Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
0 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
They have become part of our family, I am forever thankful for the love, care and teaching my children have received here

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
Ms Stephanie, Ms Sol,Ms Ellen Ms Cindy, Ms Milagros Thank you for taking care of my children!


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
Teachers are excellent! My kids have had wonderful teachers there. Starting with the director to the housekeeper.The staff offers a smile with care. this is not a sales pitch.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
Yes, I am very pleased! They have a very good start in their educational path. They develop at an early start to enjoy books which has helped my daughter begin reading for kindergarten.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
They teach respect for people, earth, animals etc They have a program Act of Random Kindness. We just did the St Jude. my son loved riding his bike for $$.


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are patient, devoted, and have fun with the kids. Parents are always able to walk in to the classroom and observe or participate.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
Yes, The teachers are good to the kids. They love being in school. The kids really graduate prepared.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
I have been bringing not one but three kids to this school for the past 6 years. I have 2 still attending. I am very happy to know they are happy, safe, and love their teachers. (Ms Stephanie and Ms Sol) My older daughter graduated and has impressed her teachers in Coral Gables of how well she has done. BTW No one made me write this! its the TRUTH! #1


Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 1

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
My experience with this school has been horrifying. Poor supervision, lack of support from staff, and the administrator is never nowhere to be found to address issues appropriately. I will be filing a complaint and reporting this facility this year because too many times due to lack of staff supervision my child safety has been in jeopardy. Not to mention 6 weeks into his VPK program the teacher resigned and has untrained staff teaching the curriculum. And agree with May 14th 2014 review. All the good reviews must of been posted by employees because everything he/she describes is the truth. High prices, poor quality, lack of care overall for our children.

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
I hold this school in high esteem. This school is an excellent place to have your children educated at a preparatory level. My daughter is turning 4 years old this year and is currently in PK-3. Ms. Lourdes and Ms. Betty are very lovely to the children and their willingness, energy, and organizational abilities are demonstrate in the classroom. The children behave and show their love for their classmates as well as for these two teachers. I have seen a significant difference in my daughter's speech by the fun activities included in the classroom that keep the kids attentive and keep them participating in the class. I could not believe the recent post by a parent giving this school a negative review. I have witnessed time and time again, teachers going out of their way to make sure the children's safety comes first. They are very attentive. On the other hand, I have seen parents simply disregard their children, expecting for the school to be the full time parent and take no responsibility. I would like to say Thank you to the owner of this school, Cindy, for always going the extra mile for her students, teachers and most of all the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Menininho Menininha Child Care Center
2225 Southwest 17th Avenue, Miami, FL  33145
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (305) 854-6658
Last modified Menininho Menininha Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top