Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Miami, FL

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baby Stars 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
We believe that Baby Stars has been more than fundamental to our daughter s growth. To anyone interested in enrolling his or her babies in early stimulation programs, we would STRONGLY RECOMMEND this institution. All the staff is very loving and caring and I can say without a doubt that they give only their best to the little ones. From Marggie, Lucero to Romina, I cannot express enough gratitude for the way they treated our daughter and helped her become a better human being. She had amazing two years and we are sad that she has already outgrown this wonderful place. We have nothing but great memories!

Baby Stars 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
baby stars - all 3 of my children attend. All started with the Mommy and Me and progressed to pre-school. We love it--my kids and I. My kids bring home great art projects every week to match the curriculum topic of the week. The owner and staff are very devoted to a good learning experience from gross motor to fine motor to art and theatre as well as pre-k building blocks like writing, math, alphabet etc. my children are fluent in Spanish from this experience and neither my husband not I speak Spanish. A great gift at an early age. The April 30th post must be about a different school because baby stars does not have a lunch service--not to mention the parent can't spell.


Baby Stars 2

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
Baby Stars are supposed to be a bilingual school but almost all of the teachers cant speak English - or very little. Our son has attended the school for almost a year and the only language he has learned is Spanish. In the morning when you leave your child no one is assigned to greet and make the process a little easier so most of the times you would have to lock your child inside the small gum. There is no outdoor playing field for the children.

Baby Stars 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
Hello! My name is Karin Waldstein. My son, ori, is now in his second year in baby star. Ori is a wonderful child with a hearing problem. I have been in few school befor and none of them knew how to handel him. Sense ori started baby star he had made a Hugh progress and going to school with a big smile on his face. The teem is beyond professionals and so loving and caring for the smallest detail. I as a mother with bad axspirance with schools in the era that "have good reputation" can say, that finally , found the perfect place for ori to be and develop. I recommend this amazing school to any perent who wants to have there kids in a happy , stable, healthy educational and professional environment!! I give it 5 stars!!!

Baby Stars 5

Posted June 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is now on her second year of Baby Stars. We are so happy with her experience there...this is such an excellent program! She is getting such an amazing biligual education in the most loving and nurturing environment that I've seen in a preschool. Additionally, I find the staff to be very friendly and accommodating to parents. I feel so strongly about the merits of this program, that I have to question whether the reviewer from April 30th is talking about the same school! That review made me want to write my own to tell of our wonderful experience with the program. Most importantly though...my daughter LOVES it. She evens wants to go to Baby Stars on the weekend!


Baby Stars 1

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Personal attention is poor, Teaching method is poor too. They dont allow that kids (or teachers) using the Microwave to warm lunch (if you dont buy their lunch service) Also if raining they dont allow you to coming in before 8 oclock. (with some exemptions) they close the door in your kids face!!! every day. They allow kids sleeping on the floor and wake up them by kiks!! I saw thatt!!

Baby Stars 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going to BB star for more than 2 years. There is nothing but good to be said about this school: Wonderful teachers, very caring, lots of hugs for the children, very aware of individual needs of each of them. The fact that the school is bilingual was very important for us, the facilities are great and expanding. Parents are aware of what children did during the week and teachers and staff are always available if parents need to talk to them. I will definitely recommend this school to any parents of children between 18 months to 3-4 years old!

Baby Stars 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
Both my son and I love this school. Th teacher are very well prepared and nurturing to the kids. The school is bilingual, Spanish and English. Also children learn about different cultures, religions and tradiotions due to the diversity of the region. I love that teacher kiss, hugs and welcome the children to school. Every Friday parents receive an email with a summary of what the children did the previous week and what topic they will cover the following week. The school is always clean and neat. I think it is the perfect school for 1,2 and 3 years old. My son goes there since he was 18 month, he is 3 now and still enjoys a lot. Most mothers I talked to love it too.


Baby Stars 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a parent
My son went to Baby Star PK3's class and loved it. The teacher is very welcoming and experienced to handle a class with kids his age. The art class is spectacular and he was fascinated. All the materials they use help with the stimulation of children.

Baby Stars 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent concept run by an excellent staff. We have had both of our children attend the classes and they absolutely adored going. It's amazing how word spreads; I was shopping at Liapela in the Village of Merrick Park (Coral Gables) and the owner of the store (Alejandra?) told me about Baby Stars. She says she's been recommending them for a while and that it was a must for new mothers. If it weren't for that recommendation, I along with the other five moms I referred there would have known about it. Great to see businesses supporting one another across county lines.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baby Stars
3565 Northeast 207th Street, Miami, FL  33180
(305) 466-1886
Last modified Baby Stars is a Private school that serves grade PK
Baby Stars Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top