC this summer, and the experience with Miss Tammy, Miss Ashley and the rest of the staff was excellent. Education, safety, and a fun, nurturing environment are all priorities at PPLC. Our oldest child attended summer camp as well and enjoyed it very much.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Precious People Learning Center
130 Riviere Road, Palm Harbor, FL  34683
(727) 786-1094
Last modified Precious People Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Precious People Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top