Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 102
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bet Breira School 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
We are thrilled with the education that our daughter is receiving at Bet Breira Day School. She is challenged academically and loving it. In addition to academics, she is taught to take responsibility for her actions, to respect and to be kind others. The administrators, teachers and staff are fantastic role models. They do a great job keeping us informed about our daughters progress as well as upcoming school events. We love that the school encourages families to be involved.

Bet Breira School 5

Posted October 30, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since she was 15 months old and before her my nieces and nephews ahve attended the school from 15 months old through 5th grade. The school is very attentive to the childrens needs, emotionally and academically. I love that the teachers are not afraid to give the children more stimulating work in order to keep them engaged and involved and not bored in class. I would highly recommend as I have multiple times this school for any family. Knowing that your child is taken care of during the school day and has a before and an after school care program that they can learn and have fun in is very important in todays hectic life. Bet Breira School puts the children and their families as a priority in everything that they do and will help all to ensure the best education is being met for the particular child.


Bet Breira School 5

Posted October 30, 2011
- a parent
The School in its entirety is an assest to the community as a whole. The teachers are amazing, well qualified, and responsive to your child, tending to every need. This school offers an education second to none. The entire staff is there to support the children and their growth as people and as Jews. It is one of the only schools in the area with daily physical education. We love this school.

Bet Breira School 5

Posted October 30, 2011
- a parent
My son has been at this school since he was 18 months old - he is now in kindergarten. The classes are small and the teachers are so wonderful and caring! I wish he could stay there forever!

Bet Breira School 5

Posted September 04, 2010
- a parent
The schools great! It s growing every year. This is our second year there. My kids are very happy and learning a lot. Sometimes the school makes staffing changes without notifying parents for a while when they are testing out teachers, which can be a little frustrating, but it usually works out better for the kids. That said, the staff is very attentive to each child s progress. They now have Spanish English and Hebrew being taught in all grade levels. And I love how involved the parents are. The enrichment activities are wonderful. The new infant care class is both a life saver and also very nicely run with great 1:3 student teacher ration and a good balance of structure and free play. I d recommend this school to both Jews and non-Jews.


Bet Breira School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
Summer camp program here is excellent! Student teacher ratio is 12:3. It features a summer long integrated on-site Aqua Kids swimming program (same couch as the year long program Westminster Christian School has), Art class, Music class, and sports. They even include all food and snacks. Our son loves it and frankly so do we. Every day has been a good day for our family at Bet Breira School. Full of the wonder that comes from watching our son learning and growing in a safe, nurturing, and academically challenging environment that embraces technology and multilingual education. I recommend it!

Bet Breira School 4

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
Both my children attend this school. We love the student teacher ration 12:2, you can t beat it! The children are happy and actively engaged in their respective learning programs. The directress, Judith Rose is vibrant, very involved, and responsive to parents and student educational needs. The school has a library, SmartBoards, computer lab, and tons of enrichment activities for students. They have security guards that that actually guard. Teachers are enthusiastic about their student s growth. The religiosity is kept to a minimum so even non-Jewish families feel comfortable. Most families have a mom or dad that is Jewish and the other spouse is not. So kids feel comfortable talking about their Hanukkah and Christmas. We also have POP, it s our PTA. Very active moms and dads. Parents are pleased with what we re seen this year and look forward to many more years of improved growth and development. ;)

Bet Breira School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bet Breira School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
Great school,caring teachers

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bet Breira School
9400 Southwest 87th Avenue, Miami, FL  33176
(305) 595-3008
Last modified Bet Breira School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Bet Breira School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top