Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mont School At Pga National 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
I started bring my 2 year old daughter two months ago to Montessori at PGA National a few months ago. I am so happy with her progress. Her language development has accelerated. The staff is caring and she loves going. A great experience!

Mont School At Pga National 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
We have had a great experience with this school with our now 5 year old boy. We tried several schools prior to picking this school. Our son instantly took to the teachers. Being the only child and having stayed home with me for the first 3 years, he had a hard time socializing and adjusting to the structured environment. The teachers at the school and the principal worked with our son to help us through that phase and now our son is a whole different person. More emotionally mature and more disciplined. He has been with the school for almost 2 years now and still loving it. The class size is small enough to give each child individualized attention. The teachers and the principal are readily available to discuss any concerns that the parents may have. We are very pleased with the academics and the pace of the curriculum. Before care and after care are in a very relaxed, home like environment. We know our child is taken care of and loved by all the staff at the school. For our son it's another home away from home. We would recommend this school for anybody looking for preschool, VPK or KG. This school is a perfect mix of the Montessori philosophy and traditional teachings. It is not over-whelming for the kids and at the same time it is a well paced learning environment. Lunch options like pizza day and McDonalds make it exciting for the kids. Our son looks forward to the show and tell every Friday. It is a stimulating environment where he is allowed to be his own person. We would highly recommend this school without any hesitation for any parent looking for a school that will take care of their child as their own.


Mont School At Pga National 5

Posted January 24, 2015
- a parent
I read some of the reviews written here and think to myself that people are definitely talking about a different school! I have had the greatest experience ever with my 2 kids, and hoping for the third. The only place you could find the warmth of home for babies, add to it the educational environment that is Amazing!!! My two-year old son knows all the letters, colors, shapes, and phonics! They even learn Spanish at such a young age. My older daughter is now in first grade, top of her class. She attended this school when she was 2 and graduated VpK. The teachers are so caring at every stage. I highly recommend this school for anybody who is looking for a warm, old-school, "pen and paper" learning environment that is safe and fun at the same time. If you expect fancy ipads and computer labs (at this age) then this school is probably not it; however, this is where you expect your child to be coloring and tracing letters and numbers hand in hand with their teacher when they are just a bit over 2 years old!! My daughter was reading before the age of 5, and now she is a year and a half above her reading level. This school is about results, not promises.

Mont School At Pga National 4

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
I can only recommend the 1-2 year old teacher. She is absolutely amazing and very caring. She takes care of her group like they are her own children. I, honestly, cannot say enough about her. My little one was loved and very well taken care of on a daily basis. My little one sincerely adores that lovely lady and so do I. As far as the principal/owner and the 2-3 year old teacher - well... let's just say I am less than impressed. She is probably the teacher the other reviewers are talking about. I have seen her in action and she is the reason my child is no longer there. If you want a caring and educational year of instruction, I absolutely recommend this school. After that, it's a tough call. However, the 3-4 year old classroom is run by an amazing woman as well - you'll just have to put up with the principal.

Mont School At Pga National 1

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
this is not a montessori school!! i do not know why they are allowed to use this in their title, teachers are definately not montessori material or certified! if you are looking to send your child to a loving learning environment, this is not the school for you or your child! this is a academic only environment run by senior citizens. Terrible!!! worst school ive ever sent my child to! Dont go through the stress and anxiety of feeling that your child is not being treated as you would. no love or care here!!!


Mont School At Pga National 1

Posted August 07, 2013
- a community member
DO NOT send your child to this school!Unsafe environment when we pick your child up at the end of the day there's one senior citizen for 20 kids!By law there needs to be 2 people on premise in case there's an emergency!The owner buys nothing for the school it is all taking care of by the parents .The owner is there to make a profit by selling uniforms at a high cost material fee which she buys nothing.Need I say more.....

Mont School At Pga National 1

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
Not a good school!You want a Montessori school Well this isn't one it says Montessori but teachers aren't Montessori Certified .The environment is extremely harsh and not loving at all It's almost like there at the school to get a paycheck not interested In being loving towards the children.Im a grandparent and I have seen To much here that is not good at all

Mont School At Pga National 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I have two sons and they have both attended Montessori at PGA National since they were one. My oldest is now 5. I am extremely impressed and overwhelmingly happy with the school, the teachers, the philosopy on education and their cirriculum. Both my sons are advance in their education and I attribute that to this school. We recently moved and I tried another school that was closer to our new location. I ended up bring them back to Montessori at PGA National within 3 months. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL TO ANY PARENT WHO HAS THEIR CHILDS BEST INTEREST AT HEART!


Mont School At Pga National 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I highly recommend this school. Class sizes are small, it is very clean, the teachers have all been their for years, and my children have advanced tremendously since they started. My children love it and I do too!

Mont School At Pga National 1

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This school is very strict for the little kids. They expect the kids to be soldiers not kids. In my opinion it is not good. I am in the process of removing my daughter from there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mont School At Pga National
353 Hiatt Drive, Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33418
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (561) 626-9222
Last modified Mont School At Pga National is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top