Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chesterbrook Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 18, 2016
- a parent
I want to say thank you to the entire staff! They all are wonderful and so warm hearted. Leaving my child there while my husband and I work is a great and comfortable feeling because we know she is well taken care of, learning, and having fun.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2016
- a parent
My child absolutely LOVES going to school! The teachers are amazing, friendly, and very professional. There was an incident with my child where she fell and smacked her tooth on the ground. The school was very admit in getting in touch with me which took over a half hour but they kept calling. They were SO wonderful that I had no worries on my way to see my daughter and see what happened. The school is very clean as well and there are nice size rooms for the kids and a wonderful outside area to play. I would highly recommend them!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
My son is in Beginner's (2 to 3 yrs.) class and thoroughly enjoys his class everyday. Excellent staff. They do lot of activities with the kids keeping them engaged and in turn teach them new things. The academy has good infrastructure well spaced and well lit rooms for all levels. The pathway noticeboards are filled with craft works, paintings etc. all done by the children.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
Staff is incredible, children are happy and the facilities are clean and organized! I LOVED this school from the moment I walked in. We visited SO MANY schools in the area and this is the total package. A little pricey but totally worth it! You can not put a price on education or parental peace of mind.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy is hands down the greatest school around. The Infant room teachers helped me as a new parent and made me feel comfortable with leaving my child in their care. After 14 years Charlene will be retiring. i know the children and parents will miss her. I know I will As my child moved on to the toddler room Lynn, Fedlyne and Jackie Made it a great experience of new learning, structure, and excitement. Their is no room you will not be happy with. Ms lorraine in the twos has great assistants who are loving caring, and knowledgeable. Her Classroom is amazing, it reminded me of when i was a child, her love and passion truly signs through. The Three year old program has been a great start. This is where my child is now Ms. Marilyn,Gina, and Robin made this a comfortable transition. I am grateful for this. This school year their are new VPK teachers. Ms Pam who has a bachelors degree and Aisha with a associates Degree. AS my child moves on next year I am excited for her to learn the skills needed for Kindergarten. Ms. Jennifer, Ms. Carol, Ms. Joell, Ms. Connie are awesome in the office and their love shines through everyday.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
EXCELLENT SCHOOL. about six months ago my wife and I went in for a tour. Principal Jennifer made is feel welcomed, the tour did not seemed rushed and we were able to ask all the questions we needed answered. After this tour we searched several schools in the area and we kept coming back to Chesterbrook, After our child had a discovery day we knew we found his second home. he has been at Chesterbrook for 2 years now. He is in the VPK program. The teachers are outstanding. Bilingual, educated,and professional. I know after this year when the children move on the Kindergarten, we will miss Chesterbrook -Happy Dad

Chesterbrook Academy 1

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
Worst school ever. My brother got sick every week. Nothing is kept cleaned and it is very dirty. The teachers are not respectful. All the kids are sick or have a running nose (gross). Don't send your child here!!!!!!!

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted March 02, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at Chesterbrook the last 2 years and she has excelled greatly. She is in the VPK program this year and is reading on her own. Some of the teachers are not the most professional, but all seem to care about the children. There is a lot expected as far as parents bringing supplies in and homework, but my understanding is its preparing me for Elementary school.


Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been there for almost 2 years - she is now 3. Chesterbrook has a great program. She can write her name, count to 100, knows the days, months, seasons, and is starting to read. Although its mostly working parents whose kids go there because of the full time option, its way more than just "day care". The only complain is class size - toward the end of the year, the classes get quite full. But my daughter has thrived there.

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
My son started at 1 year old and is about to move to the 2 year room soon. We have been very happy with our experience with Chesterbrook. Ms. Jacqui and Ms. Melissa have made me feel like he is with family all day long. They are very loving and caring and my son adores them! They are as excited as me when he learns something new and show his new skills off to me when I pick him up at the end of the day. We will have a newborn soon and I intend to have her go to Chesterbrook as well... even though 2 kids in daycare is the same cost as a nanny!

Nearby schools

Chesterbrook Academy
3932 Rca Boulevard #3201, Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33410
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top