Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
We were so grateful to find a high quality school for our children. So far, only one has actually gone to school but we are amazed at how much growth and confidence we saw in her within a couple of months. When our daughter started school with MCH, she was probably somewhere in the middle of the pack--she did fine with other kids but mostly went along with what others wanted to do. After the first year, she was being a lot more proactive and more comfortable making decisions. Now she's so excited about her second year and she can't wait to get to school. What a pleasure. The director and teachers are first rate. We love the environment, the lessons, and the structure. And now we have number two child starting. Thank you MCH. Without you, our lives would be a lot more worrisome!

Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
Our four children have all attended Montessori Children's House and we could not be happier with the results. Our five year old, who is presently in Kindergarten at Montessori Children's House, is already doing reading and mathematics above level. Our other three children have all placed in Gifted programs upon graduation. The director and teachers of the school are very hands on, knowledgeable and provide an incredibly positive and supportive atmosphere for all students. They provide students opportunities to learn through discovery and exploration. The facilities are also very clean and they have a lovely playground. Congratulations to the entire staff at Montessori Children's House for such an outstanding school and providing my own children with a wonderful foundation for learning.


Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
When our daughter started at Montessori Childrens House, she was shy and afraid to try new things. Now she is a lot more comfortable with unfamiliar things. She has friends and is learning to be a self starter. I never would have thought she would come so far so fast. It is so impressive to see her develop like this. The directors and teachers are always involved but they give the kids space to learn. They give them time to figure things out on their own. I think that is why my daughter has had such a leap in confidence and I can tell in the small everyday things she does that she just feels good about herself. Thanks, MCH.

Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
We ve been so impressed with Montessori Children s House. Our son is much more focused and is learning how to stay on task. He seems more patient in every day interactions and he s definitely more engaged with us and more interested in his surroundings. At four, he reads everything he can get his hands on. At first, we laughed, thinking he was just playing at reading. But then he started reading aloud and when we asked him questions about what he d read, it was obvious he comprehended the content. It was like someone flipped a switch. We like how involved the teachers and director are and the classrooms are full of innovative lessons that challenge and engage the children. The director creates many of these lessons herself based on decades of experience with what works. We love the playground and the attention they pay to our son s safety. We just couldn t be more pleased.

Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Montessori Childrens House is an impressive school. My daughter attended the past two years and tested gifted upon graduating. She asked to go to school daily even on weekends. My husband and I were impressed with our daughter's teachers and the director. The school is beautifully maintained, has stocked classrooms, awesome playground and a safe, drive through pick up and dismissal area. The teachers taught our daughter so much and our daughter wants to constantly read and learn more. The director was always at the school and involved in all the events and daily routines. She even took the time to help us choose a school for our daughter to attend after graduation. You can see that this is a well run school, the teachers are all happy and caring and the students are also happy. I only heard positive comments from the other parents during the bake sales and other events. And the best was our daughter's graduation event with cap and gown, adorable ceremony and presentation with medals and trophies. My whole family was impressed with this event and this school. And now my daughter is off to first grade gifted! Happy Parents!


Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
My son and daughter both attended MCH and I can't stress enough how happy and impressed I am with the school. I always knew I wanted my children to go to a Montessor preschool. After researching and visiting many local Montessori schools, I know that MCH was the best choice. The director is very involved and knows all the children by name. Both my children learned to read by age 4! More importantly, MCH has made them eager to learn. MCH is the best foundation you can give your kids. My 4 year old can read kindergarden sight words! Thank you to all the amazing teachers for their dedication!!!

Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a parent
This is a fantastic school! My husband and I are so pleased with our daughter's teacher, the Director who is always on site and the facility. It is clean, well maintained and has a multitude of Montessori lessons. The security with cameras inside and out and door buzzers makes us parents appreciate the Director's concern for our children. The playground is completely rubber mulched and safe and the three awning drive throughs for drop off and pick up are wonderful. We are kept apprised of everything going on in the school via numerous emails and like their open door policy! I absolutely love the fact that my daughter asks to go to school ... even on the weekends! I am impressed with Montessori Children's House and highly recommend it to all parents with small children.

Montessori Childrens House 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
My three and a half year old daughter has made such amazing gains being enrolled in this amazing school!! They are very nurturing and caring and such a great enviroment!! My daughter has already begun understanding her phonics and is absolutely retaining everything she is learning... I could not be happier with my decision to place her in Montessori Childrens House!!! Thank you to the Director and the staff for all helping build my child in a way that she wants to continue to learn!!! Thank you again!!!


Montessori Childrens House 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
We have had our daughter at MCH for about a year and a half and couldn't be any happier. The teachers are so warm and seem to genuinely care about the children. My daughter has made so many great friends, and has definitely flourished. She is always excited to go to school and to me that's the true sign of a great school! The school is efficiently run, and while Ms. Mel can be a bit harsh, it's only because that's the way she needs to be to run such a 'tight ship.' There are a plethora of extracurricular activities both for students and for their families. This school really pushes parents to be involved, which I think is great! The facilities are beautifully kept, very clean, and well-maintained. We are so happy to have found this school - it is truly a gem.

Montessori Childrens House 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
I'm a first time Mom of 2 year old twins and I'm so happy they attend Montessori Children's House. The first time I visited the school, I was very impressed by how the director Ms. Melanie Samuelson gave us straight answers and how clean the whole place looked. I want a school for them to learn, be independent, learn values be nurtured and cared for and I know I found the perfect place!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Childrens House
12985 Southwest 112th Street, Miami, FL  33186
(305) 380-0513
Last modified Montessori Childrens House is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Childrens House Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top