Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 150
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 5

Posted January 18, 2015
- a parent
My experience with my 2 year and 4 year old has been top notch in this school.

Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 1

Posted January 10, 2015
- a parent
I had a very bad experience in the Brickell location .I paid 850 for 3 hours because my 3 year old did not like the school lunch an. We were told she had to leave a hour earlier so they kept her in a room alone with a teacher until I came to get her .The second week as I was walking down the hall I heard the teacher shouting at My 3 year old in the hall very loudly as I hit the corner the teacher froze an my baby burst into tears . I spoke to the director about my concerns and she never got back to me nor did she give me the information to the owner ...however when I took my child out the school after the 6th day they are fighting me to pay 850 jus for canceling the yearly contract ...this school cares more about the money then the child's well being ..these Kla schools are the worst ..look around the area there's better child care out there


Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
My experience with the school has been great. My two boys are very happy at the school. The relationship with the director is very open and professional.

Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 2

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
KLA Aventura is lacking in professionalism overall. The facility is new, orderly and the tour sounds the part. But the delivery is VERY poor. Children will socialize, and that is about it, which amounts to taking the child to the park or any other play center. Teachers have no depth and high turnover. Read below, and you will see that since the beginning back in 2012, till now, 2014, nothing has changed. Bad investment, poor return. Parents only take there kids there if it is convenient to their work, and cannot be bothered to look elsewhere. There are at least 5 EXCELLENT options in the 5 mile radius that are A rated.

Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
I checked out Coconut Creek KLA school. Director doesn't know what she is doing. Very wishy washy. The receptionist is rather loud and kind of obnoxious and never seems to have answers to questions. Teachers seemed nice but there were no children enrolled in my child's age group(3), only toddlers. Didn't have good feeling. Went elsewhere.


Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
Be wary of the AVENTURA campus. First, there is an extremely high turnaround rate of teachers - teachers leaving the school every 3mo. on average; so your child never gets acclimated to a teacher for too long, there is always a poor learning curve. In addition, both teachers and director seem to be quite young and inexperienced as to what is within the normal range for a child and their specific age of development. Parent-Director Conferences are quite unsatisfactory as well. The director and teachers don't communicate well with parents, and they refuse to work with the students in a manner which would benefit the student, they seem to only want to benefit the school. On the outside its pretty, but really its on the inside that counts.

Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 5

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
Kid's Learning Adventure-Pembroke Pines- I just have to say, you get what you pay for. My experience with this school so far has been amazing. My son is happy, they cover a VAST array of different educational subjects and encourage tactile as well as intellectual learning. Most importantly he is shown alot of love by all staff down to the cleaning lady. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and they do encourage parental involvement... there have already been 2 picnics and many at school activities. A GREAT SCHOOL!!!

Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
I have been a parent in the Brickell school and I am in love with the school, the teachers, and the curriculum. What a great learning experience my kids are having. I highly recommend this school over any other in the Brickell area.


Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 5

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
This schools is the best one in Coral Gables. If you want your child to learn through playing and exploring, this is the place. Staff is great, experienced, well prepared, loving and caring. And the director is not the typical "manager," but a real prepared professional who knows you, your family, your child, and what's going on in each classroom. She's helped me more than once to understand my child and the different phases he has gone through. I'm extremely happy with this facility. I honestly haven't heard a thing from the one in Doral, and haven't heard many positives from the one in Brickell, but I can tell you the one in Coral Gables is the place where you want your child to grow.

Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell 1

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
This is not a preschool, is rater and expensive daycare and totally not worth it. There is no school curriculum or academic structure and the daily time table lacks of divers activities. As a example, for the first hour is introduction time, then they have experience time for the second hour (this is the only time your child can get some kind of education), the third hour snack and play outside. Dismiss part time children s and those in full time go to lunch and sleep for two hours. If your child doesn t nape any more they will force here to do it, because they don t have any other option. I was told that they couldn t afford to pay another full time teacher for the children s who don t nap. So they have to stay in the same classroom quietly, unrealistic expectation for a 4 year old, quite frankly. Think twice if you have a very active 3 or 4 year old little munchkin.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell
600 Southwest 1st Avenue, Miami, FL  33130
(786) 422-6262
Last modified Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell is a Private school that serves grade PK
Kids Learning Adven Dc-Brickell Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top