Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of The Rosary School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
I've had a GREAT experience with this school. I'm very picky & before enrolling my baby & toddler into this school I visited about 20 daycares in the Kendall. I have to be at work knowing my babies are safe. My youngest is in the nursery & my oldest is in the toddler class. The teachers are FANTASTIC! I get a daily report for both of them, not just for my baby which is what most daycares do. The school is impecable filled with NEW toys and academic materials. The Directors (Mother & Son) are always there & ask me to advise of any issues.The tuition is very reasonable for the great quality of the school. My baby's teacher is very warm & my baby adores her. Her diaper is regularly changed. The cribsheets, provided by the Directors are changed daily for clean ones and toys are sanitized daily. I see them do this everytime I pick up my little one. My toddler who is 2.5 has learned her shapes, letters, counts to 20 & is pottytrained. She runs to her teacher when she sees her. I even call randomly to see how they are doing and the staff is always courtious to check up on them without a bother. Oh and there are cameras for parents too! I love this school!

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 1

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
This is daycare isn't really a daycare. You have to have your child in by 9:30am no exceptions. I think that defeats the purpose of childcare because I use the childcare at the times I need to have my child taken care of (ex: I work at 11am and I would rather bring my child in at 10:30am but now I have to make two trips instead of one.) I requested a transfer because I live quite a distance from this school. Unfortunately the directors are unwilling to work with parents so I had to transfer childcares. The staff are okay people. Thank goodness the new childcare that my child is in now are understanding of parents schedules and money. This daycare is not recommended for parents who are unwilling to do backflips when told by the directors.


Our Lady Of The Rosary School 2

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
This daycare is trying to become a elementary school but I would not suggest or recommend this school. As a parent last year I witnessed several things that did not sit well with me and other parents. I personally called DCF to report how this school was running their business. They have the secretary watching the children who are not certified care takers or teachers. They rather maximize profit by sending teachers home and combining classes. I witnessed a poor teacher trying to manage about sixteen one and two year olds. That was super unsafe. The principal Jose was very defensive when this was brought to his attention. I just think these owners are two people that need to go back to school. They have these expectations of parents yet they hate parent involvement. The comments from 2012 about this place being excellent are no longer true. The teachers are nice.. Well the majority are. I have taken my son out of here because as a parent this place wasn't ideal for learning. The owners are extremely fake and to learn some etiquette. I give 2 stars because the teachers and lunch staff were nice to my child.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 2

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
The parents who wrote previous reviews about Ms. Lesby, Ms. Manuela, Ms. Paula, Ms. Sooner, Ms. Lendy, Ms. Jasmine, etc...none of those teachers are in that school anymore. Some of them, again were given "permanent vacations". Other just had to leave because it wasn't working out.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 1

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
My oldest child has been here 3 years and my youngest has been here for almost 2 years. I would have never thought of writing a negative review about this daycare 6 months ago. However, it has since changed ownership and the new owners are replacing the experienced teachers with inexperienced, minimum wage workers. Many of the names you see mentioned in previous reviews are no longer there. One of the owners gets upset when 2 year olds can't form a straight line. As a result, my wife walked in on one of the new "teachers" putting a 2 year old in time out because they weren't standing in line. My 4 year old was reprimanded when she didn't want to sleep and instead was quietly looking through a book while her classmates slept. However, it could have been worse; the aforementioned owner YELLED at another child for doing that very same thing. Luckily, my child is old enough to tell us about her incident. This used to be a great daycare, quite possibly one of the best in Miami. However, unfortunately, the new owners are really bringing down the quality of the children's education. Unfortunately, this website limits how much I can write, but read my full review on Yelp.


Our Lady Of The Rosary School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a teacher
I am a former teacher of Our Lady. I worked there for 12 years and totally recommend it. Great staff! High quality education! My son is also a former student. He was there for 4 years. Great environment, 100% parent involvement and awesome holiday shows!!! Plus a Catholic education! Ms. Lendy Hernandez

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
My 5 kids have been students of OLR. Currently, my 2year old goes there. I know them for ten years and there are not enough words to tell you how caring and good they are. Ms. Pilar, Ms. Diana, Ms. Manuela, Ms. Gaby, Ms. Lesby, Ms. Johana, Ms. Lendy(mi paisana), Ms. Jasmin and all the rest... They are simply GREAT! I highly recommend this pre-school. Saludos a todos: Kenny.

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
This school is excellent and the teachers are very caring... my daughter is 2 and she absolutely loves her 3 teachers Mrs. Betty Mrs Lesby And Mrs. Johanna.


Our Lady Of The Rosary School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
We highly recommend this school hands down. It provides your child with a great foundation, a well balanced program of academics and Catholic beliefs. I can t say enough about the teachers especially Ms. Lesby and Ms. Paola. The front desk and administrators are excellent as well and they all know the students and parents by name. The care they give to each child is amazing and you can rest assure they are in the best care. They put on Broadway style shows for the holidays a must see. I am sad to have to say good bye this year; my daughter has been at Our Lady of the Rosary since 15 months of age and we will miss you all very much. Thank you for given my daughter the most amazing years experiencing what school life is all about. We wish you the best and keep up the great job!!!

Our Lady Of The Rosary School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
We have our son currently enrolled at this school and could not be anymore pleased with the environment and staff. They take such great care of the students and make you feel at ease when placing them at this school. It obviously has a religios backing to it but is not overwhelming and re0instills the values we try to teach at home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Rosary School
10701 Southwest 95th Street, Miami, FL  33176
(305) 271-8389
Last modified Our Lady Of The Rosary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Our Lady Of The Rosary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top