Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Union Park Christian School 1

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went here for less than a month - that's all it took for my husband and I to observe teachers on cell phones in class and on the playground; not paying attention to the children. Not to mention, we first-hand heard inappropriate conversations on their cell phones. The only positive is that the Pastor called to apologize. A real shame...

Union Park Christian School 5

Posted February 22, 2011
- a teacher
For the 2009-2010 school year, our VPK Program scored a PERFECT score for school readiness!! That means that 100% of the students that graduated from our Pre-K program scored 100% on both ECHOs and FAIR testing. This is further proof that we have an amazing program taught by talented teachers!


Union Park Christian School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
I feel they have Excellent teachers and a wonderful staff all around. They are very Christian and help out the children's families during the holidays and throughout the year. All 3 of my children love the school and the teachers and beg to go on the weekend even.

Union Park Christian School 2

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Very unorganized school. I have seen teachers on their cell phones while children were outdoors playing. I would not recommend this school. The administration just tells you what you want to hear and it is not the truth.

Union Park Christian School 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
This is a great learning center. My son has dramatically changed in regards to behavior and is learning at a dramatically fast pace.


Union Park Christian School 1

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I defintely do not recommend this school. I have been witness unsupervision and the leadership (staff) does not share or support parents.

Union Park Christian School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
This school was not the best for my child under old leadership. Although this was a Christain school, I did not feel that this school did not care or treat my family with respect. Planning to file complaint and would like to warn others about my experience. I felt there were alot of unchristain values, very poor leadership and insensitive staff. I recommend finding another place for your child.

Union Park Christian School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for three years and it has been the best school to her. They teach her so many things and they interact with the children so well. Ms. Sadi is an absolute gem. She is very congenial and she interacts with my child very well. I am not looking forward to having my daughter taken out this school where she calls home. it is going to be such a culture shock to her to be in rgular school this up coming school year.


Union Park Christian School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
Union Park Christian School has quality staff members that care, educate and love children. My daughter enjoys going to school. I highly recommend the school to anyone.

Union Park Christian School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
We're picky parents especially when it comes to the care and education of our children. We found Union Park Christian School and it was and still is all that we were looking for. Our 2 children are still attending this school and they LOVE it. The school is clean & they teach the ABEKA curriculum. It's so advanced. Our daughter will be going to Ms. HUll's class for Pre-K, next year. She did an awesome job with our son with our sone this past year. We'll recommend this loving school to anyone. I wish that it would

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Union Park Christian School
10301 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL  32817
(407) 282-0551
Last modified Union Park Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Union Park Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top