Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School-Miramar 2

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
I am still wondering why this Goddard school has such high ratings. Maybe because it differs from classroom to classroom. For me it is barely mediocre when it comes to the teaching level for kids 4-5. Kids are not challenged enough and the curriculum way too basic for kids that are sponges and able to learn so much more. Spruce up the program to include reading and writing or at least have it grouped in a way that kids that already know how to are not left bored all day. After-all, the goal should be to keep every kid excited about learning.

Goddard School-Miramar 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
Goddard School has been one of the best schools in this area since it opened. When you walk in you can see that it is a good school with bright, cheerful classrooms and lots of kids' art on the walls. Their VPK classes score well on the Florida VPK assessments. Someone wrote about Geraldine. First, I'm disappointed that GreatSchools.org allowed someone to publish a teacher's name on their site. Second, Geraldine has worked well with the students and is loved by many children. She has good classroom management skills, teaches well, and greets the parents. The other parent's entry was slander.


Goddard School-Miramar 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been at Goddard since she was an infant. She is now in her 4th classroom wit the 2-3 year olds. All teachers are extremely friendly and you can tell they love what they do. It shows when you walk in any classroom and the children are all smile. My daughter also has special medical needs and they are always really great in helping make sure she is watched with extra special care so she doesn't have a medical flare up. I was a director of a school myself and know that my daughter is more advanced than other kids her age thanks to their amazing curriculum.

Goddard School-Miramar 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
They hired a new teacher named Geraldine which makes it very clear that she is just there to collect a paycheck. She never once introduced herself as the new teacher, nor acknowledge parents as they come in to pick up or drop off their child. She would ignore us when we asked a question or answer very rudely. I complained to management and they acknowledged that they had received the same complaint from several complaints from other parents and were going to have meeting with her to address the issue. She continued with the same behavior. A few weeks later we went to pick up my child from school only to find her with a huge bruise on her forehead, scraped nose and lip. When we asked Geraldine what happened, she first ignored the question than we asked again and she responded that if my child doesn t tell her what happened to her than she wouldn t know. We reported it to the owners of the school which just apologized for her behavior and offered to switch her to another class. There are cameras in the playground where the incident happened as well as 4 preschool teachers and no one knows what happened to my child. This is total Negligence!

Goddard School-Miramar 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
My child has been going there since the age of 2. And the place is great. They have events and great activities planned each week. Best of all it's clean and orderly. Items you send your child with come he and if a mix up happens, a note goes home to all parents. Since the place is safe and well conducted the item comes back. I'll admit it's not the cheapest place. But it is one of the best. My kid actually likes going to school.


Goddard School-Miramar 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a community member
Strange to hear of your experience. My child is also enrolled at The Goddard School and feel it is the safest place for my child. They go above and beyond with their sanitation process, the cleaniness of the school, and do a great job at keeping sick children away.

Goddard School-Miramar 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been in Goddard School since she was two years old. The school is marvelous in every single requisite. The place is extremely clean, the teachers are very well prepared, and the environment is amazing. The school also earned the highest score as a VPK provider in Broward County. I feel so good, because I know that my daughter fells like at home when she is at school, and this really makes a lot of difference to me. Everything the owners, the educator and the teachers really care about is your child education, values, and manners. Thank you for making all the difference in our lives.

Goddard School-Miramar 1

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
My child was constantly sick, they had a serious viral outbreak and no one was notified!!!!!! Stay away from this place!


Goddard School-Miramar 1

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
My child attended at the Goddard School for about 3 months and the turn out in teachers was horrible. My child had 4 different teachers, and I was noticing that their wasn't any different art work posted. Half the time the directors were no where to be found to make payments and when I'd call to check up no one answered the phone.Not Happy

Goddard School-Miramar 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school; the teachers are excellent! My daughter has learned a lot from this school and she is continuing to advance more and more.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School-Miramar
12172 Miramar Parkway, Miramar, FL  33025
(954) 443-2480
Last modified Goddard School-Miramar is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School-Miramar Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top