Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
I hold this school in high esteem. This school is an excellent place to have your children educated at a preparatory level. My daughter is turning 4 years old this year and is currently in PK-3. Ms. Lourdes and Ms. Betty are very lovely to the children and their willingness, energy, and organizational abilities are demonstrate in the classroom. The children behave and show their love for their classmates as well as for these two teachers. I have seen a significant difference in my daughter's speech by the fun activities included in the classroom that keep the kids attentive and keep them participating in the class. I could not believe the recent post by a parent giving this school a negative review. I have witnessed time and time again, teachers going out of their way to make sure the children's safety comes first. They are very attentive. On the other hand, I have seen parents simply disregard their children, expecting for the school to be the full time parent and take no responsibility. I would like to say Thank you to the owner of this school, Cindy, for always going the extra mile for her students, teachers and most of all the parents.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I am 100% convinced that all the other postings/reviews were posted by the owner. This school is not what they portray it to be. They put their tuition high because they claim to be an excellent Preparatory School. Yet, all the teachers speak broken English, they yell at the kids all day, if you drop off your kid in the morning for breakfast, I feel bad for you because your luck if the little old lady serves them the food since she is too busy cleaning. I have seen small children under the age of 2 being left alone in classrooms by mistake (and there were other parents around to witness). This school is just your good old fashion DAY CARE that should charge the regular rate of $100 per week. You can dress it up, but you can never change it. The playground is nice but it doesn't make up for all the horrible things and the over priced tuition. They are being inspected now so that they can get another accreditation so they are hiring people to assist the teachers on the days they know the inspectors are coming if not they will leave 25 kids in a class with one teacher. Horrible. I had to select one star in order to post this, but I would have given ZERO stars if I could.


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Couldn t ask for more. Staff and teachers are the best. Thank you MM.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
Great day care !!! excellent teachers! Low ratio,the kids are always happy,clean and hsving fun :-) the owner is very nice too always there checking that everything is ok ! The price is very affordable 660 a month include the food what else can we ask! I love this school,i was looking before of mm in montessori regio and nothing compare withthis little but excellent school in everything.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
Great day care !!! excellent teachers! Low ratio,the kids are always happy,clean and hsving fun :-) the owner is very nice too always there checking that everything is ok ! The price is very affordable 660 a month include the food what else can we ask! I love this school,i was looking before of mm in montessori regio and nothing compare withthis little but excellent school in everything.


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a parent
I'll start by saying I have never written a review about anything or anyone before but as a parent I remember the anxiety and indecisiveness of trying to find a preschool for my daughter. So I am writing this in hopes of helping another parent's transition perhaps easier as they chose for their children. MM is absolutely the most amazing place for preschool. It is honestly Miami best kept secret in the preschool world!!! My daughter went from a full time nanny whom she adores and is like a grandmother to her, to MM. I thought the transition would be tough, but the staff at MM is outstanding! They are truly an extended family. They are so genuine and caring and I truly felt at peace leaving my daughter there everyday!! Academically my daughter has learned an incredile amount. Yes she reads at 5 but I also feel the school awoke creativity and reinforced teamwork on a daily basis. My daughter was there for two years and is leaving to K now...I don't have a single complaint about MM, in fact only praises. I almost placed my dtr in Montesorri because of the reputation blah blah blah....I am sooooo blessed to have found MM instead, it was the best decision!!!!! Thank you MM!!

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a parent
A little known gem of a school. By the end of PK3 my DD could read. Only speaking English at home, I thought Portuguese would be an issue for her, but now with her background in Portuguese and being able to read,she's learning Spanish as well. I was surprised that in PK4 students are getting a foundation for math, science, social studies, and civics. In addition to academics, the children learn essential social skills. Everyone on staff is warm and loving. I can't say THAT enough! The instructors are highly qualified, creative and dedicated to their profession. They recognize each child as an individual and are willing and able to adapt to each child's learning style, all while delivering a solid curriculum. It really is my DD's second family. We are sad we have to graduate and leave this creative, fun and wonderful school. If they offered K, we would be staying.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
Couldn't ask for more. My child learned to read in PK3. Kind, loving, professional, bilingual and trilingual teachers and staff.


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
Menininho Menininha is the best school in my opinion, my son is really happy and learning a lot.He just turned 4 yrs old and is almost reading... He is not even one year in school. Its a biligual school with he can learn Portuguese as a second lenguage. The teachers and staff are very kind with all the kids. The can learn in a way without pressure, wich I think it's the best for that age. I really recomend this school :-) BBS.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent in security, love for the kids, play area is huge, very clean I am very satisfied with Ms.Monique and Ms. Emma they are the best along with the other teachers. Thank you Vera Lamothe

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
2225 Southwest 17th Avenue, Miami, FL  33145
(305) 854-6658
Last modified Menininho Menininha Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Menininho Menininha Child Care Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top