Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Bilingual Academy 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a community member
They discriminate against the children of LGBT families. If your family is LGBT or you are an LGBT ally, I would not recommend this school.

Montessori Bilingual Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
This is by far a great montessori school. My daughter is two and I already feel like she is getting a real education. You can definitely tell the difference between a preschool and a daycare. The facility is also very nice and well kept. It reminds me of a little school house and you can beat the playground. I also love my daughter's teachers they are very warm and caring. It's like you are family to them. I would definitely recommend it! They also have great festivals and activities every year.


Montessori Bilingual Academy 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Is the Best School in Orlando. My children have made intelligent and Independent. I love this School.
1 person found this helpful

Montessori Bilingual Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This is a school where children grow and flourish my kid were speaking Spanish by kindergarten , the teachers were nice and it was a really supportive environment. The kids form real bonds that they will keep forever, We still meet once a year with parents we met at this school Love you all .keep up he good work.

Montessori Bilingual Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was at a private christian school before finding this school. I am so happy I made the move. My daughter wakes up every morning looking forward to going to school even on weekends. The staff is friendly and loving towards the children. My daughter already has already learned more things here in just a few weeks then she did in a couple of years at her old school. The facility is clean and organized. I am extremely happy for my child to be here. Thank you MBA staff for making this experience a memorable one for my daughter. I can see how school can be fun while learning. By the way, she is already trying to speak spanish at home.


Montessori Bilingual Academy 1

Posted July 29, 2012
- a parent
Family and friends run this school. Their friends kids in school also. Some of the teachers not made for teachiing (cold and uncaring). Some administrative staff not good in those positions either which often happens when you give jobs to family and friends. You'll feel like your kid entered Oz when u drop them off cause there's a big mystery about what goes on behind the curtain. Communication is horrible about what goes on in your child's day. My child learned more Spanish watching Dora the Explorer. Beware that Montessori may not be the best option for all kids. Kids are given so much power of choice and for kids who have a propensity to make the wrong choices this environment causes havoc! "your child didn't eat cause they chose to play" or "your child didnt chose to use the bathroom before nap time so he wets himself everyday". Some kids just will not do well with that kind of freedom of choice! It took months to undo the damage caused by this school!

Montessori Bilingual Academy 5

Posted March 04, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was extremely shy and the staff at MBA were very patient and understanding with her and the progress my daughter has made, not only socially but in her overall education has far surpassed my expectations.

Montessori Bilingual Academy 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
The school just hosted a parent night yesterday, it was amazing. I could not believe all the lessons my daughter knew how to do and how precise she was. She is learning so much and I can really see her growth since she has been attending. Their staff is also amazing. I really feel that they care about my child and want nothing but the best for all their students. I look forward to many years to come at MBA. Sincerely, A very proud parent


Montessori Bilingual Academy 1

Posted October 26, 2010
- a community member
They do not watch the children! I was working on the roof at a bussiness next door and the kids were throwing rocks at me! When I brought it to the attention of one of the adults they didny seem to care

Montessori Bilingual Academy 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
amazing school, very loving and caring, my son just turn 4 and he is reading

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Bilingual Academy
61 South Dean Road, Orlando, FL  32825
(407) 482-2370
Last modified Montessori Bilingual Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Bilingual Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top