Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aguamarina Pre-School 1

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
The WORST school ever!!! They don't have any idea about what a preschool is and how to work with young children.Parents,reconsider to enroll your kids there,too many things hidden behind policies without any sense.
1 person found this helpful

Aguamarina Pre-School 2

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Hello, If it's posible l'd like more info about this school. A lot of thanks!!!!!


Aguamarina Pre-School 5

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
I am incredibly happy with the education and care my daughter receives at the South Miami campus of Aguamarina. The teachers are always welcoming and warm when she arrives. She smiles when I drop her off and she is smiling when I pick her up. She has learned so much while being there. She is only 21 months but knows the alphabet, can identify all the vowels by sight, counts to 20 in English and Spanish, sings in English and Spanish, knows her colors, animals and the sounds . . . the list is endless. The negative things mentioned in other reviews (teacher planning days, some excess costs) are true, however I feel it is insignificant compared to the benefits. Each and every staff member truly cares for the children. I would wholeheartedly recommend Aguamarina.

Aguamarina Pre-School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is absolutely incredible! The time that is individually given to each child to better them a day at a time is phenomenal and makes you very thankful to have such a great family looking after your child. Their experiential method of learning is something I had never seen, the teachers along with the administration are sweet hearts. Great school

Aguamarina Pre-School 5

Posted September 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! Their program makes children curious while they get amazed with so many things they are able to learn every day. This school really cares about kids' self esteem and cognitive development. They have Astronomy , sciences and art classes, noting similar to other schools.


Aguamarina Pre-School 1

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
This school was once seemed great, esp. after seeing over 10 schools before selecting it for my child. However, it definitely lost it's shine. Hiring is based on pure nepotism and doesn't require real U.S.A. edu. qualifications. If you tour the school, make sure to ask for domestic credentials. Most of the "real" teachers have moved on to better paying jobs, because they and the entire staff is paid extremely underpaid despite the fortune they charge. The school's focus is building its new campus and expanding. Sad, but true. The admin at S.Miami campus is HORRIBLE. Other questionable details: 1) "teacher work days" - IN PRE-K? Really?? 2) false positive "student evals" that conclude in many "needing" some form of therapy, ex. speech, counseling, etc... Nonsense! 3) child bathroom policy - horrible! 4) late arrival policy, where they turn their back on you and make you wait in the sun until 10am so they don't interrupt circle time - in PK!! REALLY!! 5) class projects req big $$$ at times for PK?? I will never send another child of mine there and am completely disappointed with this school. I now hear Kids Learning Adventure, Conchita or Shelton is the place.
1 person found this helpful

Aguamarina Pre-School 1

Posted January 01, 2013
- a parent
I don't know about the other addresses, but my child was at Aquamarina on Brickell and we decided to change school because she totally changed her behavior. She was a happy child, suddenly she changed and I realized she was afraid of her teacher. "Teachers asked to call before we go there" Since our baby is at a new school, she is very happy and hugs all teachers and kiss them and we can go there any time to see her trough a glass door. I believe any kindergarden should have video cameras.
1 person found this helpful

Aguamarina Pre-School 5

Posted August 11, 2012
- a parent
My son could not be happier! Thank you Aguamarina! Teachers are so loving and activities keep our children learning in the most exciting ways!


Aguamarina Pre-School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
I' ve visited a lot of schools before I decided to enroll my son in Aguamarina, and I chose that because I felt welcome the second I knocked at the door, my son is graduating and the academic level he has is amazing. Thanks Aguamarina and all the staff!

Aguamarina Pre-School 1

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
PARENTS BE ALERT AND CONCERN! This is a good NOT a great school as mentioned. Parents are fooled by the location of the school { Brickell }. I am more concerned with the way things run behind close doors. Starting from the administration to teachers, aides and replacing aides. There are so many things going on that is a shame to write them. Do your homework and visit the school for a couple of DAYS if you are enrolling your child. Ask to stay to watch!!! it is allowed~ Your children will not be screamed at, ridiculed if your present. SURPRISED? don't be.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aguamarina Pre-School
1800 Southwest 2nd Court, Miami, FL  33129
(305) 860-3979
Last modified Aguamarina Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Aguamarina Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top